ATB Irrigation

Sprinkler Systems
323 Bridlecreek Green SW Calgary AB T2Y 3P1
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

78%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for ATB Irrigation

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (56 reviews)

Sort by

James  from Calgary
James from Calgary
5 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Sprinkler System/Plus service

I had ATB Irrigation install my sprinkler system, my mom and dads system, and a good friend of the families system. Andrew is very professional and helpful in the planning stage of the project. There is no up sell he is there to help you get the best product and service for the best possible price. We still get Andrew to blow out our system each fall. No reminder needed, if your on his list he will take care of you. Problem with a sprinkler head in the spring, again no problem he will drop by and fix the problem. I would and have recomended ATB to anyone wanting to hire someone that actually cares about his customer. Thanks ATB for such great service over the years!!

Was this review helpful?
Brandon R from Calgary
Brandon R from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Sprinkler Installation

ATB Irrigation
403-201-5887
323 Bridlecreek Green SW
Calgary
AB
T2Y 3P1
CANADA

Andrew and his team installed my sprinkler system 2 years ago now and every time I have a question or for seasonal service they are always very helpful and timely.

Was this review helpful?
Brook Papau from Calgary
Brook Papau from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
0/10

Sprinkler Installation

I've never written a negative review for a service before before because I usually don't want to hurt a business and the vast majority of the time I am satisfied with the results.

This time I have to though because I found out about ATB on this site and read the positive reviews. So please read my story before going to ATB.

I contacted Andrew in May to come out and give us a quote on the work. After a few failed attempts he came out and did the quote. We wanted both sides of the driveway done, garden in the back and along the sides of the house. We dont have any back lawn. After that he said early June, then late June then early July then finally mid July. At no point did he contact me. I always called him. About a half dozen times.

He comes out and does the work. I warned him ahead of time not to trample all over the garden. He said he wouldnt. When I came home this is what I found:

- the Garden was all but destroyed. All of the mulch (all of it) was mixed in with the soil. He took gravel from the side of the house where he dug a hole for the controller and sprayed it all over the garden. Plants that we left alive were trampled on. (Andrew, if your reading this and doubt it, I still have the pictures).
- The left hand side of the driveway was left untouched. He asked my wife, who was home, what she wanted to do but that he thought I said to not do that side (untrue, I told him specifically to do it), so she agreed with him.

But thats not all... okay it looks like crap, I can fix it. A few other minor things here and there, but maybe it works fine. So I turn it on. Not a second after ever single line off a drip feeder blows right off.

So I call Andrew and get him to come over. He blames most of it on the two teenagers working for him and says the reason all the headers blew off was because it was too hot (uh, what, its summer). Also blamed the missing zone on my wife. Classy.

I agreed to let him fix everything and even to pay for the missing zone. So they work at it (not the new zone, not enough time for that) and I come back the next day.

Turn the system on, half the drips blow off. Call Andrew and he says he'll come back to fix it. Installs a pressure 2 reduction valves.

Come back later that night, turn system on and nothing blows off but I hear a subtle hissing sound. One of the valves is leaking. Call Andrew. He comes back and fixes it.

I come back the next day, turn the system on and its still leaking. At this point Im beside myself, so I start taking a look at what he did. The valve is sitting under my deck on a old bucket he found down there.

There were a few other minor things but thats the jist of it. I eventually told Andrew that I was going to get another company to finish the job and subtract whatever they charged me agaist what I owed him. Another company came in and saved the day and I paid Andrew what I owed him (less what the other company charged).

It was horrible start to finish and very amateurish. Andrew seems like he means well but he has to take a serious look at the quality of his workmanship and start taking responsibility for it.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Leanne from Calgary
Leanne from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Sprinkler Installation

Andrew and his team installed our system over 7 years ago! He has been committed to our system since then. His work is reliable and he has been around to make adjustments, general maintenance and suggestions as our yard has grown and changed. I strongly recommend this company. We have been very satisfied!

Was this review helpful?
Lindsey Carriere from Calgary
Lindsey Carriere from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Sprinkler Installation

This past summer we decided to finish our yard up in Evanston. We were on a budget but I wanted to entertain the idea of sprinklers since our yard is such an unusual shape. I had quotes from a few of the other big players but Andrew was not only the first to come by and provide the quote, but ATB also came in 20-30% cheaper than the competitors with similar products. His annual service rates are also better.

Andrew completed the installation in one day, start to finish, and didn't charge a penny more than his quote for the five zone system.

