Rivalda Oaks Kitchens ***No Longer In Business**

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
867 Fenmar Dr Toronto ON M9L 1C8
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design in Richmond Hill  >  Rivalda Oaks Kitchens ***No Longer In Business**
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

73%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Rivalda Oaks Kitchens ***No Longer In Business**

Average customer rating:
8.1 10 (16 reviews)

Sort by

Sachi Ezura from Vancouver
Sachi Ezura from Vancouver
2 reviews University Endowment Area, BC
10/10

Kitchen and Bathroom Kabinate

Rivalda Oaks Kitchens is the name of promise and sincerity. All collection equipment of kitchen and bathroom kabinate are outstanding and world class. Last month i need some bathroom kabinate and i search in homestars.com site, i found many add but unconsciouslyi choose Rivalda Oaks Kitchens. Then i visit their showroom. I was shocked for their collection. It's simply best.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Deborah and George Gies from Richmond Hill
Deborah and George Gies from Richmond Hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

new kitchen and bathroom cabinets

First we live in aurora, not richmond hill as was only choice given on this site. We bought an older home, gutted kitchen and bathroom and we were referred to Rivalda and John to look after us. We are absolutely thrilled with the outcome. John designed my new kitchen and promised us and 8 week delivery as we were on short time frame, I was worried this wouldnt happen but it did. His staff were so friendly and helpful and went well beyond the call of duty helping me out with furniture that really wasn't their problem. I love to cook and John designed a great layout of cabinets, pantry and drawers with handy touches, like my spice rack pullout by the stove, lots of secret storage space, beautiful finishes and nice easly glide quiet drawers and cupboards. We needed a few service adjustment calls as every new kitchen goes through as I have had several homes and new kitchens and that is just part of new kitchen installments. John answered my call promptly and sent someone over within 2 days. I can't say enough about this company as I have dealt with others in the past and nobody provided service like this company. People come to our new home and rave about the kitchen, in fact we have sent a few happy people there already to renovate their kitchens. For good quality and service I would highly recommend this company, especially in a world that we live in now it is hard to get good service. PS, I would like to comment on one of the reviews I read here about an unhappy customer who bought from a builder and having kitchen problems. I have bought from builders in the past and had kitchen problems as well. It is a different situation when you get a third party involved. The builder strikes the deal with the kitchen company and then changes get made then prices change, sometimes the buyer gets caught in the conflict between the company and the builder and ends up with all the frustration so I would take those gripes with a grain of salt if anyone is doing their own homes, you deal direct with Rivalda and you get quality and service, this we can attest to!

Was this review helpful?
Shtang from Richmond Hill
Shtang from Richmond Hill
1 review Toronto, ON
3/10

Builder's Kitchen

We bought our new house from Tribute which happen to have a Rivalda kitchen. We closed at the end of April of 2012 and until now they can't reslove the issues. We love almost everything about the house except for the finishing quality of our kitchen. The material can look high end but after moving in we realized the poor quality of this kitchen. To be fair to them they tried to resolve the issues in FOUR visits. As you can see where i am going with this, we still have issues but they don't want to come back anymore becuase they think we are too picky. I will leave some pictures for you to be the judge. As far as I am concerned this kitchen should have been ready before closing. They had more than enough time to get the kitchen ready for us. I am not going to blame the builder here because I know how good they are and I am really happy with them but the kitchen is out of their hands because they are having a lot of trouble with Rivalda as I heard from their site rep. Rivalda's emplyees are under staffed and don't give their emplyees enought time to get the job done right. I will admit that their staff is friendly and nice but it fails in the customer satisfaction. I hope the owner can read this and see the pictures. If they truly pride in their work I believe I should have the kitchen I deserve. I considered going back to them and adding crown moulding or valance but never again. I just don't have the time to keep making appointments so they can attempt to fix the problem that can't be fixed. We had four different people and they all echo the same thing that they are short staffed. They even goudged the toe kick and blammed it on the hardwood installers. Little they know that the floor was installed before they installed the cabinets. It shows a lack of ownership to their fault. They even forced my wife to sign that the issues were resolved at the last visit (I couldn't be home to baby sit them). Rivalda, if you are reading this, call me at (416)618-5387 and please show us that you still care about your reputation. thanks

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are sorry to hear you have had difficulty in your kitchen completion. As we complete several thousand builder kitchens every year, we strive our hardest to complete every project to the customers satisfaction. All our products carry a 1 year warranty, please contact our dedicated service department at 416-741-9998 x227 and we would be happy to correct any outstanding issues you have. I will personally follow up with your file and we appreciate your feedback.

