Timeless Glass Inc

Mirrors & Glass
42 Lepage Ct Toronto ON M3J 1Z9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Mirrors & Glass in Downsview  >  Timeless Glass Inc  >  Customer Service
M in Toronto
M in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON

Customer Service

Timeless Glass did an unprofessional job and did not address our concerns afterwards. We have been trying to resolve the problem for 3 months, the owner of the business has not answered any of our questions or phone calls. His employees tell me he is not available. He was quick to take my payment, but did not help us out or resolve our issues. Do not hire this company.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This job involved the supply and installation of a backpainted backsplash. We do this type of work routinely, not only for residential clients but for commercial customers as well. Because of our experience we always walk the customer through what to expect. Backpainted glass can be very tricky because the resulting installation is highly dependent on factors such as lighting --- both in the room where it is installed, and also the time of day it is viewed (sunlight can have a dramatic effect on the look at any point in time). The type of glass used can also have a big impact --- normal glass actually has a green tinge to it which can cause the resulting paint colour to look different than what the customer expects. The right approach is to use higher-priced starphire glass, which allows the true colour of the paint to show through. In this instance, the customer chose the less expensive glass (even though we advised to go with starphire glass), and was not happy with the end result.