Novel Care Inc.

Formerly Air Tech
Heating & Air Conditioning
155 West Beaver Creek Rd Unite 6 Richmond Hill ON L4B 1B4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

92%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Novel Care Inc.

Average customer rating:
9.7 10 (378 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Scarborough, ON
10/10

Panasonic mini split ductless air conditioning

The advice and direction received not only resolved the problem I had within the home but the solution and install of a complete new Multi zone ductless air conditioner system for our home was put together incredibly well. The prompt response from the first call were done with direction and understanding through out, and I would especially like to complement Mattia and his help for an amazing Job. I would highly recommend Novel care for anyone who is looking for quality work at reasonable cost.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a rating.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Panasonic Multi zone ductless air conditioner/ Heat pump

I contacted novel care because I was in need of a ductless air conditioner . I submitted my quote online and was contacted very quickly and set up a free in-home estimate. Lana was the operator and she helped me out a lot with setting up this, and further, requests.

Dan performed my estimate and quoted me a reasonable price and we set up a service date for the replacement.

Mark and Ryan both contacted me prior to the installation time to let me know they were on their way. They arrived a bit earlier than I thought they would and they performed the replacement and other services very quickly.

I am very impressed with the service I got from novel care. They will be my go-to company for HVAC needs and I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Michael  from Toronto
Michael from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Panasonic Ductless AC install

Darren from Novelcare was able to give an estimate on the day I called and we scheduled the installation for the first day without rain. Vince and Sufyan were the technicians and were on time and focused on the job. They were careful about wearing their masks and with ensuring that they did a neat and tidy job. The Panasonic ductless is a very clean unit and they took great care with all aspects of the install. They have earned their high number of stars and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Tankless Water heater

Jordan and Kristian came on time, were very professional, polite and informative. They observed COVID rules, cleaned up and provided me with all the information I needed to use my new air conditioner. Excellent service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Private User
Private User
1 review Brampton, ON
0/10

inspection report

WE had originally email them to book a maintenance and inspection I had booked with Remona to have someone come in on March 12th, 2021, to to do a thorough inspection of the units installed and write up their report for the deficiencies found and costs to correct them. The individual (George) that came in did his inspection & took several photos of the items involved and voiced several comments in regards to the installation & quality of workmanship & what had to be done to correct the deficiencies. He said he would supply Remona with the information & photos and that she would write up the costs & email them off to me. He was paid when he left. I later reached out to Remona inquiring as to when I would receive the written report and costs. She told me it would take a couple of days to get the costs sorted out and send me everything at once. Several days later I again reached out to her & she then informed me that they now would not be writing up the report because they don't want to get involved & put their names down on the report. We went back & forth on the matter for several days. They then stopped answering my calls & blocked my emails. I left them a voice message to either write up the report & costs as they initially agreed to do or refund me the full amount that I paid them. It is now March 28th & I still have not heard back from them on this matter.

We finally received a voice message and an email from them on April 7th. In short, they basically tried to bribe us by offering to reimburse us our payment in full if we removed our review. We emailed them back this morning, April 12th, that we would consider to do so after we receive a certified cheque from them, and after we deposit it, and that they agree not to cancel it at any time before or after the cheque was deposited. They emailed back a few minutes ago refusing to send us the refund.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Jason
Jason
0 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

$2000 of additional fixes from sloppy install

Had these guys come in to replace my hot water heater with a tankless one. The installer sat on shelf on the wall ripping the drywall and glued the drain for the new hot water heater into the vent for my plumbing system, system also leaked. spent $2,000 so far to get the plumbing fixed, and i'm not even done as i will need to rip out a wall to fix vent that they glued, I need a bunch of new venting inside my wall.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback, Jason. We went ahead and checked your file and see that we completed the installation of your tankless on Feb 04, today being March 10, we haven’t had a single correspondence with you since. We just want you to know that we have all our insurances in place and would have been more than happy to help fix any issues you may have had if you reached out to us. But we were never informed before you called the plumber and dry Wallers on-site to fix an issue you assume our technicians made.
We have also had separate conversations with our technicians to confirm the allegations made in your review and none of them have broken anything. I apologize if you feel like we did not do an amazing job, but it could have been taken care of if only you reached out. We know your tankless water heater was working perfectly fine when our techs left the site and were fully paid for a job well done.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

