Harmcor Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Plumbing
17323 106 Avenue NW Edmonton AB T5S 1E7
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Plumbing
Harmcor Plumbing & Heating Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

85%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Best of 2017 winner 3 timesBest of 2017winner 3 times

Reviews for Harmcor Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.4 10 (110 reviews)

Sort by

Sally C.
Sally C.
1 review Edmonton, AB
9/10

Unplug bathroom sink drain

Robert was very friendly and tenacious in removing the stubborn clog . He cleaned up carefully after he finished too. I'm grateful for his help!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It was a pleasure to help you

Mr. Johnson in Fort Mcmurray
Mr. Johnson in Fort Mcmurray
1 review St. Albert, AB
10/10

Hot water tank replacement and sink repair

Hot water tank let go on a Sunday night and sink was leaking (caused damage to ceiling). Contacted Harmcor Monday morning and was booked in right away. Serviceman came to my home and was very professional and finished the job in a timely manner. Extremely satisfied from beginning to end. Would recommend this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We strive to give great service. Thank you for useing Harmcor

ms1234
ms1234
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Bathroom shower

The job turned out to be more complicated than initially thought. Cassandra did great work. Very tidy and cleared out the drain as well. Excellent soldering.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Cassandra is new to our team in the year and we are very pleased.

Gerard in Edmonton
Gerard in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

furnace repair

fan was not working,called harmcor and they came same day.fan housing was busted and this part was no longer available. found one from another furnace and installed it. works great. the technician was very professional and polite his name was Goran

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We were glad that we could make one work for you. We have never seen one busted that bad.

Karen in Edmonton
Karen in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
10/10

Bathroom upgrades

I called Harmcor as we had a leaking toilet, I spoke to Roy and told him we decided to replace all 3 toilets, 2 sets of bathroom taps and install and or replace some of the shut offs. He was very friendly and helpful. We very shortly after that received a call from a very pleasant girl to book the appointment, she very much apologized , that they could not get out right that afternoon, but I said we were not in that much of a hurry, as it was a very slight leak. She said any other day this week they could be here, I thought that was very good service. The morning of the appointment, a lady called to confirm and say they would be here between 9 and 9:30. and Robert Zahn was here at 9:10. We were more that happy with his work, his knowledge, and very friendly. He really could give other service people a lesson on how to treat customers. He went over all of his work with us when he was finished cleaned up very well, and made sure we understood the invoice. He also said twice if we had any issues please don't hesitate to call the office. It is so good to see there are still good companies who care about customer service. This will be our new Plumbing/Heating company and will for sure give their name to anyone looking for this type service.
Thank you so much again Robert and Harmcor

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to work for you.

Janet in Spruce Grove
Janet in Spruce Grove
2 reviews Spruce Grove, AB
10/10

Hotwater tank copper pipe leak

I contacted another company in a panic as my copper pipe on the hotwater tank sprang a leak. The company was completely book but had recommended Harmcor. The operator was very polite and efficient sending someone out to fix the pipe that was still spraying. Alyssia was out in less then an hour. She normally didn't service hotwater tanks so didn't have the right fitting for pipe. Alyssia was still able to improvise and use her expertise to repair the pipe. Harmcor is a great company who I will be using again and highly recommend.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for using Harmcor. Allyssia great job in thinking outside the box

col gem in Edmonton
col gem in Edmonton
1 review Edmonton, AB
0/10

Sink installation

9 months or so ago, I called harmcor based on homestars reviews. The plumber arrived at my house to perform a sink install without having the right part in his truck. I had to pay him the full hourly rate ($110?) to drive to the other side of town to go buy the part (which he should have had on his truck given that the part was for a sink install, when he came to the house knowing he was to perform a sink install), when I suggested a more local plumbing outfitter he said "we only deal with [this one]." To add to this, I was charged $70 for this part (a brass tail piece), which cost harmcor $12 (approx) to buy, and on top of that I had to pay for an hour of labour for him to go get it. I thought "well, whatever, I'm getting ripped off but, at least it's done right and by a professional so I don't have to worry about it." Well, a month or so ago, we noticed the things underneath the sink were getting wet. I thought it may have just been condensation, and forgot about it. We noticed the leak again today, and I found the leak, it was was the nut around the brass tail piece. I called harmcor, and, they only offer a 30 day warranty. So, here I am, less the $400 I paid for a sink install, with a leaky and faulty sink install, and harmcor won't stand behind their failing work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Yes this client did call us about a leak. When asked if he had the invoice number he said no, it was about 9 months ago. When he asked about warranty we explained the warranty that is written on all our invoices in red. We can not stock all parts made in the plumbing world, we do have to pick up parts at times. We could not offer any help at this time without a invoice number.

Jason from Edmonton
Jason from Edmonton
2 reviews Edmonton, AB
0/10

Worst Service, Mangled Parts

Called Harmcor based on the excellent rating from Homestars but was thoroughly disappointed. They were suppose to come in to fix two leaky faucets. I had left my pregnant wife at home to manage this while I went to work. The repair man came in and had trouble locating the correct part to fix the faucet. He spent an hour and a half unsuccessfully locating the cartridge for the faucet. Then he wanted to charge me $450+ for the repair of one faucet. He specified that the part would cost an additional $115 and that he would be charging me for the time it took him to get to my house. Further to this he mangled the handle and faucet trying to remove it. The Faucet cover now has huge scratches and dents in it from where he took it apart.

The next day, I went to Amre Supplies and found the part within 10 minutes.

Very frustrated with this and would definitely not recommend them.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Yes his wife was pregnant, after her calling him and leaving messages with no response. She was very upset. Her husband did call her back after a while. Out techinian was calling around but in our world parts guys need to see parts and the owner would not approve anything . He wife was very upset, he would not allow us to do our job. Tough to please someone that cannot let us help. If this is he way of running a company down for nothing we apologize

lana pol in Edmonton
lana pol in Edmonton
3 reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Robert Zahn

We were helped by a very courteous and efficient plumber. He explained everything. Cleaned out the plugged drain and repaired the kitchen faucet which was dripping like mad. We were very pleased with his service and hope he responds to our next call. Lana Pol

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Robert is our top technician in our drain cleaning division, he strives very hard to get every job complete and cleaned up.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Harmcor Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Harmcor is an Edmonton plumbing and heating company. We specialize in residential and commercial plumbing services, hot water tank installation, furnace repair, water softeners and more.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Plumbing pros in Edmonton?