Total Kitchen Refacing

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
1205 Twinney Dr, RR 5 Newmarket ON L3Y
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

65%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Total Kitchen Refacing

Average customer rating:
6.4 10 (18 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Kitchen reno

The entire process was outstanding from beginning to end. All the personnel we dealt with were personable attentive prompt polite and highly skilled. The entire process took 4 days which included refacing all the cabinets drawers and pantry removal of old Formica countertops and instillation of granite ones and hook up of sinks and dishwashers. The workers came when they said they would and left the house clean. You couldn’t ask for a more professional job. Shout out to Yana for great scheduling and an ice along the way. Highly reccomended

Was this review helpful?
Jack in Toronto
Jack in Toronto
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Cabinet Refacing

I was a little skeptical when i read some of the negative reviewed but we decided to use Home Depot and Total Kitchen Refacing anyway. Our experience was much different then those described in some of the reviews. The staff was professional, well informed and they delivered on all expectations. I would recommend this service to anyone considering Cabinet Refacing. This is a large company and i can only assume that the negative reviews are a small sampling of the overall customer experience.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Mr Diamond
Thank you for the positive review. I appreciate the perspective you have provided.
It was a pleasure working with you and Mrs.....Thanks for choosing the Home Depot and Total Kitchen Refacing.

Teresa in Mississauga
Teresa in Mississauga
1 review Newmarket, ON
4/10

Kitchen resurfacing

We contacted the Home Depot because we wanted to have our kitchen refaced. They put us in touch with TKR who sent Martin to do an estimate. They gave an initial date for the work to be done of first week of September which was then moved to the first week of October. The work was only partially completed. Three doors have not been installed in our kitchen. We are now on the first week of November and despite many phone calls and emails, the doors have yet to be delivered and installed. We are highly dissatisfied with the delay in the completion of the work and the lack of response and proper customer care. TKR already took whole payment for the project even though the work has only be partially completed. In any other industry that would be unacceptable. And, in any other industry a delay of this kind would mean at least a discount. Yet TKR does not even answer inquiries on time, let alone apologize or offer compensation for the delay. While we are satisfied with the work done so far, I would be hesitant to recommend this company due to all the delays and the lack of proper and responsive customer service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good morning Teresa
I wanted to reach out and apologize for the delays we experienced with your job. Unfortunately we have been stuck in the middle of a MFG Production plant move from our suppler and that has caused delays. We expected to see a few weeks of delays but it has turned into much more than that. The good news is that moving forward the supplier will be in a much better position to fulfill our orders in a timely fashion. I will reveiw with my team the follow-up periodicals and ensure that they do a better job.....

Laura Singer in Montréal
Laura Singer in Montréal
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Cabinet Refacing

We had our kitchen renovated by Total Kitchen Refacing after contacting the Home Depot. We had a minor delay with the install but nothing major. The finished product was amazing and we are very happy.

Was this review helpful?
Peter Sehrbrock from Mississauga
Peter Sehrbrock from Mississauga
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

kitchen refacing

This company did the refacing of the kitchen cabinets. A few years after the laminate on the doors started to separate from the HDF panels. The first incident happened within their 5 year warranty period and some repairs were made. However the laminate separates on more doors and drawers. I contacted the company and was advised that they would be able to repair but at a cost to me. Appears to me they use a cheap product or cheap labor. Fail to understand that now after the warranty is over the
laminate separating from the panels. Only one explanation: cheap stuff. I advise anybody who considers kitchen cabinet refacing to ensure that this company is not being used to execute the work unless one is prepared to have a bad surprise.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon Mr Sehrbrock
We have been in the Kitchen Renovation business for 30 years and take great pride in all the work we perform. Unfortunately the damage you have experienced is a result of abuse due to heat damage. No kitchen company will warranty products that are damaged from heat and /or water. As mentioned above by the customer, we did replace some product (due to abuse) withing the 5 year warranty and advised the customer that any future abuse would not be covered. If you wish to revisit us replacing the product at cost our offer still stands.

Mike A in Richmond Hill
Mike A in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Cabinet Refacing and Stone Countertop

We needed to redo our kitchen but did not want to spend $30K. So, well walking through Home Depot we came across a Cabinet Refacing flyer. The rep that came to our home was Martin and the contracting company was Total Kitchen Refacing. The process was simple and the end result was just what we were looking for. We had one small service issue but it was resolved immediately and we love our kitchen.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
David-Toronto in Toronto
David-Toronto in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Kitchen refacing

We recently had the Home Depot do our Cabinet refacing of our kitchen. We chose the home depot because of the satisfaction guarantee as we wanted to make sure we were getting good quality. Total Kitchen refacing was the company that performed the work and i can say that we had a great experience. The job was completed on time and the product quality and customer service was outstanding. I would recommend Home Depot and Total Kitchen defacing to anyone looking to have their kitchen refaced.
David- Toronto

Was this review helpful?
olivier.rguerrier in Toronto
olivier.rguerrier in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Kitchen renovation misrepresented, under delivered and unprofessional

We got our cabinet refaced by TKR. After weeks to get an appointment, we got a good quote however the rep did not put in the contract the peninsula refacing properly. Thus, the quote was inaccurate and showed a better priced than other contractors that had included it properly.
After 8 weeks of not hearing anything and confusing communication between contractors we finally got an appointment. The cabinets were poorly finished, and so was the peninsula. We asked for a reason as to why the peninsula wasn't properly done and got an answer 6 weeks later after 10+ phone calls it wasn't part of the contract. Literally avoid at all cost.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Mr Guerrier
I would like to start by saying that The Home Depot and Total Kitchen Refacing take all customer complaints seriously. We always try hard to provide outstanding customer experiences when providing our services. I have looked into your claims and have the following observations. My understanding is that the only issue that exists is that you were expecting false doors on the back of your peninsula and you did not receive them. After reviewing your file i have found the following. Your original kitchen had no false panels on the back of the peninsula. The salesman's paperwork and diagram clearly showed the peninsula as a solid panel (no false doors). Your billing did not include applying false doors to the back of the peninsula. My understanding is that there was no mention of applying false doors at any time throughout the process until your email to our office on July 15/17. I have reviewed your signed completion certificate for the work performed and there is no mention of any deficiencies (dated June 19/17). I further understand that we have offered to install the additional doors at a reduced cost but that was rejected? If you would like to reconsider having this product installed i would be happy to do so (at a reduced cost) as per the offer that was made to you. Please feel free to reach out to our office if you decide to have this done.

boris in Toronto
boris in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

kitchen refacing

start from the beginning the job was done terrible the cabinets done wrong size asked the installer not to install the cabinets the answer was i'm only installer the counter top the cut off for sink to big and was filled this silicon.after many complains to the company and the home depot the answer was the manager on vacation nobody to make decision for 3 weeks installation was done in jun now aug still in negotiation with the company to finish the job properly and for this price for 20 doors to pay 7000$ you can get a new kitchen never will recommend this company or home depot to some body

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Dear Boris
i am troubled to hear your review of our company and your experience with us. Our goal is to provide good customer service at all times. My team has worked hard to address your requests and have made many accommodations to help satisfy your concerns. Your contract price was $8000 and it included full cabinet refacing, new doors drawer fronts, hinges and handles, several new cabinets, a quartz counter top, plumbing etc. This was a full service install. The pictures i have seen show a good quality installation and i am unaware of any major deficiencies remaining. You have requested an independent reveille of the job and i encourage you to have that done. I am confident that they will find the work performed in your home in keeping with industry standards and quality.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design pros in Newmarket?