Valley Sanitation Service Limited

Septic Tank Cleaning, Repair & Installation
2230 43 Hwy Kemptville ON K0A 2T0
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Septic Tank Cleaning, Repair & Installation in Manotick  >  Valley Sanitation Service Limited
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

52%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Valley Sanitation Service Limited

Average customer rating:
8.4 10 (7 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
1 review Kemptville, ON
1/10

Pumping of septic tank

To whom it may concern,

The purpose of this letter is to express my dissatisfaction with your service. I called your company on October 21st to get a quote to have our 3600L septic system pumped out. The person I spoke with gave me a flat rate price of $225 plus a $95 disposal fee for a total off $361.60 taxes included. She advised me that if anything else was needed she would contact me on my cell. At no point did she tell me that the cost to pump out the septic system would depend on how long it takes to complete the job.

I am quite certain some jobs are completed faster than others, and it all washes out in the end. To suggest I pay your company an additional $125 for "Extra Pumping Time" is nothing short of an attempt to make additional profit on this job. This is YOUR COST of doing business not mine.

You also advised me that everything in the tank was solid. This is totally inaccurate as I had the cover of the tank opened an hour earlier only to observe liquid waste in the tank. I am very taken back in the manner in which your company does business and I will most certainly not be using your services again. I will be mailing out a cheque in the amount of $361.60 as per the price your staff gave me before I verbally authorized this work to be completed.

I recommend in the future that you be more forthright with your customers and advise them that the cost of pumping out a septic system may vary based on the length of time required to completed the work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

The price you were quoted was the correct price however we did not forsee the problems encountered. The solid side of the tank was overfull. We were unable to get a shovel through the solids which included garbage, making it the consistency of concrete. We did our best to remove the contents which took extra time justifying the extra cost.

Daniel Bordage from Ottawa
Daniel Bordage from Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Riser installation

They have been used by our family 3 times now. Professional and prompt. Strongly recommended. Wayne was able to rectify my issue and I'm now a lifelong customer. Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
John  from Ottawa
John from Ottawa
2 reviews Ottawa, ON
8/10

Septic System Evaluation

I was happy with the level of service from Bob at Valley Sanitation. He actually digs holes and gives you an informed opinion on the condition of your septic system and field. He is very experienced in the field and whenever I call him, he is always gives good advice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for the input. We will always give you our honest opinion, backed by our knowledge and experience. Please give us a call if we can assist you futher.

Gus MacMullin in Kars
Gus MacMullin in Kars
3 reviews KARS, ON
10/10

Septic pumping and riser installation

Congratulations for having two very professional installers represent your company in the way they do. I will highly recommend your company at every opportunity. Please convey my appreciation for a job well done. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

We appreciate the feed back regarding our employees. We strive to offer excellent service. I will pass along your comments to them.
Thank you for letting us know.

Darren Wadden in North gower
Darren Wadden in North gower
1 review NORTH GOWER, ON
10/10

Installation of Ecoflow filter and new field

The old weeping field for our septic system was installed too deep into clay soil. Every year when the spring ground water is high the system would back up with 1000's of gallons of water. Finally, we needed to get the system fixed.

Bob at Valley Sanitation was great to deal with. He assessed the problem and provided a solution as well and pros and cons of various systems. We settled on an Ecoflow system and new weeping field. The work started and ended on schedule and they were able to accommodate our landscaping desires to blend the new system into the existing yard. They also took care of everything you'd expect - system design, permits, electricians, inspectors, etc. Real one-stop shopping.

I'm happy to report that almost a year later and after the deluge of water we received this spring the system is working flawlessly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Darren

Thank You - We are happy that your septic system is working the way it should and you are not having any problems. It was a pleasure doing business with you. We value you as a customer.

Ted Ward in Kemptville
Ted Ward in Kemptville
1 review Smiths Falls, ON
10/10

septic tank cleaning and inspection

Not a very glamorous business but essential when living in the country. When called they came very promptly and were done in no time. Did a quick inspection and provided advise on overall maintenance of the system and how to prolong it's life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for giving us such a great review. I agree it is not a very glamorous business, but as you say it is esstenial. We try our best to give the service you require and deserve in an efficent mannor. Please give us a call if we can be of any further assistance.

Michael in Ottawa
Michael in Ottawa
8 reviews Ottawa, ON

First Review

10/10

Septic tank pumping

How can one comment about a septic tank pumping? "They came, they connected the pipes, the pumped..."? Well, while it is true that the job doesn't sound exciting, the way the service is delievred might make a difference perhaps. We were satisfied with what the crew from the Valley Sanitation Service did at our property. They made sure no damage is done to vegetation during the access to the tank, performed the job quickly and offered advice on what are some of the ways to keep the system operating properly. To a novice, every bit of useful information is helpful and we appreciated it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you very much for your testimonial. We appreciate great customers like you and we would be happy to provide you services in the future.

If there is anything else we can do to help, please let us know.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Valley Sanitation Service Limited

For over 40 years, we have provided clients with efficient and professional services. Offering Septic System Designs, Installations(Conventional, Ecoflo, Clearstream and Waterloo Biofilters), Septic Pumping, Inspections and Repairs. All waste is removed to a treatment plant for disposal.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.