Stoney Creek Furniture

395 Lewis Road Stoney Creek ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Shawn from Burlington
Shawn from Burlington
3 reviews Burlington, ON


We spent over four thousand dollars on leather couch at Stoney creek furniture (Canadian made - as we usually insist). The price included a $200 protection plan. After about 3 years of use the couch separated at the seems in one spot (where you sit). After calling the folks providing the protection plan they said they could not help us all - the protection plan was for scratches to the leather only (so much for the $200 we spent on that). We also checked with Stoney Creek furniture and they indicated that the manufacturers warranty would not cover a seem separation either (only structural malfunction). The repair fee estimate came in at over $300 (that would go a long way toward buying a standard cloth couch). Next time we will think twice about spending this much on a couch we bought to last for 15 years. Very disappointing service indeed.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Shawn, sorry to hear that the sofa seams have split. While I don't know which product you purchased, I could look into it further with more information. Feel free to contact me directly at the store.

You are correct that the protection plan is for stains and scratches, etc. to the leather and that would all be outlined on warranty information. Please keep in mind that the $200 is refunded as a store credit, if you don't have any claims for stains, etc.

We also honour all manufacturer's warrantees and do any repairs, at their direction, if covered. If not covered by warranty, we will arrange to have the item repaired by a leather technician, however, those costs would not be covered.

Again, while I assume our service department passed the information on to the manufacturer for a warranty claim, I would be happy to investigate further for you, if you would like to contact me at the store.


Jim Fee
Vice President
Stoney Creek Furniture