AA Floors & More Ltd

Floor Laying & Refinishing
524 Evans Avenue Toronto ON M8W 2V4
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars  >  Floor Laying & Refinishing in Vaughan  >  AA Floors & More Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

90%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for AA Floors & More Ltd

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (129 reviews)

Sort by

Hanson in Toronto
Hanson in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

People, Product, Price

We have had to deal with a lot of people as we prepare to move to our house and AA Floors is definitely one of the best ones that we have had to deal with. The moment we walked into the store, Myron gave us a warm welcome and provided suggestions on what would fit our taste. We took some time to decide on the floors and Myron gave us a specific recommendation based on us having a small baby. We discussed pricing and were surprised at how good the prices are for the quality of product that we are getting. Myron went the extra mile by going to our place to help do some measurements as well as to provide an assessment on whether their installers can help us. We didn’t end up going with their installers as we have other work that needs to be done to our place but I’m sure their quality of service is unparalleled. All in all, AA Floors & More provides excellent people, product and price. I would definitely recommend this store for your hardwood flooring needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,700.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Abid in Toronto
Abid in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
2/10

Hardwood sneaky business

I paid over $8200 for hardwood floor installation. The task was completed with little expertise and then charged me $300 for an hour work to hold the furniture from other side with me to move from one room to other. Choice is yours!!!! Very sneaky operation!!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Abid,

The day that you came into our showroom, we were having a sale on the hardwood flooring.

You expressed interest in purchasing hardwood flooring and having the installation done for the carpeted first and second floors of your house.

We gave you an outline of the fees that we charge for the following: installation, material, carpet removal, and furniture removal.

You said that to save money, you were going to remove the carpet and furniture by yourself and would only like to pay for material and installation.

We then decided to give you an additional discount of $600.00 on top of the sale price for the installation.

On Friday, the day of the installation- we did a free delivery to your house and the workers came to do their installation.

Thankfully on the first floor, you had removed the carpet and furniture and the area was ready for installation.

The workers had an instruction sheet indicating that the floors were to be installed straight, as per what you requested and paid for in store.

Then, the following happened:

1) You told the worker to install the floors diagonally

2) The worker was confused because the instruction sheet indicated for them to be straight length wise of the room

3) Worker called the store for clarification

4) Store called you and said that as we had agreed when you were making a payment, the installation would be straight

A straight installation would cost less because it would take less time.

After the workers finished their installation on the first floor, they had a verbal agreement with you. They said that they would come on Saturday at 8:00 AM to continue the second floor and reminded you to remove the furniture and carpet the same as you had done for the first floor.

You agreed to prepare the second floor for installation. The next morning, the workers showed up at your house at 9:00 AM.

Then, the following happened:

1) You had slept in and the carpet and furniture was not removed by you, as promised.

2) You asked for the installers to remove the carpet and furniture to prepare for installation.

3) As per our conversation in the store, you knew that there was a fee to remove the carpet and furniture. This is why you chose to do it by yourself for the first floor.

4) The workers told you that the fee is $300 for removal of carpet and furniture from the second floor.

5) You agreed to pay the fee of $300 to prepare the second floor

6) The workers removed all the furniture from the second floor and about 400 sq.f. of carpet.

As for wearing sneakers, according to the NWFA (National Wood Flooring Association) does not require workers to wear steel toed boots during installation. This is to prevent the hardwood floor from being scratched and dented during the job.

We take great pride in our professional craftsmanship and our years of experience. The workers who did your house have 17 years of experience and have done over 250 houses per year.

Overall, we have been in this business for over 20 years and 99% of our customers are by referral which speaks to our professionalism, skill, craftsmanship, and honesty.

Hopefully this clarifies the reason for the additional $300 charge. Also, please note that earlier we gave you a $600.00 discount on top of the sale price for installation.

Thank you.

Tee in Etobicoke
Tee in Etobicoke
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Brilliance: :One tile at a time

We are refurbishing our home to sell during the summer.
One of our best decisions was to redo the floors in the family room and our two bedrooms.
We pulled up the old carpet and laid down laminate flooring and were blown away by how great it looks, American walnut by Swiss Natural is the homerun of our renovation work thus far.

Was this review helpful?
Herman in Orillia
Herman in Orillia
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Andrew the installer was the best!

I was very impressed with the craftsmanship displayed by Andrew who installed our vinyl floor on June 1, 2018. He was very meticulous and professional. It was a joy to watch him practice his craft. His work is impeccable! I would recommend him to anyone, without hesitation.

Was this review helpful?
Elena in Toronto
Elena in Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Wonderful customer service!

