Presto Pools

Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs
305B Steeles Avenue East Milton ON L9T 1Y2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

24%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Presto Pools

Average customer rating:
2.8 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Pool Service

This is one of the worst pool services we've used in the last 30 years. They are overpriced, do lousy work, leave a mess, and don't always return calls. I recommend a pass on these guys.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are unable to give a proper response to the complaint, as we do not know who this person is.
If this person would kindly call the store we can discuss the matter.
We alway return phone calls the same day.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Milton, ON
1/10

Bad experience

Not a great experience. Would likely not use this contractor again. Client experience is important in the service industry. Much like any service, be sure to check your references .

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry you are not happy with your experience with us. We try to please everyone and have done since 1985. Please call us to discuss your complaint.
July2 2017 was Canada day weekend and we were closed.

Julianna from Milton
Julianna from Milton
1 review Milton, ON
9/10

Pool Service

It was my first time at Presto after switching from another pool store. Their service is great and they answered all my questions and called the supplier to find a replacement part for my pump and ordered it. Overall pleased with my experience.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your review. I hope we will be able to help you in the future.

Lucy from Milton
Lucy from Milton
1 review Milton, ON

First Review

0/10

closing the pool

Well I was quoted $280.00 plus chemicals and HST. They booked an appointment to close my pool at 2pm. After I got home at 12:30 pm I found out the pool company was already here did there service and then left a bill in the mail box to my surprise a bill of 499.99 there waiting for me to pay.They took off my fence because gates were locked and didn't even call me. I paid the bill over the phone and asked why they did not call me for adding all the extra water bags that I did not need. They informed me I needed it so they put them in .. I asked why did no one call me first before adding this to my bill. They had nothing to say but basically give me crap that I needed it and thats that.. No customer service. They are rude and think twice before calling them. They are not honest people!!!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You were quoted 280.00 for the closing plus chemicals parts and taxes.
We do our best to accommodate people's requests for times but can't always meet your needs as to time. We did remove the gate and replaced it after the closing. The pool was green and full of leaves when we got there and the cover was in pile in the shed the water bags had not been cleaned and were thrown on top of the cover most of the bags were broken and needed to be replaced to close the pool. You say we didn't call you but we did and you said that you would be there shortly and we talk in the backyard when you got to the house and said that it was a rental property and the renters left it like that. You authorized us to put the bags on and the extra chlorine in when we talked in the backyard. You were given the option of not covering the pool and that we could drain and clean the pool in the spring. You choose the covering.we didn't charge you extra for all the additional work of filling your old bags and then having to empty and fill new ones or for disposal of the old bags.
I have been in business for 30 years and every now and then we have a problem. I'm sorry we were early I'm sorry you didn't understand that parts and taxes were extra. I'm sorry your renter left you with such a mess.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Swimming Pools, Spas & Hot Tubs pros in Milton?