Signature Painting & Texture Finishes - No Longer in Business

Garage Design & Organization
112 Lucas St Richmond Hill ON L4C 4P5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Paint & Wallpaper Contractors in Richmond Hill  >  Signature Painting & Texture Finishes - No Longer in Business  >  Power wash and staining deck and fence, paint kitchen and master bedroom
Trans in Markham
Trans in Markham
2 reviews Markham, ON
1/10

Power wash and staining deck and fence, paint kitchen and master bedroom

Signature Painting & Texture Finishes - No Longer in Business
905-770-8580
112 Lucas St
Richmond Hill
ON
L4C 4P5
CANADA

Last May 2010' this company agreed to power wash and stain our fence and deck, 6 months later, still not complete, and throughout out this time, kept asking us for deposits. If you do hire this company, I would advise you to give them deposits only after completing each stage. They tried to get away with putting only one coat of paint on the deck, when they told us in the original contract they were going to do 2 coats! Please be careful and watch them work! In October, we realize they weren't going to finish the job, so we asked for our deposit back, took them 2 months to finally give us only a PARTIAL refund! They never got started on the interior work! If you want work to be completed on time, these are not your guys!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The review this client wrote is not true. We quoted this past client of ours on staining their back deck. They asked us for a discounted price, we agreed because they were a past happy client. Then I get a phone call asking me to include the fencing in at the same price, I said no but we would power wash the fence FREE of charge on our time. The summer was very busy and we did not get to the power wash portion which was free of charge and explained we would do it in the Spring and that we would throw in a few extras as good customer service. They declined and wanted a rebate to which both parties agreed upon and they have been reimbursed fully. We always ask for deposits and we sometimes ask for progression payments. This client was trying to be unreasonable and decided to trash our company on Homestars. I hope people can see through this, just read the other 68 reviews on you be the judge. I think they took this a little personal. We also did 2 coats on the deck.