Novel Care Inc.

Formerly Air Tech
Heating & Air Conditioning
155 West Beaver Creek Rd Unite 6 Richmond Hill ON L4B 1B4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

97%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2020 winnerBest of 2020winner

Reviews for Novel Care Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (289 reviews)

Sort by

John in Richmond hill
John in Richmond hill
1 review RICHMOND HILL, ON
10/10

New furnace and installation

Our furnace crapped out , at the start of the cold weather. I couldn't get a repair appointment from anybody with less than a two-week wait. A friend at work recommended AirTech, and said he'd had a great experience. I checked him out here. The reviews looked amazing. I called Boris. He came the next day, on Saturday, to look at the situation. I wasn't home at the time. He spoke with my wife. My wife knows nothing about house stuff. I was sure she was going to be overwhelmed, or that the guy would have tried to sell her his most expensive stuff. Instead, Boris took her through the options, and wrote out a quote on the spot. The price was great. I was a little reluctant to go with a Goodman furnace, which is what Boris sells, but looked into them and they had mostly good reviews. He came and gave us the estimate on a Saturday. I called them and said yes on Monday. By Tuesday, his installer was here with the furnace. They did a fantastic job. The install was neat, fast, really professional, and they walked me through how to work the furnace and humidifier. Another thing: they didn't have the warranty with them when they did the install. Boris said he'd put it in the mail. I was sure I'd never see it. (Can you tell I've had bad experiences with other companies.) Two days later, there it was. Boris even followed up on the phone and by email to make sure we were happy with everything. I've never experienced such good service from a home service co. Never. I kept thinking there'd be a catch. There's not. These guys are just great. I wouldn't consider going with anybody else.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, John ! We really appreciate your kind words. Have a great day!

Derek M in Toronto
Derek M in Toronto
1 review TORONTO, ON
10/10

Heat Pump installation

I have a small condo that has a single unit that provides heat and air conditioning (HTAC). Air Tech allowed me to ship a unit that I purchased online to them and deliver it to my condo and install it.
They were great to work with and their customer service was impeccable. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, Derek! We really appreciate your kind words. Have a great day!

Lorelei in North york
Lorelei in North york
6 reviews North York, ON
10/10

fixing heating

Our heating system broke down. The technical representative came within 45 minutes and did not charge extra for week-end work , was extremely professional faund multiple propblems that needed to be fixed and even performed some maintenance for a very competitive price. We were extremelly pleased with the work and professional manner it was performed the repair.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, Lorelei! We really appreciate your kind words. Have a great day!

Paul Sun in Aurora
Paul Sun in Aurora
1 review ,
10/10

Very FAST repair services and affordable price on my Furnance Motor!

I got a big problem with my very hot summer a few weeks ago. I don't know why my air conditioner is not working; thus, I try to call a few air conditioner companies to see how they work with my problems. As a result, most of air conditioner companies recommend I would better to purchase a new one to replace my old one because my air conditioner and furance are more than 8 years old. Also, they scared me on the repair charge and services charge as well; however, when I call Air Tech Ultimate Comfort Inc, they ask my problems first, then they try to arrange a technician come my house in next day. After the technician said it is my furance motor problem, it need to be replacement. I was so surpise that the same day they ordered and replace my old parts to let me still enjoy the cool experience in very hot summer. So, I strong recommend that their fast and professional services with reasonable price to everyone.

The services charge is $89.00 which was wavied after I replacement my old parts on the bills!!!

The parts and labor is $300.00

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review,Paul! We really appreciate your kind words. Have a great day!

Henry in Thornhill
Henry in Thornhill
5 reviews Markham, ON
4/10

Air conditioner evaporator coil cleanup

When I make the inquiry with the reception, I get the impression it is a time consuming task and it is not included in the standard A/C tune-up. Turn out the tech just open the cover and spray some foam-based solvent on the coil and basically nothing else. I think they really should revise the pricing to reflect the amount of work performed here. Or else this should be included in the standard tune-up which I also had them done for me on the same visit.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this wonderful review, Henry! We really appreciate your kind words. Have a great day!

Kevin in Markham
Kevin in Markham
2 reviews Markham, ON
8/10

Humidifier Install

I requested an install of a new humidifier and thermostat where the thermostat could directly control the humidity. The humidifier install was done really well and the installer took extra care to get things right. The humidistat was broken out of the box, but the installer returned the next business day with a working one. He was not able to install the thermostat as my older home only had 4-conductor wire and a 6-conductor wire is required. I have a finished basement so running a new wire was not a reasonable option. The office didn't charge me for the thermostat.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Kevin! Our whole team appreciates your kind words and your continued business support. We look forward to working with you again in the future

Brenda in Toronto
Brenda in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Boiler repair

After having problems with two other heating/boiler technical companies we contacted Air Tech. They came out promptly, charged per estimate and completed the work quickly. We had heating back after almost 48 hours without. The operator who answered the phone also provided a very sympathetic ear.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Brenda! Our whole team appreciates your kind words and your continued business support. We look forward to working with you again in the future

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Novel Care Inc.

We repair, install and service: Air Conditioners * Heaters * Ductless Air Conditioners * Furnaces * Hot Water Tanks * Tankless Water Heater * Hydronic Heating Systems (BOILERS)

4 Hour Emergency Service, OPEN 24/7 - GTA'S Fastest Service!

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning
PRODUCTS
Air Conditioners Air Handlers Heat Pumps Indoor Air Quality Ductless Air Conditioners Furnaces Fireplaces Tankless Water Heater Boilers HRV Units
SERVICES
4 Hour Emergency Service, OPEN 24/7
BRANDS
ALL MAJER BRANDS - see our website for our list of manufacturers
SPECIALITIES
Novel Care offers a unique financing plan where you do not make any payments or pay any interest for up to 6 months!
WEBSITE
http://www.novelcare.ca
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1986
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
40
PAYMENT METHOD
cheque,visa, mastercard, debit
LICENSES
TSSA ,WSIB
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB , CFIB ,
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
Equipment warranty will vary according to the manufacturer.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.