White Shark Window Cleaning

Window & Gutter Cleaning
88 Osler St Toronto ON M6P 4A2
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Window & Gutter Cleaning
White Shark Window Cleaning
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

77%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for White Shark Window Cleaning

Average customer rating:
7.6 10 (168 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Condo Window Cleaning

The crew arrive promptly as scheduled. They were extremely professional from the time the arrived. Having an extensive amount of floor to ceiling windows it was a large task and they worked very efficiently. Not a single corner was missed. The guys were very polite and friendly and clearly care about the quality of their work. I will definitely use their service again.

Was this review helpful?
Ally  in Old Toronto
Ally in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Windows cleaning and paint projects

Love the Company and Staff. Using them since 2010 for windows cleaning and painting services.
Very professional and always did a good job. Good prices too.
Very satisfied and would recommend

Was this review helpful?
G Rooney in Toronto
G Rooney in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Exterior painting

Awesome customer service from the moment I submitted a request for a quote to completion of the job. Joel (sales rep) was fantastic to work with. Tony (painter) has the most meticulous work ethic. Both were courteous and professional.

Just had my windows washed by Joel and company.

Thanks Roger and your awesome team!

Was this review helpful?
Elaine Salisbury from Toronto
Elaine Salisbury from Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Unreliable

Were delayed last Fall and couldn't get to us before the bad weather. Finally June 5th, they booked for today. Suppose to be here between 12 and 2. Called us at 1:40 to say they were delayed and would be here at 4:00. Waited in all day. Finally got an email at 4:30 that their crew was held up at another job. Could they reschedule to another day? Not a chance!

There are lots of other fish in the sea. After reading other reviews, I am glad they couldn't make it.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Elaine, sorry for the missed appointment. Our crews are very hard working and resourceful. Many of our people have worked here for many years. Sometimes jobs, particularly eaves cleaning, can take longer. We cannot see what is in the eaves until we go up. Our crews are instructed not to cut corners on jobs even though the job might take longer. In this case, we call the client which you say we did. I could be missing something but a zero rating because we asked to reschedule seems harsh. I could be missing something here?
Roger Singh

Randy S from Toronto
Randy S from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Window and gutter cleaning

They were scheduled to come in fall 2017 but came in spring 2018. At that point, I thought it was all canceled...but they showed up unannounced and were rude to my son(my neighbor overheard and told me a week later)...anyways, they did the service and I paid them online. I am doing spring cleaning now and just saw two long scratches on our brand new windows plus they stepped on the ledge that was capped and scratched it all up...called them but no response...still waiting to see if they are going to fix the problem...

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Randy, can you please tell us your address and we can look into this further? When were your windows installed? Our crews use squeegees and padded T-bars to clean windows. This is inconsistent with the damage but more information will help.
Thanks
Roger Singh

Beth from Toronto
Beth from Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
3/10

Window cleaning

I've used White Shark for a number of years and they used to be great but their service has gone downhill. They came to wash our windows but couldn't complete the job because our car was in the driveway (we didn't get any notice when they would be coming that particular day) but promised they would come back right away to complete the job. They didn't but did send an invoice for the job. I called to ask and they said they would come the following day and they didn't. I called again and once again they were going to come the following day and they didn't. I called again and now they are supposed to come......I suspect they won't but I shouldn't have to be making phone call after phone call to have someone finish a job. I would stay away.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Beth, our crews did come on the scheduled date and ask for the car to be removed. The person at home was unable to move it. Our crews left and reported it to the office. Our crew planned on coming back but was delayed and again, let the office know. Last Saturday they did come the window. Because of traffic issues our crew work in certain areas on certain days. They did intend to do the job completely the first time.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Roger Singh

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Edmonton, AB
10/10

Eaves and window cleaning

These guys are awesome, they come in all kinds of conditions and do an excellent job. Their crews work hard and have a very high attention to detail. I would recommend them to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Used to be good. Now a real disappointment.

I’ve been using this company for many years and have decided to stop. Their customer service has gone way down hill and their follow up is terrible. The last window cleaning in the Fall left my house with some fairly substantial damage — large holes in the window ledges, muddy footprints on the ledges, damage to the bushes, etc. When I asked them to please send someone to repair the damage, they said they’d get right on it. That was in the fall. It’s now April and the damage has gotten worse because it’s been exposed to winter weather. I’m tired of reminding them to come repair something they damaged. So many better companies out there!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi, it would help me to know who you are. From last November until now, our crews have not been able to produce due to weather. We are just starting up now and I would like to personally come and see the damage. The damages are not consistent with our work. Holes in ledges is not something we have come across before. In any case, I would like to make this right. Please reach me.
Roger Singh(Owner)
roger@whiteshark.ca

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

WIndows & Eaves

Unreliable, average work and absolutely terrible customer service. Used for a few years. Always hard to get hold of someone on the phone. Went through the same thing year after year when they didn't clean the skylights - I always reminded them, they never did them the first time, they always charged me more to do them even though my quote clearly included them, and one guy said it wasn't possible to clean them (even though previous crews had done it). I finally gave up asking. The last couple of times they did not do a good job - many windows still dirty - called them back but the work was still sub-par. The last straw was when they committed to doing my eaves last November, kept missing the date, rescheduling, dragging me out - stopped responding to emails and phone calls, then sent a form letter in December after it got too cold or snowed "apologizing" for not being able to get to me - my sense is they over-committed and dropped the ball for a lot of customers. Didn't even have the common courtesy to respond to my email. Will never use them again.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am sorry that you had problems with us. Just a few points. Skylights are usually extra because sometimes we can't see them from the ground. Sometimes clients only have them done every few cleanings, so they can be very dirty and require several cleanings. We can't judge this at the time of the estimate. As far as one crew doing them and the crew not doing them, each crew member is instructed to do only whjat they deem safe. In our business, one misstep can result in a very serious injury or worse.
Regarding your eaves order with us, you are correct. We did, unfortunately, drop the ball with many customers. Last Fall was our worse weather season in 27 years in business. We were dealing with frozen eaves by 3rd week of November(Nov 21) and even until yesterday morning(Apr 10), our crews were dealing with frozen eaves! We booked the same number of jobs that we always do. We have to wait for the leaves to be down but not be frozen. We usually have 3-4 weeks. We had 3 days. I hope this explanation helps somewhat.
If we can do something and restore your faith in us, we will do it.
Thanks
Roger Singh(Owner)
roger@whiteshark.ca

STARLADY in Toronto
STARLADY in Toronto
2 reviews Montreal,
2/10

eaves trough cleaning

White Shark did not clean our eave troughs on Nov. 15, 2016. and left a $90.00 invoice in our mailbox and a sign on our lawn. We immediately called & emailed White Shark on Nov.15,2016 and advised them accordingly.
We have used White Shark since 2013 and always paid promptly for services rendered. As a matter of principle we do not want to be coerced into paying for work that was not done. We are seniors and find their treatment very stressful.

We informed them that we were home, no ladder was put up , our dogs did not bark , no bag of debris was left and the back gate was locked so no entry was possible. We also did not need our eaves troughs cleaned as we had a Leaf Guard system installed at the end of August. It does not allow leafs to enter the trough.
However they insist on payment and have continually harassed us. We contacted them via email and phone many times outlining our case. Now they are threatening a collection agency.

Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about White Shark Window Cleaning

Toronto’s preferred residential window & eavestrough cleaning company, serving the GTA since 1991. As the window and eaves cleaning company with the largest client base in Ontario, we are extremely focused on providing the best possible experience for our clients. We strive to develop long term, dependable relationships by delivering ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Window & Gutter Cleaning pros in Toronto?