LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Lawn Maintenance
14-160 Cidermill Ave Vaughan ON L4K 4K5
Write a Review
Write a Review


InstagramFacebook
HomeStars
Lawn Maintenance
LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc
Star Score
Learn more about how StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company's review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency.

91%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Indicates how well a pro reacts to reviews and review-related interactions with Homeowners.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)
Verified by HomeStars

Reviews for LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

Average customer rating:
9.1 10 (559 reviews)

Sort by

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn care Specialists

Having employed the services of another company and seen little results, I engaged LawnSavers and in only 2 years have seen an amazing improvement in our lawn. It is thick, lush, and almost entirely weed-free. I highly recommend this company and their employees are curious, respectful and knowledgeable.

Approximate cost of services:
$455.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks you for your positive feedback and we are thrilled to know you are enjoying your green, thick and healthy lawn. After harsh summer heat and drought, your lawn relies on the work that both of us put in through the other months to preserve and protect your lawns precious roots that allow your lawn to spring back when proper growing conditions return.
Thank you for your patience, trusting the process AND doing your portion in partnership with us.

Bonnie
Bonnie
3 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

unhealthy cherry blossom tree

I just moved from Vaughan to North York. There's a magnificent cherry blossom tree at the front of the property. I removed some dead branches a month ago and recently noticed some leaves that looked ill in addition to more dead branches. I reached out to LawnSavers and they returned my call immediately. I missed the call so they emailed and I eventually spoke to Stacey who asked me to tell her my concerns and email her pictures from far and close of the tree showing location and the issue. I sent a few pictures which she forwarded to the experts. I was certain that I'd get an explanation of what is wrong and the importance of doing a regular spraying. I was shocked to hear that they said to do nothing now other than water it a lot (as it's not been watered by me since I took possession of the house in June) and give it some fertilizer. She said I can call back if this didn't help. Even though they didn't service the tree, I respected the fact that they didn't try and grab money when they felt that some tlc would work. Should there be further issues with this tree or some other landscaping problem, I'd call LawsSavers Plant Health Care in a heartbeat.

Approximate cost of services:
$1.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Ah thanks for that! We aren't here for the quick sale, we're here for when you need us. It's always nice when people like you post about a positive experience with us even though it wasn't the right time yet to engage one of our treatment services. We love providing advice that help preserve and promote Healthy lawns and trees!

Priya in Toronto
Priya in Toronto
2 reviews Newmarket, ON
0/10

Awful! Do not use this company

Please avoid this company at all costs. Im sure Ill get a scripted reply from Kyle who will try to make underhanded comments about my concerns and reference our partnership as some sort of reason I should be satisfied but here is the real story. I contracted lawn savers to help restore our grass and with an issue with weeds. As this is our first year, my comments are not so much on the results as it is with the service. I was told I would receive an email when someone was expected to come so I could unlock my gate. Realizing my work email had a firewall against the unusual email lawnsavers uses to send these reminders, I rectified this with my IT team and apologized to lawnsavers as I missed the first call. They came again and everything seemed fine. I got the email, all good. Then I receive a notice for a missed visit when I received no communication. From there I was offered a call as well. The next visit I receive a call but no email. The reason Im harping on the email is they detail what services are being performed and as I purchased a full package for nearly $1500 - I wanted to ensure I was getting all that I paid for. Fine, okay, I wont be picky. For 3 weeks no one comes by. I email to ask. No reply. I call and am on hold for 25 minutes, I hang up, email again, no reply. We are now at 4 weeks in between services. I email to say that Im displeased and I want to ensure this service does not continue into 2023 (as they tend to quickly tell you when they book you, they charge you every year unless you cancel). I miraculously get a reply! And am told they received none of my other communications. Hmmbut they got my complaint email sent from the same address? Ill note that when I emailed, I included their general service please mailbox, and two direct emails of employees. I feel I was ignored and then there were excuses. I will also note that someone did come by shortly after my exchange and did the service 3 minutes before heavy rain. How wonderful! An occurrence that happened more than once. I wont focus on results but I will say Ive never seen the lawn look this bad. We water regularly and mow often. Ive planted several flowers only to be surrounded by more weeds than originally and no grass. Understood it can take time, but my expectation for $1500 is some results (even a slight improvement) and good customer service and I received neither.

