Ductless.Ca

Heating & Air Conditioning
3 - 75 Horner Ave. Toronto ON M8Z 4X5
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

83%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Ductless.Ca

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (36 reviews)

Sort by

Peter  from Toronto
Peter from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Installation of ductless AC

Excellent service from sale to actual job - the installer was very good, really took pride in his work and things we're explain to me before something was done, e.g., having to cut whole in wall to get drill through brick.

Was this review helpful?
Robert from Toronto
Robert from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Ductless AC

I'm very satisfied with the installation of my ductless AC unit. Paul was very helpful in providing some good advice that made more sense than the competition. The price was reasonable and compared favorably. The installation was smooth and looks pretty good. Although it hasn't been hot enough to really test the unit, I'm confident that it will do the job and would certainly recommend ductless.ca.

Was this review helpful?
Nick from Toronto
Nick from Toronto
4 reviews Old Toronto, ON
10/10

Mitsubishi Air and Heat

These guys did a great job installing a ductless air conditioning and heat pump on our 1930's Toronto house. Paul was great, came in quickly, did a quote and they were able to come in a week. The installers were also amazing. We installed the system in our finished attic and it wasn't an easy job to do. Excellent job overall!

I found the company on the Mitsubishi site and they were 20% less expensive than the other guys we considered, except for one other offer where the guy quoted us without even coming to see the place.

Was this review helpful?
Jess in Hillcrest
Jess in Hillcrest
11 reviews Toronto, ON
5/10

Ductless Airconditioning Unit

Paul was great, came quickly and quoted out the unit - it was in our budget and could be installed in a location that seemed to work. It was installed in less than 2 weeks - which was great, because it was late June (right before a heatwave). The installer unfortunately, did not inspire our confidence in the project, did not answer our questions to our satisfaction, installed the unit in a slightly different location than originally discussed and did not provide explanation on the location of the outside unit. Time to install was longer than expected. And it now drips - there is a 5 year warranty... so we'll be looking into getting that resolved (next summer). That said, it did keep us cool.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It is unfortunate that your experience with one of our installers was not to your satisfaction. All of our installers have decades of experience and are experts in ductless units. Due to various unforeseen factors during the on-site estimate, the locations of the indoor and outdoor units might have been slightly changed. However, the installer would have placed the units where the performance would remain the same.
The duration of installation is difficult to estimate. Sometimes, there were numerous factors which increase the difficulty and the installer has no choice but to stay late or come back the following day.
With regards to your last issue. We were not notified of any leaks and would like to have that issue resolved as soon as possible.

Sandy at Yonge and Summerhill
Sandy at Yonge and Summerhill
2 reviews Toronto, ON
2/10

Install once central air, one ductless

Paul upsold me on a three-room unit (we had originally been looking for just one room) and said while the pipes had to be routed through a bedroom, he'd build a box to hide it. "Don't worry, I'm going to make it look pretty," said, so we went with the more expensive option, which was at the very top of our budget. He built a box out of left-over white veneer that looked like a high-school project. We had to get a carpenter in to do it -- and when we asked Paul to chip in half ($225), as he had said he would make it look beautiful, he replied it wasn't written in the contract so I was out of luck. Ductless refused to activate our warranties even though we already paid them $13,400! Do not trust this guy, he is quite a salesman and he'll say anything before closing the deal. Very, very disappointed given I thought he had a good reputation.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Sandy, we strive to provide the absolute best installation possible for all of our residential project, as we understand that aesthetics play a very important roll for home owners.
During the quotation, you were made aware that the line-set would have to be routed through the room, but that it would be behind a dresser thus not completely obvious. Which you accepted.
During the installation, you notified us that you were not satisfied with the installation, so--in good will-- we installed a white veneer box around the line-sets to match the baseboards. Which, still wasn't to you satisfaction.
With regards to the $225, we were and still are willing to pay half. However, when we asked to take a look at the box when we stopped by the property, you refused to show us. You also would not provide photos of the new box or a carpenters invoice. Thus, we can only assume that a carpenter was never at your location, nor was a new box ever built and you continue to use the box that was built by our technician.

Robert Davies from Toronto
Robert Davies from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Ductless or mini-split air conditioning

Company gave a detailed, written quote within a few days of contacting them plus free consultation. Paul was very professional and pleasure to work with. Installers came one week after; both were pleasant, hard working and efficient. Job was done in 6 hours. They cleaned up afterwards, too. Very pleased.

Was this review helpful?
Jayson from Burlington
Jayson from Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Hydronic/Boiler Install

Converted from oil to gas boiler in 2012. Chose Canadian made (Mississauga) Slant Fin. Chose Andy from Ductless.ca because he communicated very well. He was able to answer every one of my technical questions. Ductless also happened to be the best price, even including new circulator and several safety - preventative devices like send and return air purge, low water cut-off, condensate pump - etc.. Tremendous work ethic, main install duration = 1 work day. Tremendous ability. Very clean work. No deception. The boiler has run flawlessly all winter and I have just called to ask if he will now quote on a replacement AC unit for our home. Thanks again Andy.

Was this review helpful?
Steve
Steve
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Ductless Air Con

We brought in 6 different companies with different quotes. All came back with different recommendations, different opinions on equipment and vastly different prices. Ductless.ca, although middle of the pack on price, reassured us with their expertise and thoughts on the job. Great choice.

Was this review helpful?
T. Baker in Toronto
T. Baker in Toronto
1 review TORONTO, ON
10/10

Dustless Air-Con in Attached House

Ductless was the first of 4 recommended estimates I received for installing a split, ductless air-con system for my 100 yr. old attached row house. Since there was no outside wall, Paul, the salesman (and owner?) recommended we route the intake/outflow lines behind the bathtub/sink and position the unit in the upstairs hallway in such a way that it these lines would not show. All the other salesmen (who seemed very knowledgeable of installation requirements) were convinced this would be impossible and recommended other methods, all of which would have meant plastic piping descending across the length of walls. I will forever be indebted to Paul for his imaginative and brave solution. It took some doing but he was here to help the installers do a neat, professional job. Ductless's price was the seond lowest and they offered the best warranty.

Was this review helpful?
Andre in Little Portugal
Andre in Little Portugal
13 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Ductless air conditioner for 80 year old semi-detached

Great experience start to finish. Called to request an estimate, and sales person (Paul) called to setup appointment promptly and was here the next day (this was in mid-May, while temperatures were still cool). Price quoted was sharp, and spec of unit and the accompanying warranty was great. We accepted the quote the next day, and within a week, the installation crew arrived on the scheduled day, and installed the unit nice and cleanly. They were polite and professional. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Ductless.Ca

ductless. ca Inc. is Toronto's leading ductless mini-split company, providing installation, service and sales for most homeowners and businesses in the Greater Toronto Area. We are the absolute experts in ductless mini-splits and can help you find the perfect solution! Our specialities include cooling and heating solutions for older homes ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Toronto?