Rob's Furniture

Furniture
1395 United Blvd Coquitlam BC V3K 6Y3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Furniture in Port Mann  >  Rob's Furniture
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

19%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Rob's Furniture

Average customer rating:
2.9 10 (19 reviews)

Sort by

Kelso from New Westminster
Kelso from New Westminster
1 review Burnaby, BC
0/10

King Bed

These guys sold us a king bed, had us pay the full cost up front & told us we'd receive our bed in approx 8 weeks. It's been over 3 months and we have no bed. We have been told on 4 different occasions that our bed would be delivered and given a time and all 4 times no delivery, no phone call - nothing. My husband & I have both had to take time off work to make sure we would be home. The first 3 times we called, we were given a new story and a new delivery date. Now we can't reach anyone. Each time we call, we are told Rick (the manager) isn't there but that he will call us back. It never happens. At this point, it's unlikely we will get the bed or our money back. These guys have changed their name a few times now & I can see why. They have several complaints, an F rating with Better Business Bureau and at least one lawsuit against them. DO NOT SHOP HERE!!!!

Was this review helpful?
Krista Chang from Vancouver
Krista Chang from Vancouver
7 reviews , BC
2/10

Purchase of sofa and chairs

We went on Boxing Day to see if we could get a good sale on a sofa and loveseat. We have looked at all the other stores along United Boulevard and stopped at this one and saw something we were interested in. The sales associate Mike was very brash and kept trying to hurry the sale saying that the Boxing Day sale is only that they only and tomorrow all the prices would change. We tried to negotiate and he was standing firm. We then spoke about the insurance called guardsman and he gave us a quote. We tried to talk him into give us that included. He still won't budge. Then a few minutes later we are talking to him with his manager beside him and mike quoted the price again. His manager then chimed in that the price was actually less. Mike's response was not one of an apology but claiming it was his boss' fault for not informing him. We had enough and left. A few days later the sofa and chair was still our favorite so we went back to see how different the price was. The price was the same and so we looked for another sales person to avoid Mike. We found someone, Christine, who seemed lovely started talking to her and then Mike came along and told her it was his sale so told her he would handle it. We explained we didn't want to deal with him... Needless to say he was unimpressed, the manager did nothing and as a result they lost our sale.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Chantelle  from Langley
Chantelle from Langley
1 review Langley, BC
0/10

Couch Delivered House damaged

DO NOT SHOP HERE I REPEAT DO NOT SHOP HERE!. My husband and I purchased a custom couch which turned out to be too big for our place. 2 men from Rob's furniture in Langley offered to come and try to make it fit. I arrived home to find my husband freaking out as 2 men had the couch pried between my walls up my staircase. There were holes in the drywall and the guys ripped off the trim of my walls with a screwdriver. I demanded them to stop and leave. Once outside a confrontation began and the one man drove away and the other denied ever being in our house and said he caused no damage. A screaming match ensued on the phone where the salesman Joe yelled and screamed at me and denied everything. He yelled "You're some 20 year old complaining over a stupid couch" then hung up on me. I called back enraged and another employee answered then hung up on me. They refuse to fix any damage done to my home and also the extensive damage to my $1000 custom couch. After being promised an exchange because they refused a refund. We waiting a month for a new couch being promised it in 2 weeks. Several trips to Rob's and they kept toying around and said it wasn't in. Finally we went to Rob's to pick up the new couch and I asked to measure it before I take it, I was not I was not allowed to measure it because it was already packaged for delivery. My husband and I took the couch to our house and opened it up to find a less quality couch and not the color they promised as well as the new "smaller" couch was a whole foot bigger than the original couch that did not fit in the first place. No manager was available to talk to and the employees would not give me the name of the manager, or owner.

This has to be the ABSOLUTE WORSE experience with a business we have ever had. Please do yourself a favor and spread the word and whatever you do, NEVER BUY FROM ROB'S FURNITURE.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
A from Port Mann
A from Port Mann
1 review Port Mann, BC
0/10

Bought a bedroom

Waited for 8 wks for delivery then on the day of delivery they said there was a mistake and they made the wrong size bed. We had already cleared our room so then were sleeping on the couch waiting for our new bed. We got strung along for 5 days they keep giving us stories as to way it was not coming. Still waiting Late. No show. No one calls. I don't think I would recommend or buy anything from there ever again. This store has horrible customer service and they have no clue about time

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Alysha in Burnaby
Alysha in Burnaby
1 review Burnaby, BC
1/10

bed and a night table

Took more than 2 months to get the bed delivered. I've called 4 times and the customer service was very impatient. No refund policy. No follow up calls after they grabbed the money from you. I won't buy anything from this company any more.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Dick Wine in Port coquitlam
Dick Wine in Port coquitlam
1 review Port Coquitlam, BC
0/10

Sofa Bed

We purchased a sofa bed with a promise on the billing invoice that it would be here on a certain date. That never happened and if I had not called numerous times, I would not have known the the delivery would not happen as planned. Poor service by the sales people and owners....no faith in the company. Will not buy there again.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Cheryl in Vancouver
Cheryl in Vancouver
1 review Vancouver, BC
0/10

Bad Customer Service

FYI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Very UNPLEASANT EXPERIENCE. They'll gladly your money - no problem. After that, when something shows up and SET up incorrectly - they seem not to care. I would NEVER recommend dropping coin in this store........very sad and I spent $3500 and I'm so disappointed - but they say "sorry, about that".

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Tom in SURREY
Tom in SURREY
1 review SURREY, BC
0/10

two leather couches

Do NOT shop here. Told us it would take 3 months to get us our custom leather sofas after getting paid up front with a no return policy. No follow up calls. Have now called them 4 times...no follow up call. Last call I made, sales rep Michael said he would call Urban leather to see if we can get a discount of some sort to compensate us for sitting on our floors. Guess what...no phone call! Today, I get another guy who tells me the couches will be shipped July 21....last guy said they'd be shipped here on June 21st. Again don't shop here. Rob's furniture is the land of donkeys! Terrible service, questionnable integrity...lots of frustration.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
 Joann in Vancouver
Joann in Vancouver
2 reviews NORTH VANCOUVER, BC
0/10

Bedroom Suite

I ordered and paid in full for several pieces of bedroom furniture. Roger promised it would be ready in 6 weeks and I would get a call. The store never called me. When I called, there was always another excuse but never any furniture. After numerous calls and 10 weeks I had to demand my money be returned. Please do NOT shop there, save yourself the hassle.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
michael in Coquitlam
michael in Coquitlam
1 review COQUITLAM, BC
10/10

sofa love seat

I went there and bought two pc's of furniture and they were the only ones who can tell me about leather, why one is more expensive than the other and different qualities. i went to more than five other stores and they were selling sofas for 5,000$ and up and they didnt know half as much as the person i dealt with at Robs. The person i dealt with his name was Roger and he knows his stuff. If any body wants leather go to Robs and tell them whats the perpose of having leather and they'll make the the right kind of leather fits your needs

1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Rob's Furniture

Here is a list of brands we carry: Ashley Furniture Eztia Urban Leather Home Elegance Mazin Furniture Abhi Furniture Restwell Mattresses Dwig Furniture We also carry Solid wood bedrooms that are made in Canada with choice of stains and sizes
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Furniture pros in Port Mann?