Pollard Windows Inc

Windows & Doors Installation & Service
1217 King Road Burlington ON L7R 3Y3
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

69%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Pollard Windows Inc

Average customer rating:
7 10 (155 reviews)

Sort by

Randy Wnek in Toronto
Randy Wnek in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Complete Window Replacement

At the start of the year my wife and I decided to replace all of our windows in part of an ongoing set of renovations. Our existing building installed windows were starting to fail and needed replacement. We solicited bids from numerous providers and chose to contract Pollard. While Pollard was not the least expensive we felt that due to their reputation for service and quality we would award them the business.

Throughout the process our experience with Pollard has been great. The sales rep that we worked with (James) was very attentive to our needs and was a tremendous help throughout the process. It is important to note that the installers were great as well. The were friendly, professional, and extremely helpful. The install was completed in less than a week and done to our expectations.
We chose to go with black framed windows to compliment our existing black trim and grey brick. The results were outstanding, the house looks incredible.
We would highly recommend Pollard given our experience with the company!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Fantastic! Thank you so much for your kind words and awesome review Randy. I will be sure to pass on to James and the installation team your kind words. I know James is extremely proud of the fact that he treats every client with the ultimate attention. Your kind words go a long way to motivating everyone here at Pollard to continue to offer excellent products and great value. Thank you so much again!

Waterloo in Toronto
Waterloo in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

90% window failure rate in less than 10 years

Builder put their windows in and within 5 years more than 50% had failed (moisture and mild between the panes). Continued to fail so that by the 10 year mark virtually every window in the house had to be replaced at least once (a couple more than once). Other home in neighbourhood had same problems. Warranty is a joke (now they claim 25 years, when they can’t last 5-10 years). If you have a choice go elsewhere.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

To Whom It May Concern,
We have been in the window and door business for 70 years and have provided quality products to thousands of houses. It’s very unfortunate that you had issues with seal failures. We do however offer a very competitive warranty and our current Sealed Units are covered for 20 years. Seal failures can occur for a variety of reasons but most are attributed to excessive moisture in your home. Installing an air exchanger or dehumidifier will help control humidity levels in your home. And, with regular monitoring of levels using a hygrometer and taking steps to reduce moisture when levels are high will prevent seal failures in the future. If you have a warranty claim, please contact us at [email protected] so that we can verify you as a customer and to schedule an appointment.

amandajaclynn in Toronto
amandajaclynn in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Amazing Service!!!

I recently had Pollard Windows installed in my home - I am extremely happy with the results, overall great product and great customer service! I would highly recommend this company and look forward to using them again in the future for my friends/family. Thank you again!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Amanda Jaclyn, we are happy to hear your experience with our company, especially with the service and quality of our product! Your positive comments are what we strive for every day. Thanks for the great feedback and we look forward to working with you on future projects.

Christina Lord in Hamilton
Christina Lord in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Great Products & Great Service

I purchased a new entry door from Pollard Windows and the experience from start to finish was great. The representative was very knowledgeable and made excellent recommendations, delivery was on time and the installation went very smoothly. I found that Pollard Windows & Doors has high quality products at a reasonable price and most importantly their level of service is personalized and caring. I had previously dealt with another large window company and was very disappointed with the product and service. Pollard Windows was such a positive experience, the selection and options were impressive.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Christina for the review!
At Pollard we certainly pride ourselves on the quality of product we produce and your experience from start to finish. Your positive comments are what we strive for every day. Very much appreciated!

Private User
Private User
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Window purchase and installation

My wife and I purchased a new patio door and family room window from Pollard. We dealt with a sales consultant named Craig. The price was reasonable and the service was outstanding. The whole experience with Pollard from purchase to installation was so professional that we will be purchasing the remainder of our windows from them. We would highly recommend Pollard to anyone!

Adam and Monica Gilbert from Hamilton

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Adam and Monica for the review!
It was our pleasure to work at your home. We are all very happy to hear of your overall satisfaction with your project & your experience with Craig. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated, thank you so much!

Stefan in Hamilton
Stefan in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
0/10

New home

We are not happy with this company and the customer service they provided.
Very poor quality products and a big hassle with the after installation service. we would not recommend this company.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Stefan, we're sorry to hear you felt you had a less than favourable experience, your satisfaction is important to us and we'd like to apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered. We would like to make this right by you, please contact us at [email protected] so that we can help you.

Private User
Private User
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Windows

Could not be happier with the work that Pollard did on my home. The installers were professional, got the job done quickly and the quality of the windows are great!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Private User, we are happy to hear your experience with our company, especially our installation team! We take pride in the quality of product we produce and the experience of our installation teams. We are all thrilled that you are happy with the product. Thanks!

None in Hamilton
None in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

windows

Great Job I would highly recommend Pollard Windows.
From the initial showroom visit to the finishing installation and follow up.
Installer was excellent and highly skilled with knowledge for the job at hand.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

That's great to hear, thank you! After 70 years of manufacturing, we strive to keep an inventory of parts for the occasional need of long standing customers. Your positive comments are what we strive for every day. Very much appreciated!

L6m 3x5  in Toronto
L6m 3x5 in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
0/10

Broken windows the weatherstripping is very bad

Pollard is the worst window company
And when you call for what can be done to empprove the problem they’ll beet around the bush so I need brand new windows

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hello, we're sorry to hear you have experienced a possible seal failure. We take your comments very seriously and we would like more information about your issue and your call to our company. Typically, seal failures can be remedied by replacing the sealed units without the need of a new entire window. And, our sealed units are covered under warranty provided your windows were installed within our warranty period. Seal failures can happen for many reason, most common cause is high level of humidity in your home. Our Service Team can help determine the cause and solve your problem. Please contact us at [email protected] so that we can help you.

M. J.
M. J.
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Patio Door Replacement

We were extremely pleased with the prompt and professional service of Pollard Windows. After we agreed on the estimate for our new sliding door, they scheduled our job to fit our hectic schedule. The installers were very courteous and cleaned up after the job was completed. We are very pleased with the look and quality of our new sliding door. We highly recommend Pollard Windows highly!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi M.J., we're thrilled to hear that you're pleased with our service and product! Thank you so much for your kind words and strong recommendation.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Pollard Windows Inc

Pollard Windows Inc is a proud Canadian manufacturer offering a variety of window and door products for the new construction, renovation and replacement markets. The Advantage Line Premium All Vinyl Windows are available in multiple split-finish exterior colors. The Liberty Collection Vinyl Clad Wood Windows are available in oak, maple and pine interiors. All product lines have custom and standard sizes, 17 exterior color choices, as well as custom color matching. Both lines feature heritage exterior casing or exterior brickmold. Vinyl clad and wood framed steel and fibreglass door systems come standard with our unique interior drainage sill system. All products meet or exceed ENERGY STAR® guidelines and come with an industry leading warranty.

CATEGORIES
Windows & Doors Installation & Service
PRODUCTS
Advantage Line All Vinyl Windows, Liberty Vinyl Clad Wood Windows, Polardor Entrance Systems, Vistador Patio Doors, Liberty FrenchClad Doors, PanaView Folding Doors and Classic Solid Wood Doors
SERVICES
Full installation services for new construction, renovation and replacement markets
WEBSITE
http://www.pollardwindows.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1948
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
185
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.