Maple Air Inc

Heating & Air Conditioning
7581 Jane Street. Vaughan ON L4K 1X3
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

96%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for Maple Air Inc

Average customer rating:
9.5 10 (377 reviews)

Sort by

Mark in Toronto
Mark in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New water heater

Great experience with Maple Air, as they installed a new water heater (replacing our old, broken rental) on very short notice. Alex (Sales) was great to work with, and Navid (installer) was knowledgeable, friendly, and solution-oriented.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mark,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your water heater installation and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing from you and hope our overall high quality of work resulted in a worry free installation on your end. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Sky C.
Sky C.
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Heat pump indoor duct installation

Maple Air did a fantastic job moving my indoor ductless unit to a better location. They were tidy, friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable. The unit was installed perfectly.

Approximate cost of services:
$2,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Sky,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc and leaving us such a positive review. We loved working with you and we are so happy you appreciate our service. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Alison Rieger from Richmond Hill
Alison Rieger from Richmond Hill
6 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Furnace Cleaning

I had Maple Air clean my furnace yesterday for the first time. What a great job! Neal was so friendly, thorough, and he took the time to explain everything he did and his findings. He was in no hurry to get to the next job. I was so impressed! I will definitely use them again and I will ask for Neal!
I will recommend them to all my friends and family! Dont hesitate to give them a call.

Approximate cost of services:
$188.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Alison,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your furnace maintenance and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing that you had a positive experience with our technicians. At Maple Air, our technical team is fully licensed, factory trained, and most importantly eager to provide quality service to our customers with respect and accountability. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

mitchell
mitchell
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Installation Furnace & AC

Farzad and his team at Maple Air did a great job. I initially reached out to a large monopoly like company but was very disappointed by their pricing, transparency and process.

Farzad was professional and response and had a working solution in 48 hours and a flawless installation on the date chosen.

Good company.

Approximate cost of services:
$12,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mitchell,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your furnace and air conditioner installation and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing from you and hope our overall high quality of work resulted in a worry free experience on your end. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Gary
Gary
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Replace furnace and AC

My furnace died and my AC was on its last legs last summer. I called the two big guys and had them come in to quote. I didn't feel comfortable with either one and was shocked at the cost. I then called Maple air based on Homestars reviews. I thought why not try someone smaller for a comparison. Farzad came over. He was very professional and knowledgeable. Almost immediately he recommended a heat pump system. With the Greener Homes Grant, the cost was less than half what the big guys quoted, neither of whom even suggested a heat pump system by the way.
Installation.
Two guys came to do the installation. Holy cr.p was I impressed. They stayed about 11 hours to get the whole job done in one day. They were polite, professional and very clean and tidy. They made sure i understood how to operate the new system and insisted i look at their work when they were done and explained why they had done certain things.

I would highly recommend them.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Gary,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your Heat Pump installation and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing that you had a positive experience with your installation. Our professional business environment is powered by our experience and expertise in the field of heating, ventilation, and air conditioning. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

New Furnace & AC

Needed a new furnace and AC and was very happy with service including sale, installation and after service.

Would definitely recommend!

Approximate cost of services:
$8,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your furnace and air conditioner installation and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing from you and hope our overall high quality of work resulted in a seamless experience on your end. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

TLRyan
TLRyan
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Ductless Heat Pump Installation

The team from sales to installation were a joy and very professional and efficient. Farzad in sales was patient and accommodating as we figured out the best way to replace our existing system and make it more efficient and took care to make a plan that ran all piping along side of our home rather than the front. Installers Farshid and Hadi were polite and a genuinely nice people to have in our home and not deterred by any challenge. Farhad handled the electrical work in the same manner. The company as a whole felt very tight-knit and eager to do a top notch job and make sure we were pleased. We felt we were in highly capable hands.

Approximate cost of services:
$22,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Ryan,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your ductless heat pump installation and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing that you had a positive experience with our installers. At Maple Air, our technical team is fully licensed, factory trained, and most importantly eager to provide quality service and installation to our customers with respect and accountability. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Norman
Norman
0 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Gas fireplace and repair

I purchased two gas fireplaces with Maple Air. One of them did not operate after one year; they came in a number of times to diagnose the issue and fixed the problem with no charge to me. They put their money where their mouth is and I would recommend them to anyone whos looking to buy a gas fireplace.

Approximate cost of services:
$8,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Norman,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your gas fireplace installations as well as trusting us with servicing your fireplace when issues arose. We are so happy you appreciate our service and thank you for leaving us such a positive review. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Installation of gas insert fireplace

The gas insert fireplace looks very elegant but also cozy.

The installer were very professional. They left the area area where they worked spotless

I would have no problem in recommending this company to anyone.

Approximate cost of services:
$6,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi,
Thank you so much for using Maple Air Inc for your new gas fireplace and for leaving us such a positive review. We loved hearing that you had a positive experience with your installation. We hope our overall high quality of work resulted in a seamless experience on your end. Don't hesitate to reach out for any future projects, we hope to hear from you soon. Have a great day!

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

Trixie
Trixie
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Waste of time, money and energy

TLDR -- we've had our units for 7 months; they've come into our home 4 times because of defects, 1 unit had to be replaced with a brand new one, we have cleaned our filters 5 times (they recommend once every 6 months), and now we're again running into issues with another unit.