JP in Richmond hill
JP in Richmond hill
1 review Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Bar in basement

I had recently finished my basement and had Arlet from Rivalda Oaks Kitchens come over to my place to design a bar in a space that was just about big enough for a closet! He ended up designing and picking out the different colors for the bar that complimented the wall colors and flooring I chose and made my basement a great place to entertain my guests! In what I thought would be an impossible place to put such a small bar was made into reality with careful planning and precise measurements. After presenting a few designs to me, I picked a style that I thought would look great and the guys at Rivalda made it happen! Thanks to Arlet, John, Michael and Tony for making dealing with you an awesome experience! I would recommend anybody to Rivalda who wants excellent service and people who put a great deal of pride and a personal touch in the excellent work that they do! Thanks Guys!

Was this review helpful?
Joanne in Mt. Forest
Joanne in Mt. Forest
6 reviews Newmarket, ON
9/10

Kitchen Renovation

Rivalda Oak Kitchens was recommended to us by a friend. We met with John and found him very accommodating and understood exactly what we were trying to accomplish. The job was done on time and on budget and we were very pleased with their responsiveness with respects to any corrections that needed to be made. We have had many compliments on the kitchen and we are very satisfied with the finished result.

Was this review helpful?
Chris in Richmond hill
Chris in Richmond hill
1 review RICHMOND HILL, ON
10/10

Kitchen Renovation

Rivalda Oaks Kitchens was very professional and friendly in dealing with my kitchen. The work was completed and we were very satisfied. In particular, the design elements and details that were present in the finished work showed the care and attention that the crew at Rivalda put into the finished product. Thanks for the awesome job, keep it up!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you very much, it was a pleasure serving you

Greg G in Aurora
Greg G in Aurora
1 review AURORA, ON
10/10

Kitchen renovation

Rivalda did my kitchen renovation, Mike in sales came up with a spectacular design and really delivered quality in the end. Everything was done on time as promised and I'm more than happy with what I paid, actually the quote was less than a few other quotes I got. Thanks guys ! I'll be back for the basement bar !

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Sundial Homeowner in BURLINGTON
Sundial Homeowner in BURLINGTON
1 review BURLINGTON, ON
0/10

New Home with R. Oaks Kitchen

I did not choose to deal with R. Oaks, my builder selected this company. I could never of dreamed of a more horrible experience. Not only do they no show appointments, come late and cancel the morning of. They also show with missing materials and wrong colour materials. I am about to have all cabinet drawers and doors redone for the third time, because of the poor quality and bad finish job All gables, fillers and kick plates are the wrong colour. DO NOT DEAL WITH THIS COMPANY! My price is the approx upgrade cost.

0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Rivalda Oaks Kitchens finish's all their projects 100% to customers satisfaction. We also warranty all our work against defects for a period of 1 year. Considering this complaint has been left by a nameless person; it's clearly an attempt to slander this company's good name. We have a fully capable service department that can be contacted at usual business hours @ 416-741-9998 x228 - If in fact you are even a real person, please contact the service manager at the aforementioned number and we will gladly correct any outstanding deficiency as quickly as possible as customer satisfaction is out #1 priority.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Rivalda Oaks Kitchens ***No Longer In Business**

Providing Quality Cabinet's to the GTA and Surounding Area's Since 1998. Complete Design, Manufacturing and Installation of Kithcen & Bathroom Cabinets, Wall & Bar Units.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.