Connor Windows Doors & Sunrooms

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
1720 Chemong Road Peterborough ON K9J 6X2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Connor Windows Doors & Sunrooms

Average customer rating:
0 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Garage & Entry Doors in Lindsay
Garage & Entry Doors in Lindsay
1 review Lindsay, ON

16 x 7 Insulated Garage Door and Single Steel Entry Door

In January of this year my wife and I decided to change our Garage and Front Entry Doors for an upgraded model, style, quality and color. We wanted a company that could do both. We found one in Peterborough, Connor Windows, Doors & Sunrooms Ltd. Despite a small confusion over the price and payment options we decided to go with them because of the positive customer service we received during our initial visit. In February we confirmed we wanted to go ahead and arranged the final site visit with the owner Darren Ritchie and to give him the down payment. This was done and an additional visit from Darren was made the very next day, to show my wife a model of the front door handle we had chosen from the Weiser website. The installation dates were arranged and we were very pleased that both were done back to back over two days.
All was going well until we realized that the door handle we had ordered and seen earlier was not the one installed. We paid the additional amount owing and then contacted Darren who told us in no uncertain terms that this was what we had ordered despite our reminder to him about what he had shown us during his visit in February. We were a little confused about this and despite our attempts to get the matter rectified, things escalated to the point that he mentioned his hesitation to deal with us further over his concern he would not be paid to fix the problem of his own doing.
Despite the excellent quality of the products we chose and the workmanship of the installation crews, we would not recommend Connor Windows, Doors & Sunrooms Ltd. on the basis of their handling of this situation. "Poor Customer Service".

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Bill and Donna. We apologize that the handle is not what you were expecting, we did contact you the next day through email and offered to change the handle with the only charge being the difference in the cost of the handle. Unfortunately this was not acceptable to you. There was no additional cost paid for any handle beyond the one on the order that you had signed off on and paid for. Again we are sorry for this confusion but we did immediately respond with a fair resolution.

Pat New from Peterborough
Pat New from Peterborough
3 reviews Peterborough, ON

First Review


Window Screen Fiasco

I wouldn't recommend this company if my life depended on it. I am a woman over 60 and asked them to fix a screen and make a new one for me. The owner, Darren, came and measured the one window I needed to replace. There was never a screen in the window. The screen that I needed was 13 3/8" x 49 1/4" White Frame. Black Fiberglass Mesh Screen. I ) ordered August 15/17 and today I finally got it and installed it myself. (October 5/17)

Here is the problem.....When I first received the screen it was way too large! I called, they said bring it in we will fix it. Another week goes by and I called, screen is ready. I go and pick it up...bring it home...and it still doesn't fit!! I called, they offered a refund, I said no...I need the screen to fit. It appears to be backwards. He states he found that hard to believe. Offered to come to the house to see. A week later, an hour later than he stated he would arrive. He looks at the screen agrees it is backwards. Scratches his head and states again, refund? I showed him other screens in the house. Asked if it could be fixed with any of those options. We decided to used screen clips and pull the other spring ones out. Another week goes by, I drop in, screen is not ready. Another week goes by, I call...screen is ready but can't find screen clips, I say, "I am sure Home Hardware will carry that." He claims he tried and no clips. Says he is going to contact one of his contractors. He calls a few days later, still nothing!!! I stop into Home Hardware, across the street from where his shop is. Guess what???? I found the clips!!! I drive across the road to pick up my screen. Darren is there. I tell him I found the clips at Home Hardware!!!

So after all this, I ask for a rebate on my costs $70 for this screen, plus $5 for the clip, never mind all the gas I consumed coming and going for this screen, not to mention all the time involved............ and he says, "Oh, I can't do that!" I was so put off that he just didn't give a damn.

Oh, and the other screen that I asked to be fixed. There was a clip broken off it, and asked if he could find one for me. He stated he would try. When he finally gave me my quote, he stated he couldn't find those clips, not manufactured anymore. He could replace the screen for $120+ I told him I would pass. Guess what?? I found the clip at Home Hardware and they fixed it for free!!!

So, do yourself a favour, The company sucks!!!!

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Connor Windows Doors & Sunrooms

Since 1986 Connor Windows Doors and Sunrooms has been Peterborough and the Kawartha Lakes trusted source for Windows, Doors, Garage Doors, Sunrooms, Railings, and Glass Showers.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Windows & Doors Installation & Service pros in Peterborough?