Maple Stone

Fireplaces
5100 Maingate Dr. Mississauga ON L4W 1X6
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Fireplaces in Mississauga  >  Maple Stone
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

63%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Maple Stone

Average customer rating:
7.2 10 (5 reviews)

Sort by

stuart mckeen in Mississauga
stuart mckeen in Mississauga
8 reviews Mississauga, ON
5/10

Installing new mantel and fireplace

Can’t really recommend Maple Stone since they just don't have good customer service and follow-up. Miroslav (the dad) is great. He is meticulous and exacting, when it comes to installing the fireplace mantel. Unfortunately the mantel started cracking soon after installation due to the heat of the fireplace put in by Paul. Maybe it was large a fireplace? who knows?… but it cracked the mantel base and sides. This started a nearly two year back and forth with various sections of the mantel being replaced. We even tested a piece of new mantel material for Miroslav for about six months. They were spending a lot of time on this installation but Paul made us feel like it was our fault that the fireplace was cracking. Small cracks have begun to appear (see photo) recently. I asked Paul to come over and fix them since, really, the mantel was fairly new but he didn’t want to. We have always had problem with the remote but he wasn’t very helpful in that area either.

Was this review helpful?
Greg from Toronto
Greg from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
1/10

Gas fireplace insert installed

We hired Peter to install a Napoleon gas insert. He was to clean the chimney before installing liner as per contract. He didn't claiming it looked ok. While retrofitting my opening, he broke one of the bricks and while removing the damper broke all of the mortar so all brick are completely loose. I have to pay someone else to repair the fireplace which could be anywhere from a range of $300 - $1,200 from recent quotes I have received. He said he couldn't possibly fix it himself other than completely demolishing bricks and then install his cast stone mantle which we didn't want to do. After installing insert, he told me that it wasn't a Napoleon but another make called Continental (which Napoleon uses as another name) as if I could make him remove it at this point since my mantle is now broken. There was no offer of any kind of discount. I would not recommend his company for retrofitting gas inserts into existing fireplaces. Perhaps it would have been better if it was a completely new install but that was not what we were looking for, If he was unable to do a retrofit, he should have said so at the start and we could have gone with another vendor.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Greg, at time of estimate i explained you all procedure to install the unit in place witch u agreed to go ahead. Also all this is stated in contract that u signed. You declined my offer of rebuilding your mantel witch was also at discounted price and free removing and disposing of old bricks with words that u take care of it as you had some work to be done on outside bricks by your contractor.

bill hickey from Brampton
bill hickey from Brampton
6 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

new fireplaces

i discovered Miroslav at last years home show. we are building a new home,soon to be finished . i have discussed with Miroslav the possibilities of having 1 or more fireplaces installed in it. he is a very profesional and and a genuinely nice person to deal with. he is very accomodating with your time constraints.i am looking forward to meet him again at the home show now that we are closer to our closing. we have some ideas to discuss with him.his quality, and his prices are very good.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
JP Riberdy in Toronto
JP Riberdy in Toronto
1 review TORONTO, ON
10/10

Fireplace mantel

Miroslav designed and installed our fireplace mantel on time and within budget, Our home is now our castle complete with firplace.
His went the extra lenghts to ensure that our newly installed flooring was not damaged. Well done.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
D In West Oak
D In West Oak
1 review Oakville, ON

First Review

10/10

Install of Fireplace Mantle

We purchased a new home last year and went to the home show looking to find a company to do our precast stone fireplace. We met with Miroslav and Peter at the Homeshow and were extremely impressed with their large selection and reasonable prices. We found both men to be extremely professional and they took the time to explain their product to us. From quote to install we found them to be very informative and accommodating. They kept their promised install date, worked quickly and left our home clean and tidy. We would recommend them to anyone. We have attached before and after photo's.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Maple Stone

Toronto Fireplace Mantels, Stone Mantels, Stone Cast Mantels, Custom Stone Cast Design, Arches, Columns, Door Frames, Special Stone Carpentery.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.