Fitz Flooring No Longer In Business

Floor Retailers
10-4623 Bow Trail SW Calgary AB
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Floor Retailers
Fitz Flooring No Longer In Business
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

45%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Fitz Flooring No Longer In Business

Average customer rating:
5 10 (28 reviews)

Sort by

Greg Pek from Calgary
Greg Pek from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Carpet installation

I phoned on a Monday and they came out on Tuesday morning and measured my office and hallway for new carpet. I was able to move my desk and furniture in on Thursday afternoon. Awesome service and very good work.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Dan from Calgary
Dan from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

New carpeting

Used Fitz Flooring. Customer service is terrible. Been waiting 8 weeks when they said it would be two. Problem with distributor? fine, but their communication with us and our contractor has been abysmal. I would not recommend using them. Apparently under new management.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Bill Able from Calgary
Bill Able from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Floor Installation

Fitz Flooring is a wolf in sheep's clothing. They are incompetent, have incompetent trades and when problems arrive, they take months to solve. The biggest issue we experienced was the sales person involved in our project. If you happen to have Frank involved in your project it is best to spend your money elsewhere. He is not only incompetent, he is unprofessional. If you choose their products, don't expect the installation or follow through to ever be up to your satisfaction. We have ripped out and replaced part of our installation at our expense and continue to have issues with Fitz over a year later.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Chelsea from Calgary
Chelsea from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Blind Installation

Couldn't be more pleased with the Hunter Douglas blinds I had installed by Fitz Flooring! They were professional, courteous, neat, punctual, and did a wonderful job! I strongly recommend them to anyone looking for flooring or window covering needs.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are so happy to have you as a client! Thanks for the feedback!

rhys jones from Calgary
rhys jones from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Upstairs Bedrooms and Hall Carpet

Moved all furniture, stripped old carpet and ready for the new. Waited on a Monday morning and no one from Fitz showed up. When they were called the first answer was it was never booked or ordered, yet we just confirmed that week. The second person told us different then the first person changed their story and said it was booked. When the manager was called a different story was told. He said it was the manufacture not delivering. Got money back and went somewhere else for much cheaper. I will never use this company again and am spreading the word as well.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello Rhys
I will apologize again for your inconveniences and re state the comments I made during the phone call I made to you. the carpet was ordered on time and booked this was proven to yourself and your contractor, the carpet was not delivered by the carpet mill on the day they said they would and again I cannot install carpet that I do not have. a discount was offered to you from FITZ FLOORING not the carpet mill but denied. You are correct that a call could have been made sooner to let you know we would not meet the install date we had set for that we are sorry. We gladly offered your deposit back and I did suggest that the Better Business Bureau is a great platform to voice your concerns but they would check the validity of the claims. If you would like to discuss this further please feel free to call any time.
Brody

Fay from Calgary
Fay from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Laminate Flooring

They provided and installed the laminate flooring for my home in 2011, 3 months after installation I called Terry the rep and complained about the material he said he will communicated it to his manufacturer. The product is so crappy that after 3 years the corners are starting to curl up, I contacted him about a month a go, he said he will come and see it but never showed up. I tried leaving message again and he totally ignored me. Well I have a news for him and his company, I will tell everyone about them and what kind of service and products they provide. The fact is I need to install hardwood for my mother's house and I was waiting to see how they deal with my home. Well they just lost one deal, hopefully more if people read my review here.

3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Fay,

We are sorry about the experience you had and any inconvenience you were faced with. If you would like to give us a call we would love to discuss this more and see if there is any way we can help you out.

Thanks so much Fitz Flooring.

3 reviews Calgary, AB
8/10

Blinds

I was very happy with the professionalism of the staff that did our measurements and installation. From start to finish we were very happy with the service and the product

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello! We are so happy to see you had a great experience! Thanks so much for using Fitz Flooring and we can't wait to have you back in the store again!

D. G. Warthe from Calgary
D. G. Warthe from Calgary
7 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Hardwood and carpet

Very fast, staff helped find choices in stock and worked to install based on a short time frame. Excellent work and they were happy to return to fix one minor problem.

Was this review helpful?
James Goleden in Okotoks
James Goleden in Okotoks
3 reviews OKOTOKS, AB
2/10

Carpet

I ordered carpet and booked the installation a month and a half prior. Come install day the carpet is not here because they didn't order it in time and Kirsten(scheduler) blames the customer!! I guess she forgot its a customer buying the product that pays her salary!! She tried blaming another staff member as well- shame shame!
Trying to get someone to call back to rectify the issue proved to be IMPOSSIBLE!! Real lack of service!

4 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Fitz Flooring No Longer In Business

We offer professional assistance for all of your floor covering needs, including carpet, sheet vinyl, hardwood and ceramic tiles. Our sales team, as well as our installers, strive to provide you with a hassle-free experience from the showroom to the purchase, through installation and beyond.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Retailers pros in Calgary?