New Canadian Drain & Plumbing Ltd

Drain Services
182B Saint Helens Ave Toronto ON M6H 4A1
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Plumbing in Toronto  >  New Canadian Drain & Plumbing Ltd  >  Didn't fix our toilet, excessive fee, and wouldn't even provide a partial refund
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
0/10

Didn't fix our toilet, excessive fee, and wouldn't even provide a partial refund

My sense with this company is that some of the plumbers provide better service than others. The plumber who was assigned to us was unable to fix one of the two toilets that was in need of repair, and in fact left it functioning worse than when he started. He then offered to replace the toilet entirely, if we paid for a new toilet, but offered an extremely limited selection. We asked the company for a partial refund, but they refused. The overall cost was more than $700 for less than 1.5 hours of labour and some parts for 2 toilets. A different plumber came and fixed the toilet that had been made worse for $250.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Our technician was at your home on the initial visit for 1.5 hours and replaced of the parts of the Toto toilets after having suggested that the toilets be completely replaced since Toto toilets often are difficult to fix as parts are difficult to find. After hearing this suggestion from the technician, you agreed to only replace the parts. As parts for a Toto toilet are specific and not generic it makes them difficult to find and expensive hence the reason the second visit to replace the seat of the flush valve at no extra charge was delayed several weeks. Once the seat of the flush valve was found and purchased by our technician, we returned for the second visit of another half hour. The times indicated was spent at your home and does not include the additional travel time and time spent looking for the parts which are difficult to find. The materials that were used to fix your toilets cost $100. We are sorry that you feel this way but looking at the amount spent to fix the toilets on the initial visit and considering amount of time spent at your home, travelling, and searching for the specific parts, the amount charged was a reasonable amount.