Timeless Glass Inc

Mirrors & Glass
42 Lepage Ct Toronto ON M3J 1Z9
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Mirrors & Glass in Downsview  >  Timeless Glass Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

50%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Timeless Glass Inc

Average customer rating:
5.5 10 (14 reviews)

Sort by

Bruce Milner
Bruce Milner
2 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
1/10

Frameless glass shower enclosure

The enclosure consists of a small L-shaped piece floor-to-ceiling and a door. Either Timeless' measuring was incorrect or the glass cutting, I don't know, but the resulting tolerance for the door closure was about 1 mm., if that. On two occasions in the past I have made adjustments with difficulty, having called Timeless and received no reply. Now, I am unable to make any adjustment to allow it to close properly (using the hex Allen key in the hinge bolts). I have two other similar enclosures done by two other companies both of which work perfectly and have never needed adjustment. I have called the company again - they don't answer their phone or return messages asking for help. Avoid this company.

Was this review helpful?
kathereine from Toronto
kathereine from Toronto
1 review King City, ON
0/10

Glass Shower

I have had the worst customer service. They did not correctly measure a mirror and I had to pay for the re-cut. After a year and a half my glass panel is wiggly and looks as if it is going to fall. When I called for them to fix since it was not properly installed they want me to pay a service charge of $450+HST plus parts. I feel like it is a mistake they made and they refuse to stand behind their product. Reception was horrible -PINA. When I asked to be passed to her supervisor she passed me to a service coordinator. Which he continued to yell at me. WORST COMPANY EVERY!!!

Was this review helpful?
heather trim from Toronto
heather trim from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

glass shower

had a very satisfactory experience - polite, professional and so far all is great. Quick on the emails too which I appreciate. Andrew was great. Quote seemed fair compared to others.

Was this review helpful?
meredith from WALLENSTEIN
meredith from WALLENSTEIN
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Mirror & Glass

We've tried repeatedly to have their Rep Lianna quote us glass/mirror for several design projects since the late fall. She has ignored calls, emails and finally we asked the receptionist where she was and got the run around and a bunch of excuses. The PO and quote suddenly appeared mid-call. The staff at Timeless are aggressive and rude when trying to arrange quotes. We've worked with them for over a year and things were fine until this past fall. Looking into other options now because of the lack of professionalism.

Was this review helpful?
shadow in toronto
shadow in toronto
10 reviews Etobicoke, ON
10/10

installation of custom shower door

This company did everything it promised. A salesperson measured and discussed the best type of glass door to install. He explained it was 4 weeks from deposit to installation. (the glass needs to be cut and tempered) We received a call within the timeframe. The installers were polite, clean, and did a great job. Would use this company again

Was this review helpful?
Paul Berkun-Drevnig from Toronto
Paul Berkun-Drevnig from Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Frameless Glass Shoower Enclosure

Hello,
My family was renovating an upstairs bathroom and we could not be more impressed with this company. They came here right when they were supposed to and started to work right away. They left no mess, and made very little noise. The thing that really set them apart was the amount they cared about us and our home. When they started to put the door up, they told us that they did not like one of the hinges. So rather then install it they drove back and got another one. Every step of the process they ensured we understood. When they left they cleaned up there mess. I can not recommend them enough. Also the two installers where very polite.

Was this review helpful?
Don in Richmond Hill
Don in Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Showers and Mirrors

We are a general contractor. We build and renovate prestige homes throughout the GTA and have used Timeless Glass for years. We find their quality of workmanship to be continually excellent, their pricing to always be fair and competitive, and their people are great to work with. We would recommend them for any project.

Was this review helpful?
Sam in Aurora
Sam in Aurora
2 reviews Aurora, ON
9/10

Glass showers & gym mirror

We looked at a number of companies and found Timeless Glass to have competitive pricing as well as staff that were very courteous & professional. They installed our showers within 10 business days, just as they had promised, and the quality of the work was excellent. We'd highly recommend Timeless to anyone looking for glass or mirror work in their home. In fact we already have!

Was this review helpful?
Chris in Westend Toronto
Chris in Westend Toronto
9 reviews York, ON
9/10

Shower Glass - hard to beat their price

Have used this company twice and would use them again. I would take the negative reviews with a grain of salt. A quality company that does quality work. Hard to beat their prices and they get the work done quickly. If there is an issue they resolve it to the customer's satisfaction. Deal directly with Daryl Lupichuk.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
M in Toronto
M in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Customer Service

Timeless Glass did an unprofessional job and did not address our concerns afterwards. We have been trying to resolve the problem for 3 months, the owner of the business has not answered any of our questions or phone calls. His employees tell me he is not available. He was quick to take my payment, but did not help us out or resolve our issues. Do not hire this company.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

This job involved the supply and installation of a backpainted backsplash. We do this type of work routinely, not only for residential clients but for commercial customers as well. Because of our experience we always walk the customer through what to expect. Backpainted glass can be very tricky because the resulting installation is highly dependent on factors such as lighting --- both in the room where it is installed, and also the time of day it is viewed (sunlight can have a dramatic effect on the look at any point in time). The type of glass used can also have a big impact --- normal glass actually has a green tinge to it which can cause the resulting paint colour to look different than what the customer expects. The right approach is to use higher-priced starphire glass, which allows the true colour of the paint to show through. In this instance, the customer chose the less expensive glass (even though we advised to go with starphire glass), and was not happy with the end result.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Timeless Glass Inc

Timeless Glass & Mirror Ltd. is an industry leader in glazing applications. For over 20 years our craftsmen have been transforming the interior and exterior environments of residences and commercial properties. Our commitment is to provide the highest level of choice, quality and service in the industry. To demonstrate our ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.