Cricklewood Interiors

Furniture
C-6626 Centre Street SE Calgary AB
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Calgary  >  Cricklewood Interiors
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

50%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Cricklewood Interiors

Average customer rating:
4.8 10 (10 reviews)

Sort by

Cat jones in Calgary
Cat jones in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Everything is awesome about this store

Ive spent at least 50000 over the years at cricklewood. I love the showroom its ever changing and providing design ideas. I have purchased everything from mirrors and paintings to couches and end tables. I have ottomans and bar stools, dining tables and more. All of my blinds are from cricklewood as well. They are great at assisting in design ideas and were great to work with. Tgey provided home samples of wood to match to my house which made the purchases so much easier! Thx cricklewood team!!! We are customers for life

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Matt in Toronto
Matt in Toronto
1 review Calgary, AB
0/10

Horrible service.

The delivery service was beyond horrible. Wanted an extra charge to move something about 8 feet out of the way so that way they could actually deliver the furniture. Instead of agreeing to just move the piece out of the way, so that way they could actually deliver the stuff into the house, I had to bring everything in the house and set up myself, moving it around by myself without any help from the two delivery people. By far the worst customer service I have ever received. Not only that, the one piece was a screen that was supposed to come as one piece, and it came in separately because they screwed up the hinge and did not put it back together at all. As an interior designer, I'll never step foot in Cricklewood ever again. There are a lot of other stores that can use my repeat business. F-

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Leather sofa in Calgary
Leather sofa in Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
2/10

Leather curved sofa

Bought an expensive curved sofa and am very disappointed in the quality of the dyeing of the leather. My arms have 3 different colours of leather on them and had I known that was even a possibility, never would have shopped there. Manager refuses to do anything about it. Believe me, I am not an unreasonable person - just frustrated and disappointed. I own many pieces of good leather furniture and have never encountered this problem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Private User
Private User
1 review Calgary, AB
4/10

Get it in writing

A beautiful showroom. My caution would be to make sure that whatever the salesperson tells you is detailed in writing on the contract even if it seems obvious. Just be a cautious consumer. We have moved to a new furniture store.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Nothing is obvious, if you are thinking it! Yes I agree, go over your contract with your designer, before signing! You may have a color in your head, and what is written down may not match what is in your head! Obvious would be getting a chair or table with no legs! Nothing else is " obvious"... always check contracts, like buying a car, a lawyers office, etc....

Allan thomson from Calgary
Allan thomson from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
10/10

Furniture

I work from home and wanted to do an in home office. I went to loads of stores, but liked the way I was treated at Cricklewood. They customized a desk unit for me, got it in and set up, and it looks great....from entering the store to delivery, best I have seen...the time they spent with me was great, and my desk is also great....now I am getting my basement done, and this is the only place I am going to...

Was this review helpful? Yes No
GJ from Calgary
GJ from Calgary
1 review Calgary, AB
2/10

Product

Be very careful what you order from this store. Their display showroom is fantastic but the quality of their furniture & more importantly, their 'warranty' is pathetic. We had a lady come out & measure for furniture & she completely screwed up everything she ordered. Leather sectional was poor quality for price paid. Damaged furniture upon delivery but didn't want to fix the problem.

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
JMac from Cochrane
JMac from Cochrane
2 reviews Cochrane, AB
0/10

Chairs

I ordered two occasional chairs from Cricklewood. TEN WEEKS later the chairs arrive. I borrow a truck and go to pick them up. When I get to the warehouse the chairs are hideous. One chair is broken, leg coming off and the upholstery looks like a 3 year old did it. The manager tells me its 'good enough'. Seriously? They can't understand why I won't take broken, poorly built furniture? And the manager is the sourest, meanest woman I have ever met. Do yourself a favour. DO NOT SHOP AT THIS STORE!!!!!!

2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Don Janzen from Calgary
Don Janzen from Calgary
2 reviews Calgary, AB
10/10

Window coverings and Furniture

I purchased window coverings for my entire house and some knick knacks for around the house. The store is fantastic - you will never tire walking around and exploring! They attended my home and measured and helped us through the assorted types, styles and colors and then installed everything without a problem or concern. Great company and impressive service to their customers. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Kaye Stephens from Calgary
Kaye Stephens from Calgary
3 reviews , AB
10/10

bedroom suite

I had visited many furniture stores in my search for a new bedroom suite. The staff at Cricklewood were extremely knowledgeable about the options and helped me to make a choice that I am very satisfied with. They went out of their way to satisfy my many questions and to provide me with the information that I needed to make my choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Runner in SW
Runner in SW
1 review Calgary, AB

First Review

0/10

Mattress purchase

I will NEVER shop there again. I was looking for a mattress and was told to go to a local mattress shop to find the one I wanted. I did that and Cricklewood ordered what I was told was the same mattress. When it was delivered, it wasn't even remotely the same mattress. When I asked them to correct the order, the owner told me it was close enough .. the inners were the same. It's like saying you ordered a Porsche and they delivered a Kia .. but the inners are the same (you know, brakes, gas pedal, seats ..). What a joke!! The owner doesn't care and I would never buy anything there again. Now I'm stuck with a mattress that is substandard and I can't sleep on. (Oh, and all this after I purchased a $2500 bed from them the year before!)

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.