Tree Valley Garden Centre Ltd

Garden Centres
10747 Bayview Ave Richmond Hill ON L4C 0K9
Write a Review
Write a Review
Garden Centres
Tree Valley Garden Centre Ltd
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.


This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Tree Valley Garden Centre Ltd

Average customer rating:
3.6 10 (4 reviews)

Sort by

Lara in Richmond Hill
Lara in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON

Horrible customer service and products

Very rude and condescending customer service. Will not be back. Definitely better options, take your money elsewhere.
They would not honor the fact that the trees we purchased did not last more than 3 seasons. Wish I read reviews as a lot of customers have the same complaints. Would have chosen another nursery.

Was this review helpful?
Esmaeil from Richmond Hill
Esmaeil from Richmond Hill
2 reviews Richmond Hill, ON

False warranty policy. No exchange as they will always blame you for not watering !

Be aware customer service cashiers are extremely rude and they will do what ever they can to avoid warranty for exchange and send you home. ( There is no cash refund policy at this location)
Purchased three plants and asked them what is the warranty? they said warranty is one year, Just bring us the dead plant with tags and we will exchange it. After three month planted at the same spot with great care and watering one of those plants was half dead with ugly and half dry leaves. Customer service ( cashiers ) were very unwelcoming, rude, arrogant with disrespectful attitude. Response from manager was that they can not exchange it because 1) it is not completely dead 2) probably we didn't water it ENOUGH.
which is not true as we water our plants every evening and other two plants planted at the same spot doing very well and they could see that root soil was completely wet and moist.
The question that everyone should ask is: if a half dead plant is not acceptable due to lack of adequate watering how a complete dead plant will be OK for exchange and they will not blame the owner for lack of watering ?
Basically by blaming you that you didn't give enough water they will not honor their exchange policy and for me this is not a way of doing business respectfully and professionally.
I am not recommending this place to anyone unless you take all the risks if plant doesn't survive your garden environment. Good luck

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
JDLD in Richmond Hill
JDLD in Richmond Hill
3 reviews Richmond Hill, ON

plants, trees, shrubs

a vast selection of trees, shrubs, annnuals, per-annuals, and accessories at reasonable prices
large selection of plants and pre planted planters to meet all tastes and styles
large garden centre and will deliver as well with reasonable costs
great knowledge and customer service

Was this review helpful?
Irina from Richmond Hill
Irina from Richmond Hill
1 review Toronto, ON

First Review


The worst garden center we have ever dealt with.

We came to this garden because we saw a huge sign on the road about the tree sale. They had a good selection of pine trees. We bought one tree and the sales person attached a tag to it. They promised to deliver and plant it in a week. A few days later my husband came to the garden to have a look at the tree. The tree was gone. Nobody could explain, where it was. They refused to give the money back either, saying, that the manager was away. My husband had to come again to see the manager. The manager said they had no trees in stock, but promised to sell us 2 trees for the price of one as a moral compensation (it was his initiative, not my husband's)when they have a new stock. When my husband came to the garden again and asked about the trees, the manager said: "Are you kidding? Who will give you two trees!". Eventually they returned the money, but we lost a lot of time, nerves and we have no tree...

1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

Is this your business?

Receive leads and respond to reviews.
Claiming is easy and free.

Claim this business
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Garden Centres pros in Richmond Hill?