Age Mechanical Ltd

112 Guelph St. Georgetown ON L7G 4T1
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Halton Hills  >  Age Mechanical Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Age Mechanical Ltd

Average customer rating:
6.7 10 (3 reviews)

Sort by

Darren in Georgetown
Darren in Georgetown
1 review Halton Hills, ON

Done Right

Had two issues with my kitchen sink. Drain and water supply both leaking. Age Mechanical responded with same day service during a very busy time of year. The work was done right and they took the time to show me the problem and answered all my questions. Very satisfied with their work!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Halton Hills, ON

Quick friendly resolution

My main shut off valve to my house went from being a persistent drip to a leak that needed attention ASAP. I was kind of nervous to call someone I hadn't used before, but AGE was able to come by within a day and two friendly personable guys showed up on my porch. Because it was the main shut off, the town had to be called to turn the water off at the street and I had visions of this turning into a multi-day fiasco and since I detest house repairs, I was getting agitated just thinking about how big a deal it would be to fix. BUT, these guys knew the shortcut to getting the town on the phone and even stuck around until the town came to shut off the water at the street. 1.5 hrs later, I had NO leak and the whole issue was completely resolved! (and they called before they arrived, so I knew they were on their way). They fixed the broken valve and replaced the one next to it too because it was old (even though they didn't have to) and everything was cleaned up GREAT. Really glad I risked calling these guys (sorry, I forget your exact names). I'll definitely be bugging them again if I had anything else that needs attention down the road. Thanks SO much. You are a headache saver!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank-you for your review. We're glad that you were happy with our service. We hope that you will use and recommend us in the future.

Peter in Georgetown
Peter in Georgetown
2 reviews Georgetown, ON

Kitchen faucet installation

We used Age Mechanical Ltd. many years ago and were satisfied with their service however after the latest job we will never be going back to them again. Four months ago, we had one of their plumbers install a new kitchen faucet and redo the plumbing underneath the sink during a kitchen counter reno. A few weeks ago, the main sink drain somehow dislodged and as a result water came gushing out. We were able to tighten it but upon closer inspection, we noticed a small leakage from the back of the sink so we thought there was something wrong with the faucet hook up. We called to report the problem and a plumber was sent to investigate. After he looked at the faucet hook up he told us that it was a product defect as a plastic ring around the hot water underneath the sink was cracked. He told us to contact the manufacturer to get the proper parts and he would come back to fix it. After calling the faucet manufacturer to explain to them the problem, we wanted to confirm the exact part that was needed. We tried calling Age Mechanical several times to no avail. We left numerous messages that was never returned. Finally one day we got a live person on the phone and while describing our dilemma we were mysteriously disconnected. We called back immediately only to get the answering machine again. We left another message but to this day we never got a call back. This made us very suspicious.

While we were waiting for the parts to arrive, the hot water connection snapped off one night resulting in a mini flood. We had no choice but to contact another plumber because we knew Age Mechanical would just ignore us. The new plumber removed the broken faucet and upon closer examination, he discovered that since this particular model of faucet was difficult to install especially in the tight confined space, it looked like the plumber from Age Mechanical possibly could have clipped the plastic piece incorrectly and thereby caused the crack and over time the entire thing just broke. This would explain their lack of commitment to helping us.

The new plumber has since removed the broken faucet and it was returned to Rona for a store credit. The store credit was used to purchase a new faucet and it was installed on the same day. Instead of standing behind their workmanship, Age Mechanical turned a blind eye and ignored us.

We filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau and Age Mechanical stated that it was "a case of a customer who wants us to come to there (sic) home and perform a service for free." They also claimed that since we bought the faucet from an outside source that it was not covered under their warrantee. The issue is not with the hardware, it is the workmanship. We understand that parts break with wear and tear and within time but not after only 4 months of usage. The part in question had to have been installed improperly in order for the breakage to occur. Age Mechanical stood firm on their decision to ignore our request to have the problem fixed so we had to hire another plumber to fix their mistakes.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Age Mechanical Ltd

AGE Mechanical and Plumbing is the premiere plumbing and water treatment company in Georgetown. For over 40 years our residential, commercial and industrial clients have relied on us to keep their drains running smoothly. Not only do we fix your drainage and plumbing issues, we also supply a wide variety ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.