Salter Electric

819 Contour st Ottawa ON K1W 1G2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Electricians in Ottawa  >  Salter Electric  >  Laughed at when I called.
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ottawa, ON

Laughed at when I called.

I submitted the web form outlining the issue (suspected wire damage in our attic). I received no callback, so I called in inquire, in the event that my form was faulty.

As soon as the gentleman on the phone heard the issue, he said he wouldn't help because he didn't want to climb into an attic in summer temperatures (agreed and I empathized. I have some flexibility and understanding for this issue), nor did he want a fire damage charge against his liability insurance. The laughing tone with which he stated the last reason for refusing service was disheartening and unexpected. There was no opportunity for a longer discussion, no patience, no courtesy. I wish I had had the opportunity to experience their supposed excellent service; now I will have to assume the worst. Disappointing.

Approximate cost of services:
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

You cannot give a review when we never did any work for you. I kindly declined the job because we were too busy.