Mega City Roofing Inc

Gutters & Eavestroughs
1 Olpi Hills Crt Whitby ON L0B
Write a Review
Write a Review
Website
HomeStars
Gutters & Eavestroughs
Mega City Roofing Inc
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

98%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars
best of 2019 winner 7 timesbest of 2019winner 7 times

Reviews for Mega City Roofing Inc

Average customer rating:
9.8 10 (324 reviews)

Sort by

Holly
Holly
6 reviews Courtice, ON
10/10

Repaired Leaking Roof

I noticed water damage on my ceiling and realized my roof must be leaking. I called Tom and he was at my house within a couple of hours. He went up to the roof and took pictures to show me where the problem was and also located a couple of others areas that needed repair, likely due to the recent wind storms. I was glad he found these other issues which would have probably led to more water damage in my house. He did all of the repairs for the original price quoted and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to others. Thanks again Tom!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Holly
It was my pleasure in making things right on your roof!
Yes...High Winds that we've been experiencing lately has caused a lot of damage to roofs all over the City.
This is why we recommend our GAF CERTIFIED Installations because peace of mind is Priceless!
Thanks again for your support and review!
Keep well and dry!
Tom Geo

Kelly- Leslieville
Kelly- Leslieville
12 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Happy repeat customer

I had used Mega City Roofing about 7 years ago to replace the roofing on my house. A couple of months ago a leak developed where some shingles had blown off. I was delighted that Tom immediately honored the warranty and came out right away to fix the roof, and it is now fine. At the same time i asked him to fix a leak on the front of my house (where the roof had not been replaced) and he came back on a Saturday morning to get it done even though it was a small job. He is a pleasure to deal with and I would not hesitate to recommend him.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Kelly!!
Thank you so much for your review and support! We appreciate you taking the time out and writing your experience with our services!
Glad you mentioned our warranty as what good is a warranty if you can't stand behind your work. :)
Thanks again....and if you require any further assistance in the near near-future?
Please don't hesitate to contact us again.
Keep well and dry!!
Tom Geo 💯🙏

jen.miklasz in Scarborough
jen.miklasz in Scarborough
4 reviews , ON
10/10

Fast professional service!

1509981_870789449629840_4233043737656957550_n.jpg Mega City Roofing Inc
416-419-9836
1 Olpi Hills Crt
Whitby
ON
L0B
CANADA

Tom responsed very quickly and came to replace the shingles I lost in the storm. He came within 2 days, replaced my shingles and nailed down many of my loose shingles. He even checked out my entire roof. He also gave me an approximate cost to replace all the shingles on my roof. Very professional and friendly. He knows what he’s talking about. I will definitely call Tom when it’s time to do a complete replacement. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Jen,
Thank you so much for your kind words and review!!
It was was my pleasure in making things right.
These high winds we've been experiencing the past couple of years are getting stronger and more powerful.
As we recommend using our GAF Timberline HD shingles which can withstand winds up to 130 Mph. When your ready for a new roof please don't hesitate to contact me.
Thanks again for everything keep well.
Tom Geo

Mervin in Whitchurch Stouffville
Mervin in Whitchurch Stouffville
1 review Whitchurch Stouffville, ON
10/10

Resident Roof Repairs

Dealt with Tom, true Professional and the nicest guy to deal will. He spotted a couple of other issues and took the liberty to fix them. Also, provided pictures of the before and after repair. Very honest guy, definitely going with him in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hello Mervin,
Thank you for your kind words and review!
It was my pleasure in helping you out with your Roofing needs. When ready for a new roof please don't hesitate to contact me!
Thanks again for everything keep well and dry!
Best Regards!
Tom Geo

Jody in Vaughan
Jody in Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Great service

I had an amazing experience with Tom at Mega City Roofing. He stuck to his word on price and timing - in fact he showed up early. It was freezing outside and he didn't complain for one second. He fixed some spots on my roof and on my Father's roof. I can tell he's very knowledgeable and very meticulous with his work. I would definitely recommend him for roof repair and replacement.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Jody
Thank you so much for your review and support!
We're here to help those who require our services.
It was my pleasure in assisting you and your Father's roof issues.
Honesty is the best policy!!
Thanks again for everything keep well and dry!
Tom Geo 💯🙏

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Roofing Ice Dam Removal

I had a leak in my roof caused by an ice dam. Since it was a weekend it was difficult to get anyone to come. Tom responded to my inquiry and was able to come the next day.

He cleared out the ice dam and evaluated the roof while he was up there pointing out some other issues to help prevent such an incident again in the future.

We are really grateful for his help and thankful that he was willing to take time out of his weekend to come out on such short notice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Guys!

Thank you for your support and review as Ice Damming is a issue for a lot of homeowners.
Lack of soffits and Insulation in the attic is key factors but sometimes it's a poor design of the builder's architech.
If you require any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me anytime!
Thanks again keep well and dry!
Tom Geo 💯🙏

MW
MW
1 review Pickering, ON
10/10

Above and beyond!

