Chadwick's & Hack's Appliance & Bbq

Appliance Retailers
682 Fennell Avenue East Hamilton ON L8V 1V4
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Appliance Retailers
Chadwick's & Hack's Appliance & Bbq
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

74%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Chadwick's & Hack's Appliance & Bbq

Average customer rating:
8.1 10 (32 reviews)

Sort by

Paul in Russell
Paul in Russell
0 reviews Burlington, ON
9/10

Great Service and Very Friendly

Ordered vacuum parts twice. Both times their service surpassed my expectations. They helped to confirm part nos and in one case did a no-hassle part exchange in parking lot due to Covid. Prices were the same or better than Amazon but the service was excellent. We have to support and keep wonderful local businesses like this. Thnx, Paul, Burlington

Approximate cost of services:
$50.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks Paul...glad we were able to get it sorted for you.

Billie S.
Billie S.
1 review St. Catharines, ON
0/10

No refund for product NOT received

I placed an online order in the summer of 2020. They emailed me and said it wouldn't be available until October because of issues with supply because of covid. I didn't mind waiting. October came. No order. I emailed. They said November. November came, same thing. Finally mid December, I emailed and they said they had half the order. I asked if they could ship it and issue a refund for the rest. They said sure. Within a few days, I received half my order. It's now February and I'm still waiting for a refund. This is the worst customer service I've ever dealt with. I hope my lawyer has better results dealing with them.

Approximate cost of services:
$30.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

This review is grossly unfair. We have kept you informed constantly of the supplier delay and have responded to every inquiry. We cannot control when there are back orders. When you requested a refund it was done immediately to the card you had purchased it on. It was only in the last two days that you told us that you no longer had the original card at which time we requested an investigation as the refund was done. It is not our issue that you cancelled the card and that you did not tell us that until months later. Your issue is with your bank. They have your money.

Charli1875
Charli1875
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Love my new fireplace:)

This company responded quickly to my initial call and came to my place soon after that to install my fireplace. The installers were very professional and lovely to deal with!
I would recommend this company:)

Approximate cost of services:
$6,800.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks very much for the great review. We will pass it on to the team.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Stratford, ON
10/10

repair

Kudos to this team!! They provided incredible communication and service regarding a repair. If they can't fix it, they will make it right....this business skill is greatly appreciated in this day and age!!

Approximate cost of services:
$150.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks very much for you kind review. We will be sure and share it with the team.

Steve in Toronto
Steve in Toronto
0 reviews St. Catharines, ON
10/10

First Traeger

Just wanted to leave a comment to say how impressed I am with the customer service, specifically Gary! I had questions about a purchase I was considering and not only did he respond within minutes, he answered my questions well after the business was closed... 10pm to be exact. I can't wait wait for my new grill and I am so happy I went with chadwick and hacks that I'm visiting the store in person this weekend to buy accessories.
It's businesses like these that can create a loyal customer base just by the way they treat people!

Thank you

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks for the great review Steve...we appreciate it.

Colin in Toronto
Colin in Toronto
1 review Guelph, ON
9/10

Broil King BBQ

I ordered a BBQ and accessories from the website having never been to the store. The personalized and prompt customer care from acknowledgement of order through the delivery team is one of my best customer experiences in some time.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks Colin...I have passed on your review to all team members. Enjoy your grill!

Gary

Bill in Hamilton
Bill in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
0/10

Bad service

Called hoover as my cordless vacuum stopped working and was under warranty. They told me to take it to Hacks, which I did. Two weeks later Hacks called to advise it was fixed. They replaced the power head on the vacuum but when I tried it in the store it still didn't work.
I thought the battery might be dead so I took it home to put in another fully recharged battery - still no power.
Called Hacks and they said the technician who worked on it only comes in once a week. They couldn't even contact him to find out if he had it running!! Totally unacceptable plus I'm out their $10
recycle fee that they charge for something they didn't fix. Be aware if you decide to take something to Hacks for servicing.

Approximate cost of services:
$10.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Bill

Something doesn't ring quite right here. We have three techs who work on vacs so unless there was a reason they had to wait for a specific tech I'm not sure why you would have had to wait until the Monday. Can you please send me an email to sales@chadwicksand hacks.com with your work order number and telephone so that I can investigate further ?

Thanks

Gary

David from Hamilton
David from Hamilton
5 reviews Hamilton, ON
10/10

BarBeQue

This is the only place to buy at BBQ. Their staff are very knowledgeable. There service is also great. I bought a new Nepolean BBQ. I will right a review about why.
Only Go to Chadwichs and Hacks. Just want to thank Justin for his knowledge and help.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,049.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks very much for your kind words. We will make sure that Justin sees this note.

Gary

Chris Sharpen from Hamilton
Chris Sharpen from Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Bought a BBQ

Hi there. Just wanted you to know what a positive experience I had shopping at your store. I went in to buy a BBQ and my salesman was so helpful and informative. I look forward to many years of grilling on my new Napoleon Grill. Thanks again,

Approximate cost of services:
$767.00
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thanks Chris! We very much appreciate your business. With Napoleon Canadian made product you can be assured of great performance.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Chadwick's & Hack's Appliance & Bbq

Chadwick's and Hack's has been established for over 60 years and is the leading retailer of Fireplaces, BBQ's and Small Appliances in the Greater Hamilton Area. For 9 years running we have been honored to be awarded by consumers as the Best fro Customer Service, Best Fireplace Shop, Best BBQ ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Appliance Retailers pros in Hamilton?