Budget Blinds Of New Westminster

Shutters & Blinds
11661 232A Street New Westminster BC V3M 3P1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Shutters & Blinds
Budget Blinds Of New Westminster
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

56%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Budget Blinds Of New Westminster

Average customer rating:
7 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

emjohan in Vancouver
emjohan in Vancouver
5 reviews New Westminster, BC
10/10

New automated blinds done right

This is a review of the New Westminster, South Coquitlam and Richmond East Branch of Budget Blinds. Diana and her team were excellent. I had automated cellular shades installed on all my windows in my condo. The price was reasonable, the products were exactly as described, and the installation was done ahead of schedule since the blinds arrived early. There was a problem with two of the blinds from the manufacturer, and free replacement was arranged and completed in record time. The installer, Bachir, was very professional and friendly. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear valued customer,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing our company to service you and we are thrilled you are happy with your blinds! Have a fantastic day!

Jane in Coquitlam
Jane in Coquitlam
1 review Coquitlam, BC
0/10

Lead time issues, unprofessional, poor customer service

I'm still waiting for the blinds that were scheduled to be installed on October 14th 2017 to be installed.

Dealing with this company has been a nightmare. I ordered my blinds through them as they had told me that the lead time to get the blinds installed was 3 weeks; whereas, with Home Depot, they had quoted me 3-5 weeks. 5 weeks has now passed, and I still have not received an installation date from the company.

They contacted me a few days before our original install date of Oct 14th to let me know that there was a production delay and that the install date would need to be rescheduled to Oct 21. They contacted me again on the 18th to let me know that they would be unable to keep the Oct 21st install date and would need to reschedule again. I advised them that this was the second time that they were rescheduling the install date and that we needed to have the blinds installed asap as we were expecting a baby anytime. The lady that I spoke with (Gail) then proceeded to tell me about the issues within their company, that there was a new owner, and began airing out their dirty laundry, extremely unprofessional. I told her that whatever is happening within their company isn't my concern and it should not impact their customer service. I told her that I wanted a follow up call that date with a firm install date. The owner called me back later that afternoon. He apologized and mentioned that the lady that I had dealt with dropped the ball (once again, airing dirty laundry) and kept the install date of Oct 21st and advised me that they managed to work it out by using a different installer.

I received a call on Friday Oct 20th to let me know that they would need to cancel the install date (the next day) and reschedule as the materials were not there as of yet?! I passed the phone to my partner as I didn't want to deal with the situation. My partner requested an update on Monday. We had not received an update by Monday afternoon, so I called them. Gail picked up the phone again and was extremely rude, I hung up on her as she was raising her voice and talking over me saying "hello".

My partner called them yesterday (October 24th) and left a message with Gail to have the owner return his call, we still have not received a call from the company.

I'm writing this review to help people make an informed decision on which company to move forward with when deciding on purchasing blinds. I read reviews on Yelp, Homestars, and google before making my decisions and hope this will be helpful.

My recommendation is to go with a different company. I would have waited an additional 2 weeks through Home Depot as opposed to going through this with Budget Blinds. I understand delays in production and ship dates; however, the way that this has been handled to date without follow up calls and a simple apology for the inconvenience is unacceptable. Instead, I've dealt with an extremely rude employee and need to contact the company for updates. The customer service level may have changed with the new ownership? I'm not sure, but can only speak of my experience. Good luck with your search!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Jane,
I completely understand why you are frustrated that your product was delayed due to shipping delays from the vendor. We are very sorry for the trouble it has caused you. As you know, there has been a change in ownership and we are working very hard to resolve your issues and hope you will continue to work with us as we build our business. Thank you.

Gay Lynn Apts
Gay Lynn Apts
4 reviews New Westminster, BC
10/10

Install Blinds - 25 Windows

After a fire in our building we had a lot of suites in need of window coverings of various shapes and sizes, but didn't want to go back to the default curtains you usually find in apartment buildings. After checking out a number of companies, we decided to go with Budget Blinds. Ron provided a discount given the high volume of blinds we needed to purchase and have installed. Once they had the product, delivery and install happened really quickly. The company acted in a highly professional manner, they treated us really well, and we've used them on more than one occasion since (and will be using them again shortly). We haven't had any issues with our blinds, and feel we've received excellent value for our dollar. I would highly recommend working with Ron Kirkham for any blind purchase and install you need. He certainly takes pride in the work that he does, and it shows.

Was this review helpful?
Steve Chan in Richmond
Steve Chan in Richmond
7 reviews RICHMOND, BC

First Review

8/10

blinds

I was looking to replace my old clothes blinds. Was referred by a friend of mine and they provided good service and good quality products. The installation went well and I am happy with them.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Budget Blinds Of New Westminster

Budget Blinds of New Westminster makes upgrading your home both easy and enjoyable with an eye-pleasing array of premium, trend-forward window fashions. From versatile blinds, stylish shades, and elegant curtains, to genuine wooden shutters for any window size and shape, our expert, locally-based design consultants will help you transform your home into a show home. Whether you’re near New Westminster Quay, Royal City Centre, River Market, or another area of New Westminster, Budget Blinds of New Westminster feels it’s a privilege to support our community and to be able to directly impact our customers’ lives. As an active member of the New Westminster Chamber of Commerce, we know what local, personalized service is all about.

*****

Plus, we’re backed by the #1 provider of custom window coverings in North America. We bring you attractive window treatments that are sure to impress any guest but, more importantly, we bring you an unmatched level of service, and it all begins with our FREE in-home design consultation.

Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.