Roma Fence

Fences & Gates
24 Cadetta Rd ON L6T 3Z8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Fences & Gates in Brampton  >  Roma Fence  >  Fence, Gate
Erin Braybrook from Brantford
Erin Braybrook from Brantford
2 reviews Brantford, ON

Fence, Gate

I hired Roma Fence to put in a 35 foot stretch of fence along with a 12 foot gate (2 6 foot sections), to keep my dogs in the yard at my new house.

I now have a fence with big gaps underneath that the dogs can escape out of as well as no gate due to the fact that the original gate they installed was 1.5 feet shorter than what was on the work order and was sagging and missing crucial hardware to keep it sturdy.

They have cancelled on me repeatedly when it comes to fixing the gate issue, the fence issue is not getting fixed apparently, that's common to all fences according to them, to have large gaps underneath.

The contractors they hired were shoddy at best, they were sub contractors that ran down Roma while they were working and solicited for their own business (decks and fencing) while on Roma's time.

Head office has fluffed me off and bounced me back to the Hamilton office who seems to have not a care in the world that I am left with a non fenced yard and bricks shoved under the part that is fenced.

The worst part is that this wasn't a cheap job, I paid top dollar for this because I didn't want to deal with shoddy/shady characters and it turns out that I still had to since that's who Roma employs to do their jobs.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I’m sorry to hear about this experience. I personally got involved in following through on the repair of this fence. The gaps were due to elevation differences on the property, and the staff involved did their best to accommodate the clients’ needs. I did in fact receive final payment on the project after repairs were completed to the clients’ satisfaction. We hope that the client will remove comments insulting the staff that ultimately completed the project as contracted. Upon receiving an email from the client it was rectified within a reasonable time frame due to the seasonality of the fence industry. I was in constant contact with our client from the time of complaint to head office. Thank You, Christina Marra, Director of Purchasing & Sales Roma Fence Group of Companies