Nasa Heating & Air Conditioning Services Ltd.

Heating & Air Conditioning
Mississauga ON L5M 5K5
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars
Heating & Air Conditioning
Nasa Heating & Air Conditioning Services Ltd.
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

79%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Nasa Heating & Air Conditioning Services Ltd.

Average customer rating:
8.9 10 (36 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Replace water heater

Amit and Ross did a great job. Prompt in replies. Followed up even after work was completed. Very meticulous in performing work making sure everything is done correctly with no leaks. Pricing on par with other quotes. I've used NASA twice now and have been pleased.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,600.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks For appreciating our service. Our aim is to provide the customer with proper advice and fast professional service.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

New Tankless Water Heater

NASA Heating & Air Conditioning

team were fantastic from first contact. Very professional and responsive. Our rented water tank was leaking , Amit from Nasa Heating & Air Condition gave good advice . It was a fairy major repair and they did a great job of keeping us up-to-date throughout the process.

A true hard working company.

We would highly recommend them to friends, family and strangers alike. Keep up the great work guys!

Approximate cost of services:
$5,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank You. I am glad that our services met your expectations. We are available 24/7, please do not hesitate to call us.

Lilia in Toronto
Lilia in Toronto
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Furnace Maintenance; Supplied & installed a new Wi-Fi Thermostat

The job was done well and on time. Amit was courteous, professional and knowledgeable. He even took the time to follow up with us. I would recommend Nasa Heating & Air Conditioning Services Ltd.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,000.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the encouraging review. Glad you are happy with the service provided.

ravi.nariman in Toronto, ON M5A 1V8, Canada
ravi.nariman in Toronto, ON M5A 1V8, Canada
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Airconditionainer repair

Prompt Service. Reasonably priced. punctual on time for all visits Knowledgeable and good experience repairing Air conditioners. Got my fixed from him. Perfect job. Would recommend and use again if or when required

Approximate cost of services:
$1,800.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the encouraging review. Glad you are happy with the service provided.

Southwood in Mississauga
Southwood in Mississauga
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Simply the best

We have known Amit for over 10 years and he has provided amazing service through two homes we've owned. He calls back immediately. He fixes the problem FAST, usually same day. He is polite, service oriented, and honest. He's been able to fix AC and furnace issues without fail. We would recommend him to anyone, and have already many times.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the encouraging review. Glad you are happy with the service provided.

Bharat
Bharat
4 reviews Markham, ON
10/10

New Air Conditioner Procurement, Installation, and After Sale Service

NASA Heating and Cooling did an outstanding job of helping me with the procurement, and installation of a new Air Conditioner. The NASA Team is highly knowledgeable, deeply experienced, and very customer-oriented. They were highly recommended from a friend, and did a stellar job of exceeding all of my expectations on all fronts. I am eagerly looking forward to working with the NASA Team for all of my future Air Conditioning, Heating, and Hot Water Rental needs. What differentiates NASA from other organizations is their unmatchable customer-orientation, deep expertise, and high responsiveness. Mr. Amit Gupta, leads this terrific organization, and goes out of his way to ensure his team delivers everything which was promised, and even more. For example, Mr. Gupta didn't charge for extra material, which was required as my house size is relatively larger compared to others in my neighbourhood. NASA's quotation was the lowest among 6 suppliers I had considered, and they delivered on budget, and on time. Unlike other organizations, NASA doesn't cut corners to make extra profit, and delivers the best quality. Mr. Gupta himself is a highly qualified engineer, and is a veteran in this industry. Mr. Gupta can accurately, and quickly diagnose the root cause of an issue, which is key to troubleshooting it in a timely and cost effective manner. He has built a high performing team - nimble and responsive in troubleshooting issues in a timely manner, which is a critical requirement, when an A/C or Furnace fails. Last but not the least, NASA provide an outstanding after sale service support. I highly recommend without any hesitation NASA Heating for all your A/C, Furnace, and Hot Water Rental needs.

Approximate cost of services:
$3,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the Great Review. It is a BIG Confidence Booster.

Gary
Gary
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
1/10

Air Conditioner Move and follow up service call

I called Nasa for a quote in August 2017 to move my AC unit around corner of house. Amit came out and gave estimate of $500, which was very similar to others, so I hired him.
Amit showed up with no assistant, so I ended up having to help him all day as he slowly moved the unit. I was given a bill for over $800 and he would take cash or it would be over $900.
I should have learned, but since he seemed polite and professional, I called him to inspect why my AC was not working in May 2018. Big mistake. He told me the service call would be $120, fair enough.
He then spent nearly two hours and had to called Trane technical support to tell me it was a bad compressor, and the cost of this knowledge was $200. I decided to pay by cc just so I had a record this time(see below) which inflated bill to $260+.

