Calgary Seel Carpet Cleaners

Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
1718 34 Street SE Calgary AB T2A1A3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing
Calgary Seel Carpet Cleaners
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

49%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Calgary Seel Carpet Cleaners

Average customer rating:
5.8 10 (18 reviews)

Sort by

David L in Calgary
David L in Calgary
3 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Dishonest and disorganized

One of the worst companies I have dealt with in Calgary. First, they failed to show up for their appointment. When I called to inquire where the cleaner was, I was told I had been rescheduled (apparently nobody bothered to tell me this). Since I was moving out of the property the next day, I had to get my (now former) landlord to let the carpet cleaners in the building during the subsequent week. A few days after the cleaning, I asked for the receipt because one had never been provided to me. Upon inspecting the receipt, I noticed that I had been charged for additional cleaning that I never requested. I have repeatedly asked the company to refund the upcharges that I had never asked for, and they have continually refused to do so.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi David, with respect to your review on our company we have sincerely apologized in regards to the mix up of your carpet cleaning that was moved to another day and you even thanked us in the email that you where happy that we found an alternative solution to getting your carpets cleaned. Your booking was changed and we still have not figured out how or why this occurred as we do not move any booked cleanings if the customer did not call in and request this from us. We do get many requests to re book or re schedule cleaning for tenants at the end of the month as they are not ready for carpet cleaning on the day they had been booked for. In regards to your receipt it was emailed the following days. We do not think any customer would appreciated us leaving any personal information so future tenants or landlords would have access to such as you were not present and no longer residing in the property. For the extra $16 charge when you booked your cleaning you communicated to us that you had 13 Stairs to clean and we quoted you based on what information was given to us. You had 11 stairs and 2 landings so we charged you and extra $6 for the 2 landings and an extra $10 for the hallway that was never mentioned so we never where dishonest with our price, the price was given based on the information that was provide to us from yourself. In all our 30 years of cleaning we have never been asked to skip cleaning the landings, as the landings are part of the staircase, and even you mistook the landings as stairs and wanted them cleaned so to say that it was not authorized again does not make sense. The hallway was to be cleaned as per your landlord(your representative) that was onsite and said that your lease agreement responsibility was to have all carpeted areas in the home cleaned and excluding the hallway was not an option. We feel that this is kind of a Damned if you do and Damned if you don't scenario and unjust review based an overall $16 difference in quote with information that you provided us. If we did not clean the landings or hallway we would have received a complaint about that and you and the landlord would not have been happy. To exclude these areas we would not have then provide professional carpet cleaning services. That's what we call substandard carpet cleaning service when a small portion of carpeted area is left uncleaned and is NOT what we do as we know when areas get missed customers are more upset and unhappy with the service they received in the end.

Darcy in Calgary
Darcy in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

The place is the worst and managment is rude

This place is the worst. Got my furnace cleaned for a special price they were offering. Turns out there was a hidden per register fee which double the price. When they were done they left screws laying about the house off registers. Normally not a big problem but we have 9 month baby girl crawling around the house picking them up and trying to put them in her mouth. Then they almost completley broke the railing to the basement stairs off the wall. It was practially hanging on for dear life. We tried to talk to them about our concerns only to be ignored for a week. After finally talking with an incredibly rude guy named Dan, he could care less about our concerns, dissmissed us and told us go away. They have a satisfaction guarentee but dont honor it all. Id rather suck all the dust out of my furnance myself and get cancer than call this crap company again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Darcy First of all when any customer is calling in to book a service with our company our staff is trained to explain the pkg in details and all fees associated with the cleaning. Our prices are so transparent that on our website all service prices are listed. In regards to your hand rail as per your pictures you provided us it clearly show that your hand rail was never installed correctly and was not hanging for dear life, it came out of the wall and one screw was still attached; your hand rail was screwed into the dry wall only and this is not proper and safe installation. Buidling codes require that hand rails be screwed to a secure stud and are able to support and withstand a concentrated load of 200 lbs. If we broke this then our technicians would have had to use such force for it to come out of the wall if properly installed. If they walked down the stairs and held the hand rail to support themselves and it popped out of the wall it is not damage we caused, its from improper installation of your hand rail that failed. If your hand rail has a manufactures defect or improper installation then the liability lies with the manufacturer or the installer/builder/carpenter. I'm sorry but we will not repair someones else defective workmanship. We can not seem to reason with you at any level. We provided you a partial discount and all communication was with your wife not you, so to say that information was misleading we had no communication with you from the start of the booking and up to and including the complete.

