Simmco Inc.

Duct Cleaning
70 Fima Cr. Toronto ON M8W 4V9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

79%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Simmco Inc.

Average customer rating:
8.6 10 (21 reviews)

Sort by

Irfan Iqbal in Mississauga
Irfan Iqbal in Mississauga
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning

We engaged them for home HVAC, dryer and Vacuum ducts Cleaning in 2 Dec 2017. . Excellent service provided, especially Irina at rates lower than competitors.
Will surely engage them for future service.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
2/10

Duct cleaning

Electric Air filter damaged after duct cleaning service performed by Simmco. They didn’t remove the filter during cleaning, causing electric sparks and $900 in damages. They never admit this because I wasn’t home and couldn’t prove it. Unprofessional company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This is the first time that we are hearing of this issue. We have tried to find you in our customer records, but there was no information. We have also never received any calls or have been contacted by you regarding this situation. The claimed damaged price does not match up to the actual amount for such a filter. Our company strives to provide excellent service to our customers. We receive most of our residential customers based on word of mouth, which is why being accountable and transparent is an important part of our business. It is difficult to take responsibility for an issue that we were never aware existed. As we have stated above, we have no record of you being in our system, which is why we cannot get ahold of you. Therefore if you are our customer and we performed the service for you, we are asking you to contact us directly with further details so that this could be resolved.

With regards,

Slava
SIMMCO INC

As per your direct e-mail to us:

Hi Slava,

I am writing to you in regards to the review I posted on https://homestars.com/companies/2578844-simmco-inc?service_area=1891889

Please note that I am your customer and I tried contacting your company (Irine and Kiril) right after they performed duct cleaning last year on February the 10th however never received a response from either of them. Therefor I had to fix the issue myself. I removed damaged pre-filter and cells and replaced with aftermarket regular filters since we have pets in the house. The reason I posted the review just now is because I was shopping for Duct cleaners again and wanted to make sure my experience is shared.

Regards,

Eugene

Our response:

Dear Eugene,

Thank you for your feedback about your experience with our service. At SIMMCO Inc., our goal is to provide our customers with professional "red carpet" service each and every time. It is one of the most important aspects of our business. We try very hard to provide excellent service to our customers, as the overwhelming majority of our reviews suggest. Being accountable and transparent is an important part of our culture.

That is why I was deeply concerned when I heard about your issue. Fortunately, Iryna was able to retrieve information regarding your claim and she had gotten in contact with Kiril (who is a certified G2 gas technician) with response from his side that the filter was never serviced because there is an additional charge to perform the service on that type of filter (we have to wash them with a special de-greaser) and this service had never been requested by you. With this information she had gotten back to you and the issue had been left alone and we have never heard any complaints from you until your review, a year later. For your information, in order to perform the duct cleaning service, the filters must be removed from the box and that cannot be done unless the furnace power is disconnected (which is outlined in section 2 and 8 of our "Technicians HVAC Cleaning Check List"). It is impossible to clean the system with the filter inside. This means that the power to the filter had been disconnected, and it would have been impossible to create any sparks during the cleaning. Since you have officially claimed in your review that the damage cost was a total of $900.00 we would gladly look into this claim, if you could provide us with pictures or evidence of the damage (even though you claimed you were not able to prove that the damage was done by our company since you were not home). It is disrespectful to share your experience within the media and negatively impacting our company and what we represent, with claims that you have no apparent proof for as you had stated so yourself "They never admit this because I wasn't home and couldn't prove it. Unprofessional company." The picture that you have attached along with your e-mail has a customer signature on it, which means that somebody had signed for the completion of the service. Please do not think that we are trying to sweep this situation under the rug, as we have stated above we will gladly look into this problem that has cost you $900.00 in damages. It is just difficult to understand how a damage of such a large amount has only resurfaced a year after the service has been performed. Please feel free to contact us in this regard or send us any information that could be useful to solving this issue. We guarantee that if anything had been done improperly from our end, we will take full responsibility after a thorough investigation of the claim has been performed.

