Shower Door Of Canada

Mirrors & Glass
2700 Dufferin St, Unit 70 Toronto ON M6B
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Mirrors & Glass
Shower Door Of Canada
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

93%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
Best of 2019 winner 3 timesBest of 2019winner 3 times
Giving Back Award winnerGiving Back Awardwinner

Reviews for Shower Door Of Canada

Average customer rating:
9.3 10 (165 reviews)

Sort by

Adrian in Toronto
Adrian in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Glass shower repairs

Although Shower Door of Canada did not install my glass shower enclosure, they professionally and effectively assessed and repaired a flawed installation that produced a worrisome leak and ill-fitting door closure. Their technicians were prompt with an appointment, prepared with necessary materials, knowledgeable and mindful of working in our home during Covid-19. Definitely my go-to company for new purchases and repairs!

Was this review helpful?
AlK in Old Toronto
AlK in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

New shower door

From quotation to measurement to installation and payment everyone we had contact with was courteous & efficient. We are very satisfied and would use their services again. Great job by all concerned - thank you all.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you so much I really appreciate your business and great review. Best wishes and stay safe

erogers7 in Oakville
erogers7 in Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
1/10

Shower door installation

The company installed a sliding shower door for almost $2,000 and after getting paid it could not remedy the fact that a significant amount of water was escaping the shower under the door as installed. The company also claimed to have applied invisible shield to the glass but the glass is constantly covered in soap residue and is difficult to clean. A "Custom" shower door apparently doesn't mean that the glass is cut to fit the specific space. Instead, the company used unsightly silicone to fill the gap. This ruined the look of the project.

I question whether many of the positive reviews posted aren't purchased. The other negative reviews seem more in line with my experience. I would not recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We have been out 3 times to try satisfy this client.
Criticism like this is upsetting when we doing our best in trying times to satisfy

Y.N in Old Toronto
Y.N in Old Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

POOR INSTALLATION

Shower Door of Canada built a beautiful door for us however it doesn't function at all. The water leaks out of the door and covers our bathroom floor. I emailed P.K who has been dealing with us since the beginning send him pics of our tiles falling of because of the leak unfortunately he didn't even bother to reply back. Called him multiple times left messages explaining the urgency of the repair unfortunately he completely ignored our issue and never got back to us over 4 weeks of trying to get a hold of him. When I found out he was one of the owners I was shocked to see how he deals with his customers. Because of the leaking issue now we are dealing with molding issue inside the walls right where we have the leakage. This problem was unexpected so we had to bring in a mold inspector.
It is a shame that we are left alone to fix this problem on our own for an additional cost. Unfortunately a nice looking glass door without function doesn't mean any quality to me. I do not recommend this company to anyone.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Y.N. as per my previous response we are scheduled to return to try to resolve the leaking issue. I apologize for our company not being as responsive as we should have been. Please understand that in order for a frameless shower door to effectively retain water, the shower sill needs to be sufficiently sloped in towards the drain and water should not be directed at the door. While we try to use seals and a bottom threshold to overcome any design deficiencies, we cannot guarantee 100% that water will not leak if the size and design of the shower is inadequate.

Falcon in Toronto
Falcon in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Great Product and Service

Got a bathtub screen made and installed by Shower Door of Canada.
The product is fantastic and the installation was professionally done.

Everyone whom I was in contact with from this company were professional, friendly and helpful.

Thank you Shower Door of Canada!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for great review ...... we appreciate the business

The Zeds in Guelph
The Zeds in Guelph
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Another great installation by Shower Door of Canada

We were very pleased with the quality service and material from Shower Door of Canada. They did a great job of installing shower doors for us in the past, and their workmanship is consistently superior. They were able to safely produce the clean lined design we requested, while another company said it was impossible. Their price was also competitive. We appreciated their innovative and up-to-date materials and suggestions, especially the Starfire Ultraclear glass (no green tinge) which gave the best colour rendition of our gorgeous new shower tiles. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks so much for your business and the great review. It was our pleasure. To be of service

Emad
Emad
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Great service and happy with end product.

I found Shower Door of Canada on HomeStars. They were happy to give me a rough quote over the phone which was really appreciated. Tony and Peter were very helpful with the selection process and kept me up to date on progress. They had aimed to have the installation done before Christmas - sure enough, on the 24th I had someone come over and install the door. We're very pleased with the quality and service.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Emad glad you are happy with the product and service and we were able to get the installation done before Xmas. Have a Happy New Year

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Bathroom Renovation, Custom Glass

We used Shower Door of Canada for complete shower enclosures and accent glass for a century renovation project.

They excel in:
1. Advice on design and materials
2. Commitment to your success
3. Quality of service and installation
4. Value

Hire in confidence

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks very much for your solid review. Happy New Year

Neil from Toronto
Neil from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Hinges for Glass Shower Door

The hinges on our shower door had been in place for 30 years and one was badly rusted so we were afraid the door might fall and smash. Spoke to Tony at Shower Door of Canada and found him to be very accommodating. Cost for hinges,installing and rehanging door was reasonable so we gave him the go ahead.
Hinges had to be ordered so it took about 10 days and then the job was scheduled for a few days after they were received.
We found Calvin and Kevin who did the installation to be courteous and professional. They encountered some challenges due to the poor condition of the existing hinges but managed to successfully change the hinges without any damage to the door. The work was first class and we are very happy with the result. We highly recommend Shower Door of Canada.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Neil for the glowing review. We are proud of the way our installers conduct themselves on the job and always welcome the words of praise so we can pass on to them. best wishes

Jacquie in Toronto
Jacquie in Toronto
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Showe Door Installation

We bought shower doors at Bath Depot and decided to find someone to install them for us. I found Shower Doors of Canada on Homestars through the reviews online so contacted them. They were prompt in replying and were able to send someone out within a couple of weeks to do the install. The installers were quite professional and we are quite pleased with the results. Thank you to Tony and his team.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jacquie

Glad we could get the job done to your satisfaction.
Appreciate the review and next time check with us on pricing for shower doors so we could supply and install for you at an even better price

Best wishes

Tony

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Shower Door Of Canada

Specialists in the glass business since 1985. Glass Shower Doors & Enclosures, Bathtub Screens and Sliding Doors, Glass Railings & Stair Guards, Glass Office Doors & Partitions, Steam Shower Enclosures, Sliding Shower Doors, Mirror Walls and Doors, Front Entry Systems,

CATEGORIES
Mirrors & Glass
PRODUCTS
Shower Doors, Frameless Glass Shower Enclosures, Bath Tub Screens, Bathtub Sliding Doors, Steam Shower Enclosures, Sliding Shower Doors, Mirror Walls and Doors, Front Entry Systems, Glass Office Partitions & Frameless Glass Railings, Glass Table Tops, Painted Glass
SERVICES
Supply and installation of showers, mirror, entry systems, glass stair railings, painted glass
BRANDS
Fleurco Maax C.R. Laurence Portals Tomlin
STYLES
Modern Contemporary Traditional
SPECIALITIES
Interior Glass Stair Case Railing Exterior deck and entrance railings Frameless Glass Showers Frameless Bathtub Screens
WEBSITE
http://www.showerdoorcanada.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1985
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
10
PAYMENT METHOD
Visa, MC, Debit, Cheque
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB, CFIB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
1 year on installation; 3 - Unlimited on product
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.