Ottawa Diamond Flooring Inc

Floor Laying & Refinishing
42 Colonnade Road North Ottawa ON K2E 7J6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Floor Laying & Refinishing
Ottawa Diamond Flooring Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

63%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Ottawa Diamond Flooring Inc

Average customer rating:
6.8 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

Terri in Ottawa
Terri in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Staircase

I would like to thank Shawn for all his help in the decision process of redoing our stairs. Also a shout out to Jack and his crew Tyler, and Dave who were great, showed up on time helped with the little things, cleaned up and made this such a stress free reno. Dan the stainer was right on with the matching of color. Thanks to all of you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON
2/10

Nice tile, questionable service quality

We contracted with Ottawa Diamond Flooring to do the bathroom floors in three bathrooms, as well as tile surrounds for two alcove bathtubs. The quality of the tile seems to be fine, but the installation, errors and lack of desire to fix problems would lead me to suggest you shop elsewhere.

Twice during our job, the installer that was supposed to work didn't show up. When he did, he didn't do a very good job, and it was taken down and redone by another of their installers. We thought the job was fine, until it was pointed out to us that they didn't even drill holes for the showerheads. An oversight, they said! Now, after tiles have cracked during a shower door installation, they are offering me the opportunity to pay more money for them to come back. Not happening.

I am not a big review writer, but I felt that every potential customer deserves to know who they might end up dealing with. We paid $9000.00 for our work.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you for your feedback. Here at Ottawa Diamond flooring we do strive to maintain the best quality of work and customer service experience available, however there are times where certain circumstances can make this difficult.

As previously explained to you, the installer assigned to your project came down with the flu and needed to be offsite for a couple of days to recover. This time was made up by us bringing in extra workers, working on the weekend and in the evening to complete your project in its entirety including a laundry room that was not slotted to be done until weeks later.

As you are aware, one shower fixture hole has been repaired and completed. We have made 2 attempts to repair the other shower fixture hole, but was not able to complete once due to your shower door being in the way and 2nd because of the extra work your husband requested, which is what you were quoted for along with changing the tiles that your contractor damaged not for the work on the shower fixtures.

Again, we apologize that your project has not gone off without a hitch and wish you would not judge the company in its entirety, by this one adverse experience.

John Kanellakos in
John Kanellakos in
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

laminate floor installation

Steve and his crew did am impeccable job. From installing a laminate floor in a fully furnished condo that included a grand piano, to voluntarily assembling an entire ikea bedroom set for my 90 year old mom ... these guys were amazing. Not only doing a flawless job, they did it in record time. I don't ever give reviews but these guys went well beyond my expectations so I thought I would pay it forward by alerting people to open themselves to a similar experience. When someone says to you that they need to know that their clients are fully satisfied before they can sleep well ... what else do you need to know! ... thanks Steve Pierre and Matt!

Was this review helpful?
Alnoor from Ottawa
Alnoor from Ottawa
4 reviews Ottawa, ON
2/10

Condo laminate flooring

I went through installation services and ended up working Diamond Flooring to install some laminate in my condo apartment. It was not a good experience.

First and foremost, they failed to order the correct amount of laminate. The installers only realized this when they came to do the work. So, they had to come back a second time at our inconvenience.

The installers themselves were very nice but lacked attention to detail. We found a couple of places where the laminate was chipped or punctured, various pencil markings on some pieces, and grease spots where they had left our door hinges

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are saddened to read these negative comments a year after this installation has taken place. We are sorry for the bad situation you were in.

For your installation we only provided the labour for installation of the laminate flooring. The mistake in the product came from the flooring materials provider who did not order enough materials for what we requested, which was unfortunate, but beyond our control and certainly not a regular occurrence when doing business with us.

This installations team has been working with us for 10 years and they certainly live up to the Diamond name. Their work has always been impeccable. For your installation they even worked on the weekend as a special arrangement to accommodate your wishes. And returned on another weekend when the correct materials arrived to complete your installation, again not to inconvenience you any further.

Here at Ottawa Diamond both the staff and all installation teams go above and beyond for our customers.

Bob in Centretown
Bob in Centretown
8 reviews Ottawa, ON

First Review

10/10

Hardwood refinishing

Ottawa Diamond Flooring did a wonderful job on our floors. They were very professional and friendly, answered all of our questions and took care in our home. Ottawa Diamond was very clean and efficient. The rest of our house stayed free from the dust and fumes.
We are very happy.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ottawa Diamond Flooring Inc

Ottawa Diamond Flooring specializes in the sale and installation of Hardwood, Laminate, Ceramic, Vinyl, and Carpet Floor coverings. We also provide sanding and refinishing services for existing hardwood floors. We offer free estimates for both commercial and residential clientele, and would be pleased to welcome you to our fabulous new ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Laying & Refinishing pros in Ottawa?