With regards,

Slava

Naz
Naz
2 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning Done Right

Simmco Inc.
416-255-0048
70 Fima Cr.
Toronto
ON
M8W 4V9
CANADA

What a pleasure to deal with Irina, Slava, Kiril and the boys! All super nice and professional. Excellent results and wonderful customer service.
Thank you very much and I will definitely call you back next time!
Cheers!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Naz, thank you for your incredible feedback! It was more than a pleasure to provide you with our service and we cannot wait to work with you again.
Slava

Olena  from New kitchens plus
Olena from New kitchens plus
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

DUCT CLEANING+DRYER+CENTRAL VAC

SIMMCO INC. did a fantastic job this week in my house. Thank you for excellent service, extremely professional. They fit us into their schedule.Super service with knowledgeable technicians and honest people. Kirill answering all questions and guiding me through the entire duct cleaning process. Highly recommended and will use them again in a couple of years.
Olena,Mississauga

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for this great review! We really appreciate any feedback that we receive from our valued customers. Thank you for making the decision to hire us and we cannot wait to work with you again in the future.
Slava

George in Brampton
George in Brampton
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Furnace servicing and cleaning

SIMMCO service my furnace for several year and have been good until last season 2016/17. I booked them in for the usual furnace service and duct cleaning. They turned up several hours after the appointment time. Upon arrival they serviced the furnace and not the duct cleaning. Said I had not booked them for duct cleaning.

In February this year my furnace started to not heating well. Called SIMMCO and they responded `will call me back in half hour`. Several hours passed and no call came. IM called them back and no one picked up the phone.

I called another furnace technician who inspected and found that the furnace frame sensor was clogged up not cleaned for very long time. Also the gas valve seems to be not functioning well. SIMMCO did not find this at all.

I am very disappointed with their service and will not call them again or recommend them to anyone.

George Jacob

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear George

My name is Slava and I am the owner of SIMMCO Inc. First and foremost, I am disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectation. I apologize that you have encountered an unfortunate experience from our service. We really appreciate your feedback and I would like to take this chance as an opportunity to clarify the misunderstanding:

1. As you admit, we have been servicing you for several years and every time with a positive result. At SIMMCO Inc., our goal is to provide our customers with a professional “red carpet” service each and every time. It is one of the most important aspects of our business.
2. Because there is no Service Agreement between the company and yourself (we do not have annual service agreements for residential work, commercial only) every time the customer has to book the appointment with us. Last time you booked for annual furnace tune-up service (this service ($120.00) did not include duct cleaning) also, you request to have us perform a humidifier service for an additional charge. Duct cleaning should be performed every 3-4 years (By NADCA standards) Even if you requested to add duct cleaning for this service and by mistake we did not add it, we did call you a day before the service to remind you and confirm the appointment. We specified that we would be coming for a furnace tune-up service only.
3. We always give an approximate time for appointments due to weather and road conditions as well as call customers ½ hour before arriving. Your appointment was between 3:00-4:00 PM. If you recall, on January 14 there was a snow storm (you can cheek online weather forecast) and in the afternoon we advised you that we will be arriving late due to weather conditions but you agreed to wait, and for that we really appreciated your patience.
4. When we arrived, we informed you once more that you only requested the furnace tune-up service and duct cleaning would require additional time or you would need to book another appointment, but you reassured us that it is okay and you will book duct cleaning at a later date. As an apology for the delay we provided you with a free inspection of the humidifier Model WAIT 500 (this is “do- it yourself “ model from Home Depot), which has a stack solenoid valve in which we recommended to have it replaced. Unfortunately we do not repair WAIT humidifiers and we closed the by pass house since the humidifier was un-functional.
5. After a few months when you began having issues with heat, you actually called my personal phone . Since I was not in the office and did not have access to our schedule I told you that I will pass your request to reception and have someone give you a call back. Irina from the office did return your call but there was no answer. Even if you had called my personal phone again, I may not have been able to respond, but you also had never left any massages regarding your issue. You had never returned our call, complained or asked for a reimbursement for your expenses for the repair of your furnace by another technician, if these were actually caused by our poor service.
6. The other technician informed you that we had left a clogged furnace flame sensor (I assume that is what you mean when referring to “frame sensor”) is simply untrue. If you remember, you had two technicians a senior and an intern. In which case the senior technician was supervising this service. Even if both of them had missed the flame sensor inspection and it was really covered with soot, the sensor would not sense the heat from the flame and would cause the burner to shut off a few seconds later. As you admitted, you start having the problem a couple months later and cleaning of the sensor by the other technician does not solve the problem right away. The gas valve as you said was “not functioning well”. Your furnace is over 10 years old and parts tend to fail over time. Unfortunately, even with a regular tune-up (gas valve is not repairable part) you can only adjust the gas pressure that is delivered to the burner (in your case its 3,5 IWC) and there is no way to predict and avoid the possibility of fail.