We have been using the system for 3 weeks non-stop as we decided to seed our yard and the grass is growing better than I could have imagined. Andrew has come back twice - once on his own without us even asking to change a head and a second time to adjust another head at my request.

He always answers his phone and I look forward to having him show me how to do the fall blowouts. I have complete faith in his quality of workmanship and am confident he will continue to provide years of top notch service. I will be recommending him to all of my neighbors and family. I have no idea what the previous two reviews are complaining about, likely they do not understand what is involved with servicing an irrigation system.

Was this review helpful?
Deborah Brothers from Calgary
Deborah Brothers from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
1/10

Sprinker System Repairs

My sprinkler system was not working for the past year. I got tired of dragging the hose around as I have very large garden. I read the reviews for ATB on this Stars website. Everyone gave him a glowing report. I asked for a quote prior to him starting the work. He quoted me approximately $ 350.00 which I should have gotten in writing. When he completed the work, the Invoice was approximately $ 670.00. I wasn't pleased considering the verbal quotation of about half the price, but I paid the bill promptly. It rained almost everyday after that. Started using the sprinkler system a couple of weeks ago. One of the heads was only drippling water. I called ATB and asked if he could come and fix it. He showed up a couple of days ago, put a new head on it and it was working fine. As he was leaving, he said "now I can go write you up and invoice", I said "for what" and then he lost his temper. I said, this wasn't working when you finished the initial work or you wouldn't have to replace the head. I thought that this was part of your initial work. Then he rushed over to the sprinkler and took the head or sprayer off. I needed so I said okay, I would pay. He refused to put it back on and left.
I would not use ATB again under any circumstances and I would not recommend his services to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

DEBRA ... when we were initally looking at your system the quote was over one thousand dollars you said you didnt care about the cost to repair as it hasnt worked for years ... we went over and did the repairs i presented you with a bill for changing 6 valves and replaced a few of the heads/ nozzles that were damaged ... that was in may .... three weeks later you called and said a few of the other heads had issues so we popped over and took care of them and you asked at that time about the bill having six heads on the bill and you didnt see that six heads were changed when i mentioned to you that we in fact did not change six heads it was the valves that were a total of six the spray heads and fittings that we used i did not charge you for all of them hence giving you a break on the total of the bill which was still under the original quote of one thousand ... then you called on friday saying you had a issue with one of the heads in your flower bed that you said wasnt spraying correctly i told you i would get over there as soon as i could get a free chance .. when i arrived you pointed out a part of your flower bed that wasnt getting enough water ... this was a new concern as we did not replace anything in that flower bed in my previous visits .... so i had a look at the issue and addressed the cause and mentioned to you in regards to a bill i would write up and you thought that i should fix your new concern for free .... when we were at your house the second time we went through everything for a second time you said everything was working wonderful and you forgot how convenient it was to have a sprinkler system that worked so great and your lawn hadnt looked that good for a long time ...

Harjinder Sarwara from Calgary
Harjinder Sarwara from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Repair of the Job

Will never recommend them. Very poor service. A couple of sprinklers they replaced start leaking a year later and they did not come back to repair it after repeated calls. Couldn't run my system for last season and have to hire someone else to do the same job and pay all over again.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

hi mr sarwara
i mentioned to your wife when we were there in the fall doing the blow-out to call us in the spring and we could fix you up at that time because in the fall there was snow on the ground and we could not do any repairs at that time ...perhaps she did not relay this message to you as you were not home on the Sunday when we did the blow-out

Jackie in Calgary
Jackie in Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB

First Review

10/10

Sprinkle system blow out

I called the company and left a message. They returned my call promptly and did the work within the week. I didn't have to be home for them to do the work and they left the bill in my mail box.

Was this review helpful?
Mer from Calgary
Mer from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Installation

Great service they were on time on budget. Did a great clean up job. The system worked flawlessly and we are very happy. I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful?
Jeff from Airdrie
Jeff from Airdrie
1 review Airdrie, AB
10/10

Irrigation

Great professional guy with great service. On time and quality work. I would have no problem sending friends or family to him. On time and always smiling.

ATB Irrigation, Albertas irrigation company.....

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about ATB Irrigation

atb irrigation provides full service to both residential and commercial sprinkler systems . . . one call does it all whether you would like a quote on a new system or repairs to an older system that just doesnt perforn well anymore give us a call
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Sprinkler Systems pros in Calgary?