New Boiler

If you are lucky enough to meet these professional and caring people, do engage their services. I telephoned them when my boiler conked out . Gary came to assess the problem. He was informative and thorough in his explanations.Later Alan came and offered me his honest opinion...to go with another company quickly as Furnace Guys was booked up and the thermostat was dropping quickly. He loaned me space heaters even though his own company wasn't doing the job, and when I encountered a delay and further problems, I called Nate again to confer. He very kindly
offered to continue the loan of the heaters until my problems were resolved and my new boiler installed.
These men are kind, informative and very professional. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone requiring heating services.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Multipal projects over the years

I have had several visits from Novel Care over the years for tankless water heater replacement, Boiler work & Ductless AC. They are a highly professional company, with amazing staff. They take care of their customers & do such great work. Today They came out for some warranty service & replacement on the water heater...& they did such a great job. They arrived on time, kept things tidy as they worked & made sure to keep any rusty water from hitting the carpet. Over the years I have found the staff to be super friendly, & explain things really well if you have any questions or concerns. I can easily recommend this fabulous company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for sharing your experience with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews East Gwillimbury, ON
10/10

Boiler instalation

Absolutely awesome, professional and reliable service. Casey and Chris were so great. Appointment was scheduled super-fast and so was boiler installation, cleaned after themselves and left our home tidy, Kudos to the company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your rating with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

A H in Etobicoke, Ontario Canada
A H in Etobicoke, Ontario Canada
0 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Terrible experience

Not a good experience overall!!!!!! I felt the owner of the company tried to squeeze more money out of me because my furnace had broken down. I heard the owner become aggressive on a phone conversation which was on loudspeaker with the technician. They promised me a free thermostat for the awkward ordeal. They never brought it on the day of installation. Then they continuously pestered me about payment even though they gave me the wrong email address to etransfer the money to. I was collecting kids from school and feeding them dinner and the company was repeatedly harassing my phone(even though it was their fault for not giving me the correct email address to transfer to). Eventually sent them the money which autodeposited at 721pm. Never brought me the thermostat the next day(claim they did but I received zero calls or emails, even though they rang and emailed non stop the day before looking for money).I guess they got their money and didn’t care for the customer. Overall, not a smooth or an enjoyable experience. Zero customer care. Don’t recommend.

Review has 2 previous versions
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It's unfortunate that you felt this way about our organization. The technician that came by quoted you for a Furnace that we did not have in stock and hence the price change. As Advised to you over the phone we only had one in stock and the one available was a Bosch, which is a better brand as well. You stressed that you wanted the install the very next day, taking away the opportunity from us to order the same one that you were quoted earlier. We also understood that you were uncomfortable with the price change, even though the price was accurate, we took the loss upon ourselves and offered you the free thermostat.
I do agree that the technician forgot the thermostat and that is on us. In terms of payment, as per the contract payment is due upon installation, once the install was completed you took the email address from the technician and said you were sending the money immediately, we did not receive it for 3 hours. We were only calling to make sure you had the correct email address. Our calls were never answered and it took a technician until 10 pm to get the funds sent to us. If you responded to any of our calls we could have informed you that the email address you had was wrong.

In terms of the thermostat, my technician was at your home at 10:10am as promised, he did also see the grey jeep parked there and your dog was barking, but no one was at home. He stood by and called for about 20 minutes before giving up and leaving. We also sent you an email letting you know a technician will be there between 10 am - 12 pm( No response to that as well). We're more than happy to give you the thermostat, as we honour our word and contract.

Thank you

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Novel Care Inc.

We repair, install and service: Air Conditioners * Heaters * Ductless Air Conditioners * Furnaces * Hot Water Tanks * Tankless Water Heater * Hydronic Heating Systems (BOILERS) 4 Hour Emergency Service, OPEN 24/ 7 - GTA'S Fastest Service!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Midland?