Just to clear up all of the misunderstanding, I would gladly look in to the statement from the other technician regarding the issue, if you could please provide me with one.

We try very hard to provide excellent service to our customers, as the overwhelming majority of our reviews suggest. Being accountable and transparent is an important part of our business.

That is why I was deeply concerned when I heard about your issues. I do hope you do not judge the entire company by this one experience. We strive to do just one thing and that is to create a positive human connection. Feel free to reach out to me directly if you have any questions or comments, and if there is anything we can do to help restore your experience.

Thank you for the feedback.

Irina from Toronto
Irina from Toronto
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Exceptional service!

It was the second time Simmco cleaned ducts in my house. This time they also repaired my broken furnace. All was done properly and on time. Communication with the office was fast and efficient. Thanks a lot!

Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth in New Toronto
Elizabeth in New Toronto
2 reviews Etobicoke, ON
10/10

Duct Cleaning

Ideal customer service from the office, perfect technicians, fantastic results! I have asthma and allergies, and thought we should clean the ducts in our new (old) home as a precaution before we turn the heat on. Good thing, because they were very dirty, and the filter on the furnace was black because it hadn't been changed in a while.
The 2 technicians arrived on time, explained everything to me, put on the shoe covers / booties and went to work. Anatoliy and Nazar did a great job and gave me a check list of the work performed, some recommendations, showed me how to change the filter and relight the pilot. This document also includes the make/model/serial # of the furnace, which is handy.
Also, I really liked that there was a uniform, with the first name embroidered on it. It felt old-fashioned, in a good way: reliable and trust-worthy.
I highly recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Zeev from Markham
Zeev from Markham
4 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Duct and Central Vac Cleaning

I had a great experience with Simmco. They performed duct and central vac cleaning in a quick and very professional manner. When my central vac lost suction after the cleaning I contacted Simmco and they came to investigate the issue immediately to ensure it was not created by them. The issue turned out to be NOT related to the services Simmco performed, however they cared about me as a customer and helped investigating the reason. I truly recommend Simmco to anyone looking for the duct cleaning services. Great people doing great work!

Was this review helpful?
Jennifer from Toronto
Jennifer from Toronto
5 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Duct cleaning

Simmco is a very professional company. They arrived on time and went straight to work. They explained everything that they were doing step by step. The were approachable. They also stuck to their price quote. No additional costs.

Was this review helpful?
Tony from Markham
Tony from Markham
3 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

Duct cleaning

I got these folks' names through word of mouth, and was a bit concerned due to their small number of reviews here, but I had nothing to worry about. Although they arrived slightly late due to traffic, they did an excellent job: friendly, professional, answering all questions before and during the job. First rate equipment, from the huge truck to the pneumatic "spiders" that whipped around and cleaned the inside of the ducts. They even will take and show you before/After photos of the ducts, but just be sure to ask for this before they start.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Simmco Inc.

Welcome to SIMMCO, the leading company in the Industry. We specialize in the Duct/ HVAC Cleaning of Residential, Factories, Industrial Facilities, Commercial Offices, Apartment Buildings, Retail Stores, Malls, Hospitals, Medical Facilities, Schools and much more. As well as, Installation, Inspection, Maintenance and Restoration of Heating, Ventilation and Air Conditioning (HVAC) ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.