HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Ajax  >  Natural Choice Heating & Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.
98%
This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Quote Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
33
0
0

Reviews for Natural Choice Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
9.9 10 (169 reviews)

Sort by

Derek in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

When our tankless water heater broke and our original installer was nowhere to be found, James and his team were there for us and helped us through a difficult time. They helped us make the warranty claim with the manufacturer, and handled an issue when a shipping company damaged one of the replacement parts and dealing with the manufacturer to get a new part shipped. James kept us informed almost daily with status updates and assured us that as soon as they had the necessary parts from the manufacturer that he would get our hot water working. We were also comfortable with the way James provided information and advice. James provided clear information without any attempt to “upsell” or suggest that we needed more than we did in an HVAC system. On James’ advice, we went ahead and replaced our aging furnace with a two stage, variable fan, furnace along with a smart thermostat (Ecobee 3). The removal of the old furnace, installation of the new one and the repair of the tankless was all done in less than a day the James’ team did a professional looking installation and left the furnace room in a clean state. We were very pleased with the work done and the manner in which James kept us informed and followed up with us after the fact. Thank you for helping us deal with the hot water system and making us feel comfortable with the process James! We are looking forward to seeing how the new system makes our house more comfortable and to see the difference in our energy costs.

Job Price
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Derek we know how overwhelming it can be when your left without hot water and not getting that much needed help with the original company. It was our pleasure to step in and get you looked after, too bad the shipping company damaged the new heat exchanger adding to the process, but our team was on it throughout the process to expedite it as much as we could. Your new furnace and Ecobee will make a big comfort change along with savings along the way. Should you need us, as you seen we are here for you.

Private User
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Great service from start to finish. James was very knowledgeable and offered great advice with no pressure to upsell me. Install crew was courtious and on time and cleaned up after themselves.

Job Price
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you SO much for taking the time to share your experience with everyone! We treat our clients how we'd like to be treated.

Karen from Whitby
2 reviews Whitby, ON
10/10

Our entire experience with Natural Choice was excellent. James was helpful, honest, accommodating and provided exceptional customer service from the point of first contact through to the evening of the installation when he emailed to thank us for our business and to extend an offer to contact him should we have any questions. Our installation technicians, Kyle and Kris, were awesome. Very knowledgeable and the job was completed quickly and everything was left neat and tidy. We are extremely impressed with Natural Choice and would absolutely recommend them.

Job Price
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Karen you were a pleasure to work with and I enjoyed answering your questions, should you need us at all we are always here for you. Enjoy your new system !!

Matt in Whitby
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

Excellent quality & service. James provided us with a quote and answered all the questions we had. Setting up an install date was very quick and easy. The crew was exceptional, removed old units and installed new ones. Workmanship was top notch.

Job Price
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Was our pleasure Matt to spend that time going through your choices and letting you decide which system worked best for you. You made amazing choices and will enjoy the efficiency, comfort and longevity of the new system. Enjoy and reach out anytime to have your system serviced to keep it in top notch shape.

Sherri in
1 review Port Hope, ON
10/10

Great Company Awesome Satisfaction Guaranteed. Awesomely friendly kind very helpful explains everything thoroughly. Better then any other company i have contacted.
Thanks James and Natural Choice Heating & Cooling. We are very pleased with our service your service.

Job Price
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Sherri! Was great meeting and our pleasure to get you looked after.

heather.kohli in
1 review , ON
10/10

We were somewhat nervous when we started this adventure due to the cost of a new A/C and not having a recommended contractor for the job. We did get a few quotes; however, when we met James and went over our options with him to replace our air conditioner, we knew we had found the right guy for the job. After James explained the process to us, we realized that our furnace and duct work was a big part of the problem too. We decided to replace both the A/C and furnace along with the thermostat and we made a few minor changes in the basement duct work (we would highly recommend the Ecobee Thermostat system. The system is amazing, it wasn't that expensive and well worth it!! We had tried other options and returned them because they just didn't work properly). James and his staff were extremely professional and they cared about what was going to make us happy and comfortable. Although the job was expensive, the rebates do help and we anticipate our hydro costs dropping. We would highly recommend them.

Job Price
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Wow, thank you for sharing how you felt about your experience with us, means a lot ! We like to be thorough on our evaluations so we don't over promise; while giving you real expectations of what you have and what options you have to improve your comfort and saving energy.

Rob in
1 review Whitby, ON
10/10

We recently purchased an air conditioner from Natural Choice. James was prompt to respond to our inquiry and any additional questions. We scheduled a home visit and after James left, we felt like he had answered all our question and made us feel confident in our decision regardless if choice his company or not. No pressure at all. On the day of the install we received a message from James saying that the crew was delayed picking up the unit at the supplier and they would approximately 30 mins behind. Something so simple but when you are waiting you appreciate being kept in the loop. The crew finally arrived they we professional, politely, respectful of our home and left no garbage behind. The install was tucked away and barely noticeable. James also installed an smart thermostat and offered future assistance with programming the thermostat. (Service was above and beyond)

Job Price