Tom went above and beyond repairing my roof in the middle of a vicious winter windstorm. He was at my house within a couple hours of calling. Not only did he fix the main issue, but he repaired a number of other things that he noticed once on the roof. All for the original price quoted.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Guy's!

Thank you for your support and review as it was my pleasure in making things right.
We have absolutely no problem taking care of other roofing related issues while there.
Maybe others do differently? but this is one reason why our customers choose us from the rest.
Thanks again for everything if you require any further assistance? Please don't hesitate to contact us anytime!
Keep well,

Tom Geo 💯🙏

mattyB in Toronto
mattyB in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Leak Inspection

I recently moved into a house and noticed a small drip from a window. After doing some water testing , i was under the impression the leak was coming from the roof. I put in a Homestars request and Tom responded very quickly, within 20 minutes. I called Tom and he was at my place withing 20 minutes and up on the roof. Ultimately, Tom concluded the roof was not the source of the leak, but took some pictures of other issues i should address at some point with the eves and snow buildup. He took his time and truly helped me out for a nominal cost. Other quotes wanted 3X more than i paid Tom just to show up. I have very high expectations of service given the business i am in and can truly say Tom exceeded all expectations. His professionalism was incredible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Mathew,

Thank you so much for your review!!
I happened to be in the area quoting others and fortunately our timing was right!
If you require any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact me anytime!!

Keep well and dry!!
Best regards,
Tom Geo 💯🙏👍

GR from Oshawa
GR from Oshawa
2 reviews Oshawa, ON
10/10

Fix roof leak

We called Tom on a windy, rainy Sunday as our roof was leaking. He called back within 1/2 hour and was at our door within an hour. He found the issue right away and repaired it on the spot - what a relief! We found Tom was very personable, honest, professional and fixed the issue expertly. We would definitely recommend this company and will use their service again. Thank you Tom!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Guys!!
Thank you so much for your support and review it was my pleasure taking care of your roofing issues.
Please don't hesitate to contact me again for any future assistance.
Keep well and dry!!
Best regards!
Tom Geo :)

Angela in Ajax
Angela in Ajax
3 reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Missing Shingles on roof

Found out on Sunday afternoon that my roof shingles are missing, thanks to the nasty winter weather that we had, and another blast of snow is coming tomorrow according to the forecast.
I reached out to couple roofing company and its quite hard to have someone to come right away.

Tom messaged me this afternoon and he can come within hours. He is very nice and thoughtful of my situation.

He is prompt and gets the missing shingles fixed and also sealed the others.

I am very happy and confident with his service and professionalism.
He replaced the missing

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Angela 
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review.  We really appreciate your business.  Please let us know what we can do for you in the future.
Thanks again, Keep well and dry!
Tom Geo 💯🙏

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Mega City Roofing Inc

Serving Toronto and some of the surrounding GTA, No west end services...Like Mississauga Brampton nothing west of Bathurst and the 401.
Mega City Roofing Inc. has attained high standards for re-roofing with many years of experience. Mega City Roofing Inc. has served top-quality products and we strive to be the experts in the business. Our experienced talent and efforts are always continual in our services. We provide information on roofing products and solutions to better our customers requirements.

Mega City Roofing Inc. specializes in re-roofing residential, industrial, and commercial roofs. Even with the best quality roofing systems, your roof is only as good as the quality of the installation. Our excellent product knowledge and highest standards of workmanship assure you of a long-lasting quality roof.

All of our skilled staff is trained in roofing methods, materials, and current Occupational Health and Safety Standards, with many years of actual hands on experience and training. Our service includes inspection, consultation and recommendation of appropriate methods, materials and estimates to resolve our customers individual requirements. We have competitive prices and written guarantee's, customer friendly service and staff. We are fully insured and licensed, our employee's are covered under the WSIB to construct a safe working environment. Call us today and get your FREE estimate inspection and remember a roof is only as good as it's installation. Mega City Roofing Inc. you can trust us for all your roofing needs.

CATEGORIES
Gutters & Eavestroughs and Roofing
PRODUCTS
All roofing products GAF Certified Installer providing a 20 year workmanship and 50 year manufacturer warranty.
SERVICES
All year round services provided.
BRANDS
IKO, Certainteed,GAF Certified Installer of shingle products....Soprema,Duraflow,Hitachi,Dewalt
STYLES
Al types of roofing . shingles and flats
SPECIALITIES
Asphalt & fibreglass shingles, tar & gravel, Torch applicated membrane, residential & commercial build up, Skylight installation and aluminum products.
WEBSITE
http://www.megacityroofing.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
2000
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
8
PAYMENT METHOD
Cash, cheque
LICENSES
Builder,Flat,Shingles,Aluminum Products
MEMBERSHIPS
BBB
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
$500.00
BONDED
Yes
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
20 year workmanship and 50 year manufacturer warranty.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.