Despite all the good reviews we have seen about this company, this place has not given us anything but headaches. We had them install three mini splits in our house 7 months ago (March 2022), and have called them back almost every 6 weeks since then due to a malfunction in 2 of the 3 units -- the only reason the third hasn't had issues is because it's barely used. In fact, we had to push them to replace one with a brand new unit. At this point, Oct 2022, one of the units is AGAIN defective, this time the one on the main floor.

Their installers also have no respect or regard for our time, coming in whenever they want within a 4-hour time window without warning despite our request for a text or call when they're on their way. My partner and I work from home and once, they came unannounced while both of us were in work meetings and then they just left. Another time, they took photos of the unit out of context, accusing us of having "dirty filters" and not maintaining our units properly and have circulated it among their internal staff without our consent.

I highly advise you stay away from this company. Spare your money, time and your energy. There are many other options for HVAC-related services out there.

Approximate cost of services:
$13,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Paolo & Trixie,

We acknowledge that you have unfortunately been experiencing some problems with your ductless system which was installed back in February 2022. As a factory authorized dealer of Carrier, we do understand that issues can arise from systems. Although we can not control breakdowns nor do we manufacture any of the products, our job as your contractor is to support you through the issues that arise, and stand by you until these issues are resolved.

As per your contract, Maple Air is responsible for a Labour Warranty of 2 years, and we continue to stand by that. When you raised the issue of a water leak coming from your indoor heat pump head, we serviced the unit on July 4, 2022 and fixed the problem at no charge. When you experienced an issue regarding the noisy blower, our technician revisited your home on July 30, 2022 at no charge. We believed in fighting for your case and going above and beyond to replace that whole ductless indoor unit despite only the blower fan part needing to be replaced. As a courtesy, Maple Air created a case with Carrier and replaced your whole indoor unit at no charge.

On October 28, 2022, you contacted us regarding an error code which appeared on your indoor ductless unit. We attended on October 29 with two Technical Managers and the initial installer to rectify the issue. We do understand that the issues you have experienced with your units are not ideal for a seamless customer experience. As a reputable HVAC contractor, our duty is to resolve all issues when they arise. We always listen to our customer's feedback, and by voicing your concerns, you are helping to improve our operation.

We would like to remind you that heat pump systems require regular maintenance to ensure proper operation. As per our email to you, we have informed you that manufacturers require the outdoor and indoor units to be maintained annually in order to qualify for parts warranty in the future. Even though you declined our Maintenance & Protection Plan program, please still ensure that maintenance is being completed on an annual basis. We understand that you take good care of your system and consistently clean the filters of your indoor units. However, the outdoor condenser unit also needs to be cleaned annually or depending on the outside condition, as it can capture debris as well.

We believe we have stood by you and wish to continue doing so. Our technical managers and customer service team are eager to help resolve any remaining concerns you may have. If you would like to discuss your case further, please do not hesitate to contact us at 905-532-0744, we will readily address your concerns.

Customer Success Team
Maple Air Inc
www.mapleair.com

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maple Air Inc

At Maple Air Inc Heating and Cooling we value "Quality Service" and our goal is to bring comfort to your home and ultimately your family. We specialize in Installation, Repair, and Maintenance of all heating and cooling systems for both residential and commercial. Our knowledgeable service team is fully dedicated to help you with any issues and inquiries regarding your heating and cooling needs.
Maple Air Inc. Services:
•Gas Water Heater
•Furnaces
•Air Conditioners
•Residential Units
•Commercial Units
•Boilers
•Programmable Thermostat
•Indoor Air Quality Systems
•Heat pumps & Ductless heating and cooling systems
•Ventilation systems
•Duct Work for residential and Commercial
•Gas Piping for BBQ & Stove
•Fireplaces

CATEGORIES
Heating & Air Conditioning and Fireplaces
PRODUCTS
- Air Conditioners - Furnace - Boilers - Tankless Water heater - Rooftop units - heatpump - duct-less air conditioners - Air Handler - Fireplace - Thermostats - Indoor air quality systems - Humidifier - Air Cleaner - HRV/ ERV
SERVICES
- Installation of air conditioner and furnace - Duct Work for residential and commercial units - Gas piping for BBQ, Stove, and Dryer - Air Conditioner and Furnace Maintenance - Tank-less water heater installation and tune up - Repair on all heating and cooling systems - Extended protection for heating and cooling equipment - Duct Cleaning - Financing options available for equipment purchase
BRANDS
Authorized Dealer of: - Carrier - Amana - Rinnai - Navien - Napoleaon - HoneyWell - NEST - ECOBEE
SPECIALITIES
-Commercial & Residential HVAC -Custom Fireplaces - Custom home HVAC renovation - Duct Work - Gas Piping - Air Conditioner and furnace installation and repair for residential and commercial - Oil to Gas Conversions - Radiator Systems - In-floor Heating
WEBSITE
http://www.mapleair.com/
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1999
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
55
RETURN POLICY
100% Satisfaction for 1 year with Carrier products
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, Cheque, Credit Card, Financing
LICENSES
Refrigerant, Gas
MEMBERSHIPS
TSSA,HRAI, BBB,Carrier FAD
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Per job Pricing
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
10 Years parts and labour warranty available
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.