Roma Fence

Fences & Gates
24 Cadetta Rd ON L6T 3Z8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Fences & Gates in Brampton  >  Roma Fence  >  Lack of service and lack of professionalism, no transparency in Roma Fence Contract. Ro Roma Fence is not dealing honestly and are not dealing In good fait
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews , NB

Lack of service and lack of professionalism, no transparency in Roma Fence Contract. Ro Roma Fence is not dealing honestly and are not dealing In good fait

Myself and my family have used the services of Roma Fence for over 30 years and myself and my large family will NOT be using Roma Fence again.
They are very rude. Christina, who appears to run the company does not value nor respect our 30 years of business paying all the invoices on time & in full and does not return any phone calls to us. This year while trying to get Roma Fence to get work done they now after 30 years will only do work if you sign a detailed account and contract that allows Roma Fence to go a credit check as well as giving Roma Fence the legal right to make additional Charges to your order over and above the quote. What is the purpose of getting a quote ftom Roma Fence will charge over and above the quote? The Building Industry and Land Development (BILD) advise homeowners through the media and at the Home Show to get a quote in writing with all costs and fees so the homeowner/Consumer has full knowledge and trasperancy of the cost of the job. As well, the homes should have a start date and a completion date. Today, July 2017, it is impossible to do good business with Roma Fence since the quote is useless. The contract Roma Fence wants to sign gives Roma Fence the ability to charge whatever amount the want, sky id the limit. Also, Roma Fence Fails to give a start date and no completion date, and not even an estimate of time. This contract Roma Fence demands the homeowner to sign violates the recent Supreme Court Ruling that contracts must not only be done in good faith, all contracts must be done with honesty. This contract Roma Fence demands one to sign ought to be challenged by the legal system. It is most unfortunate that Roma Fence do NOT value nor respect all the 40 Yesrs of business and will only do business if you agree that they can do a Credit Check and you authorize them to charge extra over an above the quote. My quote was for about $2,800. Roma Fence has selected to ruin a 30 years of business for their unscrupulous way of doing business. When I phoned to speak with Christina, one of the owners of Roma
Fence, she was unavailable to take my phone call and failed to return any of my phone calls. The person who answered the phone at Roma Fence, Dorothy of advised me that Christina can not come to the phone I advised I will write to Home Stars, and Dorothy, HUNG UP the phone in my ear today. This is how a reputable company treats a customer? Especially a Customer of over 30 years. This is Roma Fence's way of Quality Customer Care and Customer Service. OUR ADVICE, DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH ROMA FENCE. Thank you.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Good afternoon.

I’ve just read through your review on Home Stars. I will reply to the best of my ability, however, since your review remains anonymous I am unable to pull your project file to view the notes we have made on your fence contract.

I’d like to start by saying that I very much respect businesses of 30 years, 40 years, 5 years, and even one year. In today’s competitive markets, owning and managing a successful company speaks volumes and is an accomplishment.

Having said that, we do have processes and procedures in place for our contracts at Roma Fence. Credit applications are asked to be completed for projects over $5000.00 at Roma Fence as standard operating procedure, and as well, for any clients we have no credit history with, limited credit with, or are choosing to invoice a company separate from where we are installing the fence. From time to time, we repeat credit applications to update our files if we have not done business with a repeat customer for over 5 years. There are contracts where we will accept a purchase order and deposit to proceed on a project if we have no prior history with the company or if billing instructions are apart from the norm and the client prefers a progress payment system.

This year in particular has been unique with the amount of rainfall we have received through June and July. Start dates are subject to production times for materials and locates being completed. This year, projects are continually being pushed back from the original start date due to the unpredictable weather patterns we’ve been receiving in the GTA.

Our contracts have a value associated with the orders and normally come in after receiving a detailed quote, but our contracts do state that changes and extra’s will be charged if used. I personally invoice all the project files to ensure that each client is billed in a timely fashion, and invoiced for the appropriate quantities and footage of fence based on the notes received from our installation department and fence crews.

I understand and appreciate your frustration. Should you wish to discuss your project and experience at Roma Fence, please contact me in the office or send your contact information to and we will contact you directly.

Thank you,

Christina Marra