MaryAnn in Calgary
MaryAnn in Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
8/10

Furnace Cleaning

Glad I got the furnace and duct work done, I guess I kept putting it off and the last time we did our furnace was 6 years ago. I will be having the furnace and ducts done more frequently for sure.

Was this review helpful?
LWT in Calgary
LWT in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Steam and spot Cleaning of whole house Carpets

Seal performed a professional cleaning of a 4-level split house prior to a purchaser possession of a house. Different carpet types and ages of the carpets - didn't matter. They arrived on time, pre-treated and then worked on producing an absolutely outstanding clean of the large carpeted areas and 3 sets of stairs. Done on time for price agreed upon which was very good value for the superior clean. I highly recommend them for anyone's home and will have them to my place anytime.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Furnace and carpet cleaning

truck broke down (they must only have 1) rescheduled for the next day forcing me to take 2 days off work for them to only cancel again... Cancelled all services...honestly would never recommend this company, they are unreliable. Staff was nice enough I know it's not their fault but no effort was made to discount the services or keep my business in any way... I did not feel appreciated for choosing them amongst all other companies offering the same service...book elsewhere!

Was this review helpful?
ROY GILMET in Calgary
ROY GILMET in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

CLEAN FURNACE, DUCTS AND INSTALL HUMIDIFIER

WHEN Aly and Matt SHOWED UP TO DO THE JOB THEY WERE VERY FRIENDLY, POLITE AND KNOWLEDGEABLE . ALY SHOWED ME BEFORE AND AFTER PICTURES OF MY VENTS. ALY EXPLAINED EVERYTHING THEY DONE AND EXPLAINED TO ME HOW THEY WERE HOOKING UP MY HUMIDIFIER (WHICH HE HAD TO MODIFY AND TOOK EXTRA TIME WITHOUT EXTRA COST). HE EXPLAINED FULLY HOW THE HUMIDIFIER WORKED AND HOW TO OPERATE. I WISH I COULD SAY THAT ABOUT THE LAST COMPANY WE USED-THEY INSTALLED IT AND LEFT-THE HUMIDIFIER DID NOT LAST 2 YEARS. ALY AND MATT CLEANED UP FULLY WHEN THE JOB WAS COMPLETE. NEEDLESS TO SAY MY WIFE AND I ARE VERY HAPPY AND WILL CONTINUE TO USE SEEL CARPET AND FURNACE CLEANERS AND WILL RECOMEND THEM TO OUR FRIENDS ETC WITHOUT HESITATION--GREAT JOB GUY'S!!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Simcoe County, ON
10/10

Carpet and Furnace Cleaning

Fantastic service the cleaned both the carpet and furnace. I had a few stains and the carpet cleaner recommended a stain treatment and it did a wonderful job on removing the stain i thought would not come out paid a little extra for the treatment but satisfied with the end results. Great crew from the furnace cleaners to the carpet cleaner.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Simcoe County, ON
8/10

Furnace Cleaning

I was urgently looked a furnace clean on Saturday morning around 9am before cleaning my home for a party. I booked @ "Seel Carpets & Furnace Cleaners" grab from Internet.

I didn't expect, their job was really good. They sent Ali & Jason are truly made a satisfaction work. Especially, Ali considered keen stuff & thoroughly cleaned well.

Because of carpet & furnace allergies, I will regularly clean within 2years. Thank-you Seel and all.

Was this review helpful?
B.Sa in Calgary
B.Sa in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
8/10

Carpet Cleaning

Below is a review I wrote a couple days ago. Please let me change your mind as the company contacted us and send a couple guys out to make things right. It a shame that sometimes we hire people to work for us and they go out a do a poor job, not realizing that it hurts the company. I hear this guy no longer works for the company. Thanks You Seal Carpet.

The sent one guy who did a very bad job. The carpet took 2 days before it was dry and all the stains were still there and more. They even charged us for a area rug, at which we don't even have one. We call them and they said the manager would return our call. No such luck.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Calgary Seel Carpet Cleaners

www. seelcarpetandfurnace. com "For over 25 Years experience serving Calgary and Area , SEEL Calgary Carpet, Upholstery, Furnace and Duct Cleaning has been caring for families and buisness's". With one Goal in mind. . . . SEEL Services Ltd. is determined to deliver the BEST QUALITY SERVICE AND CARE. SEEL ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Carpet & Rug Cleaning & Repairing pros in Calgary?