Do not use this company!!! We were sold 2000sq of maple hardwood by a very pleasant sales assistant called Alex, who said we can always return any unopened boxes. We'd better take the whole stock, he said, as it was all that was left. Can we pick it up at a later date? Sure, just let us know when. Fast forward...we purchased Jan. 26th, picked the boxes up Mid-April and tried to return 29 boxes May 27th. That's when we met the owner, Ross, who said there's no way he can accept the unopened boxes as they have a 30day return policy and we purchased in January!!! Unbelievable!
In response to the owner's comments: at no point during the sales transaction were we informed that we had 30days to return unwanted product. If Alex had done so, we would have said that this was unsuitable to our needs as we were purchasing well in advance of installation. Secondly, after deliberately mis-leading us in the sales transaction, my wife and I didn't trust Ross or AA Floors to 'sell our product at a discount'. We are also unhappy with the way extremely unprofessional way in which the owner spoke to my wife in a follow up conversation. He asked my wife if she thought she was 'famous' when she asked why AA Floors were reneging on our verbal agreement. From the beginning of the conversation, Ross didn't take the time to listen or understand our situation, preferring instead to accuse us, the customer, of trying to make him poor.
- Company Response
We do understand your frustration that you had experienced with our company, our company policy as stated on the invoice is no returns after 30 days of Pick-up. As a favour we had held your materials for a total of 3 1/2 months with no additional charge for holding the materials or storage fees. The date of the attempted return was Saturday June 1st 2019 which is well over the 30 day standard return policy, typically we do allow a window for delay of return as a customer favour unfortunately this addiotnal time is not 3 weeks. When it was brought to our attention that you wanted to return the materials, we explained to you that this product is now discounted but in good faith we offered to hold this material and put it on sale for you ( ensuring full refund without penalties when the material is sold ) you declined the offer and insisted a refund immediately. We believe this review is not a good judgement for our company as we made an attempt to assist you in this situation.