Happy ending here, I call Reliance and there tech came out and found Problem in 5mins,and no charge if there sales person come to discuss replacement options.
Guess who I am buying new AC from?

Approximate cost of services:
$1,100.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Customer with selective memory.

We provide a professional and technically competent service. However, no work is done without providing the customer with a complete estimate of the parts & labour costs, payment terms, details what needs to be done and proposed upgrades to make the equipment work at peak efficiency. Then the work is done with the customer's consent.

Last year, we relocated the air-conditioner. Gary was happy with the work done and gladly paid the service charges. But after numerous requests (emails & follow-up), Gary did not write a review for us.
In May 2018, Gary called us to inspect his air-conditioner, that was not cooling. After a thorough inspection, and elimination of other defective components (run capacitor) we narrowed down the problem to be with the compressor. That's when I called Trane tech. support for confirmation.

I charged Gary for the service call plus half an hour labour, with the understanding that this amount would be CREDITED BACK to him when he purchased the new air-conditioner from us, JUST LIKE any other air-conditioning company would do.

We don't just condemn the compressor to get a sale. A lot of air-conditioners are scrapped because the technician falsely condemns them to get a sale (more money).
The most technicians upsell the customer since they stand to make more money from a sale than from repairing the machine.

Guys Be Honest and Fair to yourself and to the service providers.

THE URBAN PALETTE INC.
THE URBAN PALETTE INC.
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Emergency gas leak repair

Amit and Ross were nothing less than amazing. They were on their way home for the day when I called but they came anyways. It took them until the early morning to find the multiple leaks so we could get our gas back on and sleep safely. They were extremely thorough and professional. They communicated well and made damn sure everything was resolved to our complete satisfaction before they left. I wouldn’t recommend anybody else but Nasa

Approximate cost of services:
$1,695.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the encouraging review. Glad you are happy with the service provided.

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Hot water tank repair

I contacted NASA, Amit Gupta, for repairs for my hot water tank. He told me his service fee was $125. I told him what the tank problem was and he noted that he may have the parts in his truck. He began to take apart the hot water tank, and noted that the burner assembly needed to be replaced. He then noted that I should also replace the control valve. All of this was going to cost me $1200, and the cost for a new unit was just a bit more than this. I asked to see his licence or that he would tag the equipment if he completed the repairs and he said that he would not do that. I refused hire him for this work as a result. He demanded that I pay his $125, and he left the hot water tank parts all over the floor, and he left the gas line uncapped. I would not recommend this company.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,200.00
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

What a LIAR. This customer was informed about the service call & the approximate repair charges involved in repairing the water heater. She was also advised that it would be better the replace the water heater due to the high repair cost. However, she agreed to the price and instructed us to repair the water heater. After we had dismantled the existing gas valve & burner assembly, she asked us to show her our gas license. We showed it to her but did not allow her to take a picture of the license. Then she abruptly asked us to stop work & leave the house. We were not going to assemble the unit because she refused to pay anything more than the service call charges. The gas line was let in a safe condition. Extremely Rude Customer.

Kimberly
Kimberly
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

New Boiler

Amit and his team were quick to respond, and helpful sorting out the best solution for deciding whether to fix or replace our relatively new boiler system. After this system caused much grief due to rust/leaking gas/and computer chip replacements, we were tired of looking for a knowledgeable repair service due to it being an lesser known boiler system. We chose to go with a new Viessmann - installed quickly and cleanly. A few more visits by Amit's patient team, tweaking the water pressure and temperature, we achieved the 'ah' place for our heating. They were there as needed, until we were completely comfortable. We are happy to know that we now have an ongoing reliable service to get us ready every winter and will promptly assist with any issues. We treasure knowing that we can trust these people.

Approximate cost of services:
$10,000.00
What could this company do to improve their services?
Any advice to offer fellow homeowners facing a similar project?
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the encouraging review. Glad you are happy with the service provided.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Nasa Heating & Air Conditioning Services Ltd.

Heating & Air Conditioning Services Gas Furnaces Central Air-Conditioners Tankless Water Heaters (Navien, Bosch, Noritz, Takagi, Rinnai etc) Tankless Combi Boilers Units (Navien, Baxi, Bosch, Noritz, Rinnai etc) Gas Fireplaces Humidifiers HRV Units Ventilation Digital & Wi-Fi Programmable Thermostats
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Heating & Air Conditioning pros in Campbellville?