New Canadian Drain & Plumbing Ltd

182B Saint Helens Ave Toronto ON M6H 4A1
Write a Review
Write a Review

7 reviews Toronto, ON


Stay away from this company if you want to be treated fairly & not pay crazy high prices! I had 3 small jobs...1. Toilet was moving around a bit so plumber applied sealant around the bottom of the toilet to keep it in place. 2. Kitchen faucet was turning off & on at will [touch sensor type] so he tried to fix it but he wasn't able to. 3. New sink with drain & faucet was already installed in vanity top so just needed the water pipe hooked up - hot & cold hoses already installed as well. For these 3 items they billed me $565. To me that is outrageous especially since the faucet wasn't even fixed. There are honest companies out there with reasonable rates that will not try to gouge you with ridiculous prices. This isn't one of them.

Approximate cost of services:
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Andrea,
When you contacted our company, we responded promptly and arrived on time. Our employee was working on your site for nearly four hours which does not include travelling time. He did the work as described in the contract/invoice which you signed and did not dispute on site. You stated that our cost for the work performed was too costly as per your friends(who are not plumbers) but if you had contacted another plumbing company to see what they would charge to do the exact same work then you would see that our price was very reasonable and fair. Overall, we did the necessary work as outlined in the contract and we provided you with efficient service so we do not appreciate your negative comments as we are a very reputable company that aims to deliver quality service each and every time.