Cottswood Interiors

Furniture
10940 Mayfield Road NW Edmonton AB T5P 4B6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Edmonton  >  Cottswood Interiors
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

46%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Cottswood Interiors

Average customer rating:
7.3 10 (6 reviews)

Sort by

Caitlin from Edmonton
Caitlin from Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
1/10

Dining a Room Table


My husband and I purchased a dining room table and 8 chairs from Cottswood during their Boxing Week Sale. We received an incredible deal because we purchased a floor model, which was in perfect condition. We had shopped around that week for a dining room set, hoping to take advantage of the sale prices, and ultimately chose the table at Cottswood in large part because of the store’s reputation for quality. Delivery was supposed to take place over the coming weeks. The day before the scheduled delivery, which was about 2 weeks after the purchase, we received a call from the salesperson at Cottswood who sold us the set indicating there was a problem. Apparently the table had been stored in a warehouse, and had severely cracked as a result of the cold weather and was pretty much unfixable. My husband and I were disappointed, but were prepared to be reasonable to try and resolve it. The “customer service” person who dealt with us, Raphael, told us the absolute “best” they could do for us was to sell us a brand new table and give us $200.00 off its regular price—which would require us to pay $616.00 more than what we had already paid and wait at least another 7-8 weeks more. I asked Raphael if I could speak to a manager and he indicated he was pretty much as high as it got for customer service. My husband and I were prepared to be reasonable, however in my opinion given that it was the store’s improper storage of our table which caused it to be ruined, the appropriate remedy was to provide us with a replacement for what we had purchased, which was a table that was in perfect condition when we bought it. They did ultimately give us our money back, however we lost out on the opportunity to take advantage of the Boxing Day Sales. I was extremely disappointed with Cottswood’s storage of our furniture and their response to damage they had caused. Cold weather in Edmonton in January is no surprise and Raphael had indicated to me that another table in the warehouse had been damaged as well. My husband and I have an entire house to furnish, and we unfortunately will not be shopping at Cottswood again both because I have no faith in their care of the furniture once it is purchased and their response to damage they had done.

Was this review helpful?
8/10

Furniture Purchase

I recently purchased some furniture from Cottswood. The delivery went smoothly although there were a few small nicks in the coffee table that I bought. Cottswood sent a service person out the next day and he repaired the nicks for free. Everyone that I dealt with was very friendly and helpful!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Patrick - Thanks for the comments. Much appreciated! Dan Holman

Rebecca  in Edmonton
Rebecca in Edmonton
2 reviews ,
10/10

Furniture

We purchased a love seat, two chairs, a coffee table and a side coffee table from Urbane (Cottswood's sister compayn.) We were incredibly impressed by the company. We knew the furniture would take about 2 months to come in, but during those two months the company kept us updated on where they were in deleivering the funirture and they were quite prompt once the furniture came to their warehouse. Once they delivered the furniture we found a scratch on one of the coffee tables. We called their customer service representative and the wer every willing to speak with us and understanding of our concern. They ever sent out a technician to fix the scratch that day! Even though the furniture is expensive, their customer service is amazing and we will continue to use their services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the wonderful feedback Rebecca - much appreciated!

Dan Holman
General Manager, COO
Cottswood Interiors
(780) 733-3201 direct

Tom in Edmonton
Tom in Edmonton
2 reviews ,
8/10

Blind installation

we were extremely happy ih our new blinds and the customer service. The installer was friendly and professional. They did it in a quick and efficient manner. We would recommend them. They were great.

Was this review helpful?
Lexy in Rutherford
Lexy in Rutherford
2 reviews EDMONTON, AB
7/10

Sofa

We delt with Suzanna who was very pleasent, knew her product, was amazing at getting just want you wanted. The free design consultation was also helpful. The only problem was the product was late by a month for delivery. Over all we are very happy with our new couch... very high quality and very comfortable

Was this review helpful?
Donna in St. Albert
Donna in St. Albert
2 reviews St. Albert, AB

First Review

10/10

King Bed

We recently purchased a King sized bed from Cottswood Interiors, and found them very helpful. We actually saw it on-line in their clearance store, but it was no longer on their web-site. I called them about it and was told it had been moved back onto the floor at their store. Yay! I bought it, and was very impressed with the delivery service. The fellows were great at setting it up, and not only did they take their packaging with them, but also the plastic wrap from our mattress which had been purchased at another store.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Cottswood Interiors

Cottswood Interiors is an independently owned business that started out more than 20 years ago and dared to dream that one day it could become "everything" a customer needs and wants in a furniture store. Today we are proud to say we've accomplished just that. A shopping experience that's exciting ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.