Air Heating Plus, Ltd.

Heating & Air Conditioning
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Mississauga  >  Air Heating Plus, Ltd.  >  Poor workmanship and Shady! Beware of Sam & Renato!
6 reviews Toronto, ON

Poor workmanship and Shady! Beware of Sam & Renato!

Did a yearlong whole house reno, working with 35+ trades. This will be the ONLY bad review I write for poor workmanship. I had engaged Renato and Sam to install my furnace/ac, water tank as well as redoing the entire duct work system. I would NEVER recommend anyone let Renato or Sam close to your HVAC system.
Issues were
1. Poor workmanship. Everything was poorly done and main Duct Registers were not securely attached. I had to refuse payment
2. Incorrectly installed plenum. They put in SEVEN duct runs direct into the plenum with no dampers. A big no-no. 1 of them was installed below the AC coil meaning there would never be cold air passing through that duct. See pics.
3. Agreed to install my water tank but didn’t even know how to install Plex/ cooper water lines into the water tank!!!! Unreal. Had to get my GC to do the water hook up.
4. Extremely shady business tactics. Upon finishing the work; they would call me separately with two different prices; both of which was not what we agreed on. Worst is that I have video of them standing on my porch calling me separately knowingly quoting different prices. SHADY!!!

I ended up getting a second company in to redo a lot of the work they did. All the contractors who came in to assess the work were shocked on Renato/ Sams poor workmanship. Many told me I should let Lennox know of the extremely poor workmanship such that they are de-listed as authorized dealers (not sure if they are even authorized).

Also attaching pics of work Renato did vs work my second contractor did as a quality comparison. You'll know which ones were done by Renato/Sam.

Message me through Homestars if you want to discuss in detailed why I would not ever use Renato for HVAC work or see the communications.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mr Brain.I apologize that you feel the need to write a review about us regarding our services,however we completed your requested services at that time.I am glad you have found someone who you think that is better than us and who did the job to your liking.Again we follow print that your HVAC enginiring make and we are clean.Have a wonderful winter