We purchased hardwood for our house at AA floors. Received great customer service, were provided with detailed explanations on the different types of hardwood and assisted in making a decision for the best fit in our house. They have a lot to choose from, and great prices! I would certainly recommend the store.

Was this review helpful?
Megan in San Francisco
Megan in San Francisco
1 review Brossard,
10/10

Yoga studio floor

Great quality for the price. Working with Myron and Peter has been easy, they've been so accommodating and friendly through the whole process. The floors look great and I would purchase again.

Was this review helpful?
Dejan in Etobicoke
Dejan in Etobicoke
1 review , ON
10/10

Burlington side split reno

The guys at AA Floor and More were the biggest help and best selection after shopping around a lot. Great quality products with great prices. Thanks again guys!! My family and i couldn't be happier

Was this review helpful?
Lucy
Lucy
4 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Hardwood for entire 2nd floor and main floor

After visiting several flooring stores a friend directed me to AA Floors. Randy approached me and he was so patient and explained everything to me which helped me decide exactly what I wanted. Randy is amazing!!! He knows his stuff. I now have new hardwood flooring in my entire home and I could not be happier. I love my new flooring and it is without a doubt because of Randy. Thank you Randy!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Excellent service , installation and professionalism

My experience in dealing with AA Floors was top notch.
They are superb in product selection.
Quality product options and pricing
Their installers were amazing!!! Efficient , reliable, experienced, friendly, and did an amazing job.
The service is fantastic - answering all questions and always getting back to you as a customer.
I would highly recommend them and you will not be disappointed.
So refreshing to have dealt with everyone at AA Floors!

Was this review helpful?
Mike & Kelly in Toronto
Mike & Kelly in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Flooring

Dealing with AA Floors and more was a great experience for me and my wife. They were very knowledgeable in explaining the different products which made it easier to decide on which hardwood floor to purchase.

We love our floors and we would recommend AA Flooring to anyone looking for hardwood flooring.

Thanks again, AA Floors.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

That White Oak 5" x 3/4" Hazelnut handscraped floor looks so much better than it does on our sample! Thanks for your comments.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about AA Floors & More Ltd

AA FLOORS & MORE LTD. is a Toronto-based dealer of premium quality floor coverings. We offer a wide range of hardwood, engineered hardwood, laminate, vinyl plank and cork flooring products that are available in a variety of sizes, finishes and colours to satisfy even the most discriminating needs as well as catering to custom requirements.

We offer professional installation services for the commercial and residential sectors and have the capacity to take on any size and number of projects.

Our 50,000 sq. ft. showroom/warehouse is equipped to expeditiously serve retailers, building contractors, flooring installers, architects and interior designers as well as the general public. We maintain an extensive inventory of the most current pre-finished and unfinished hardwood flooring, laminates and engineered floors.

We are fully insured, providing quality workmanship, customer service, and dependability. Our customers draw from as far away as the neighbouring provinces, knowing the service, pricing and selection they receive at AA FLOORS & MORE.
Hardwood in Toronto, hardwood in Toronto, Laminate in Toronto, laminate in Toronto.
Hardwood flooring (prefinished and unfinished), bamboo, laminate flooring, engineered hardwood, cork, MicroLite, granite countertops, baseboards, wood mouldings, cleaning solutions, floor finishes, soundproofing, underlayment, tools and more.

CATEGORIES
Floor Laying & Refinishing
PRODUCTS
Hardwood flooring (prefinished and unfinished), bamboo, laminate flooring, engineered hardwood, cork, baseboards, wood mouldings, cleaning solutions, floor finishes, soundproofing, underlayment, tools and more.
SERVICES
Wholesale/retail, installation, sanding, finishing, stairs.
BRANDS
Airwood Vents, Ambiance, Appalachian Flooring, Armstrong, Best Floor Canada, Biyork, Bostik, Bruce Hardwood Floors, Coswick Hardwood, Crisp-Air Air Tools, EZ_Cork Flooring, Laminate Flooring, Finitec, FloorMuffler, From The Forest, Fuzion Flooring, Goodfellow, Green Touch, Hardwood Canada, Holzwod, Kraus, Krono Original Laminate, Kronotex Laminate Flooring, Laurentian Hardwood, Lauzon, Preverco Hardwood Flooring, Primatech, Quickstyle Industries, Roxston Laminate Flooring, Savannah Hardwoods, Sunca Global Forest Products, Superior Hardwood Flooring, Swiss Krono, Twelve Oaks Flooring, Tosca Floors
WEBSITE
http://www.aafloors.ca/
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
12
RETURN POLICY
30 days, special conditions may apply
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, cheque, Interac, MasterCard, Visa
MEMBERSHIPS
National Wood Flooring Association
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
200 sq. ft.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.