We hired them to clean our tank and not even 3 hours later our basment floods. There tehcnican broke a socket during the cleaning. They would not own up to there mistake . We called there emergency line and that technician came out and even stated that whoever cleaned the tank last broke it. They were the ones who did. If you want to end up oaying more do not contact these clowns
- Company Response
We regret to hear that you have been unsatisfied with the recent service you received. We at Strathcona Services feel that we have tried to do everything within our power to help mediate a situation that we felt we did not cause. We understand that it is an unfortunate situation, however, we can’t take responsibility for this due to the fact that we pointed out the existing issue and recommended repair during the initial vac out. Since we had not serviced the septic tank in recent years, we believe we have done our due diligence by finding the existing issue during your routine septic tank cleaning. Unfortunately, 14 hours after the vac out you experienced a backup and we immediately responded to your after-hours emergency call. We have offered an option to resolve the situation not caused by us which was not accepted by the homeowner. As a company that is growing at a fast pace, we understand that we are not perfect and we accept any feedback that will help us improve, positive or negative. Please reach out to us directly if you require any further discussion on the issue. Thank you.
Sincerely, Strathcona Services