Strathcona Septic Tank Services (1986) Ltd

Septic Tank Cleaning, Repair & Installation
Suite 86-22112 Township Road 531 Ardrossan AB
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Septic Tank Cleaning, Repair & Installation
Strathcona Septic Tank Services (1986) Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

56%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Strathcona Septic Tank Services (1986) Ltd

Average customer rating:
6.5 10 (8 reviews)

Sort by

Raj in Sherwood Park
Raj in Sherwood Park
1 review Sherwood Park, AB
0/10

Do not hire these guys!

We hired them to clean our tank and not even 3 hours later our basment floods. There tehcnican broke a socket during the cleaning. They would not own up to there mistake . We called there emergency line and that technician came out and even stated that whoever cleaned the tank last broke it. They were the ones who did. If you want to end up oaying more do not contact these clowns

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Rajdip,
We regret to hear that you have been unsatisfied with the recent service you received. We at Strathcona Services feel that we have tried to do everything within our power to help mediate a situation that we felt we did not cause. We understand that it is an unfortunate situation, however, we can’t take responsibility for this due to the fact that we pointed out the existing issue and recommended repair during the initial vac out. Since we had not serviced the septic tank in recent years, we believe we have done our due diligence by finding the existing issue during your routine septic tank cleaning. Unfortunately, 14 hours after the vac out you experienced a backup and we immediately responded to your after-hours emergency call. We have offered an option to resolve the situation not caused by us which was not accepted by the homeowner. As a company that is growing at a fast pace, we understand that we are not perfect and we accept any feedback that will help us improve, positive or negative. Please reach out to us directly if you require any further discussion on the issue. Thank you.
Sincerely, Strathcona Services

CHERYL SPECHT from Ardrossan
CHERYL SPECHT from Ardrossan
1 review Ardrossan, AB
10/10

Service

Strathcona Septic is the only business of this sort in my area that has returned my calls for service. They booked an appointment promptly. At this time I was offered advice as well as options for repair and estimates in cost. I would definately recommend this company for overall great service.

Was this review helpful?
Amanda from Ardrossan
Amanda from Ardrossan
1 review Ardrossan, AB
10/10

Tank Issues and potential Replacement

I am blown away at this company and their level of professionalism!! Over the Christmas holidays, we had a backup in our basement. I was freaking as we had family coming to visit from out of town. I quickly searched for a company in the area, but was worried that no one would come or if they did it was going to cost me!! After calling a few places, I quickly found out that I was right...all were going to charge a ridiculously insane amount because it was the holidays and it would take a day or two.
Last company on the list was Strathcona Septic, they were able to come immediately. (Thank God). They did state it would be an emergency fee, but they would be there in a few hours. They showed up within an hour and a half, assessed the issue, cleaned everything up and charged me a regular fee because it didn't take as long as they planned. What was even more impressive is that they took the time to explain what happened and how to prevent it from the future. We have since had them out again to make sure everything is good(preventative action and I'm paranoid) with all the warm weather we've had and the melting. All is good!!! Definitely will use them in the future and recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Elizabeth in Sherwood Park
Elizabeth in Sherwood Park
9 reviews ARDROSSAN, AB
10/10

Replace rural septic tank

James and company were terrific. I booked in June 2014 and the work was scheduled to commence October 13th. They were right on time and the job was professional. I was able to get hold of them to ask questions, they returned my phone calls promptly and were always very courteous and helpful. I would completely recommend this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
RSE from Sherwood Park
RSE from Sherwood Park
1 review Sherwood Park, AB
0/10

Septic tank

We had a problem with our septic tank. We called those people and they told us everything is faulty and everything needs replacement. They charged us $1800. A week later we had a major flood in the basement and huge losses. We called them again and they came a day later and they said it was something plugging the septic duct.They charged us another $400. This is in addition to the losses we incurred from the basement flooding. They said they will send us a one year warranty for their work and a 10 year warranty on the pump. They did not deliver. We are going to sue this company. We do not recommend them to anyone.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
David Spencer in Sherwood park
David Spencer in Sherwood park
4 reviews SHERWOOD PARK, AB

First Review

10/10

Tank Cleaning

Tank cleaning is not a pleasent task but non the less necessary. The team at Strathcona Septic were prompt and even able to accomadate my Saturday service request. They arrived at the scheduled time, were polite and got straight to work. While not a pleasent chore they smiled and genuinly seemed to enjoy their work. Great team work and cordination between the two people, neither standing around and willing to help each other. Left no mess, will use again

Was this review helpful?
S.Anderson in Sherwood park
S.Anderson in Sherwood park
1 review Sherwood Park, AB
2/10

septic system not working properly

My septic service was not working efficiently. This company gave quick service but took several attempts to trouble shoot the problem, even then they were not completely sure and so replaced the septic pump. I made further enquiries and found out that I had been charged !00% markup on the pump ( approx $500.00) Also, this company advertises that it has been in business since 1986, but has been sold in recent years and is operating under different ownership. Why are they not a member of the BBB? .... where reviews from all customers can be posted. This is a 1-5 million dollar annual revenue company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
JL in Sherwood Park
JL in Sherwood Park
2 reviews Sherwood Park, AB

First Review

10/10

Septic Service

When our septic system backed up, we thought we were looking at a huge bill. When the worker came to check things out, we were not at home. He later called and said there was nothing wrong and maybe a small pebble had somehow got into the motor. He had cleaned the motor and left a bill for less than 80.00! We were very pleased with the service and his honesty. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Septic Tank Cleaning, Repair & Installation pros in Ardrossan?