Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Erindale  >  Sterling House Interiors  >  Sofa, Chairs, Coffee Table & End Table
G in Brampton
G in Brampton
2 reviews ,

Sofa, Chairs, Coffee Table & End Table

Cristina was extremely valuable in helping us select the pieces for our living room. The coffee table arrived with a nick in it. After 2 exchanges (discoloration on the 2nd and the 3rd had an uneven table leg), we asked to return the item and get our $ back. No response. I have placed more than a dozen phonecalls and the issue is still not resolved. I still have a damaged coffee table. Their communication is horrendous. Throughout the whole I process, I was the one calling them to find out the status of the coffee table. I finally gave up after a year. I hope their customer service has improved since my purchase (over 1 year ago). Would not recommend them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

In our opinion we went above and beyond what was expected from our store. Customer had a little scratch on first table and instead of having customer service touchup she wanted a new base. We order new base but now customer claimed it was not the same shade. We explained this could be due to dye-lot issues. We then ordered another leg that customer claimed was not sitting properly. Customer then wanted the original leg back however we disposed of it already. Had customer agreed to originally having touchup done then this would not have festered into a problem. If customer so desires she can contact me directly at the store and I will try my best to see what I can do for her. Thank you.