Approximate cost of services:
$1,500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

There really isn't much I can say that you haven't already revealed about this unfortunate situation.
Upon review of your interaction and choice words with Stacy who patiently tried to assist you all along the way,
we quickly refunded your outstanding prepayment and closed your account the day you requested and posted this review and the many others...
As you accurately note; Yes, we do take pictures to document the progress of lawns. I see your lawn progressed as expected since he date you signed up May31st- August 25th
Please further note that we generously advertise and communicate that visits are 4-6 weeks apart and that results take more than one season relying heavily on your partnership.
Thanks for noting what we always say- we are not perfect, but for almost 33 years, we always stand behind our work and consistent efforts to serve willing and fair-minded clients.

Maria in Petawawa
Maria in Petawawa
0 reviews Petawawa, ON
10/10

Enjoy the summer

Enjoy the summer having Lawn savers do the work. They come spread just the right ratio on the grass. I receive a little report on the condition of grass on every visit. I had a yard full of weeds and dandelions. My second year I found just one. The help with maintenence gives me more time to spend elsewhere.

Its August in a few days and my grass is green and weeds are gone. Looks better and better every year.
Thanks Lawnsavers Team.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Maria! We are so pleased to know that our hard work creating the conditions to achieve a green and healthy lawn allows you to relax and enjoy your summer. But let's be fair, You are obviously doing your part by arranging the proper maintenance and watering of your lawn according to our directions! We're always satisfied when our work does what its supposed to with your help!

Lynn Ross
Lynn Ross
1 review Toronto, ON
8/10

Lawn care

They give reliable service each time and excellent communication. My lawn is improving year by year

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Lynn, we appreciate your positive feedback. Please let us know what we can do to improve to earn full marks from you. You can email me directly at feedback@lawmsavers.com
Your partnership is important to us.
We want to help!

Kim in Ottawa
Kim in Ottawa
1 review Ottawa, ON
10/10

Excellent, Reliable Family Business

We have contracted Lawnsavers for years to help with our front and back lawns. They are reliable, knowledgeable, easy to reach and always ready to answer questions. With a treatment they recommended in the fall, we virtually have no remaining racoon problems. They're also great at sending reminders to customers during heat waves to water your lawn often and deeply. I suspect that no matter what your lawn problem is, Lawnsavers can help.

Approximate cost of services:
$750.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks Kim. Yes indeed - we can help with any lawn problem for homes throughout the GTA. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your positive experience with LawnSavers.

Greg in Toronto
Greg in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
10/10

Lawn Looks Great

When I hired LawnSavers, my lawn was in poor condition and I was considering re-sodding. I decided to try LawnSavers as a last resort with little expectation of success. Within one season, my lawn improved tremendously. It is the second year and my lawn is very lush, full, with few weeds. I would recommend this service to anyone who wants a great lawn.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for outlining your positive experience with LawnSavers. A lot of people are in your situation and need a sustainable solution to their lawn challenges.
Truth is, I'm sure we were successful because you did your part too! So thank you to you as well for helping make us look good.
When we combine our expertise and unique soil building products with your participation, we can build and maintain a Thick, Green and Healthy lawn with seasonal care for you to enjoy year after year.

Gordon
Gordon
3 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Lawn services

I started using Lawnsavers and I am really pleased with their work so far. My lawn has improved considerable. I had a lot of weeds to start with and their weed program has made a big difference along with a thicker and greener lawn. Lawnsavers are easy to work with and promptly get back to me if I had any concerns.

Approximate cost of services:
$400.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team puts all their effort in to making sure our customers have a great experience, and to assist our customers to learn how to get the most out of our partnership.
All we want is for our customers to be able to grow a green, thick and healthy lawn with our help!

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Ajax, ON
10/10

Twenty years in, and still a happy user.

These guys are the gold standard.

I wasted the first eight years in this house before finding them (through Home Stars). Very glad to have changed my service to them.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

WOW, Thank you for everything you do as our partner. We are speechless

Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Aurora, ON
10/10

Lawn care

Cost depends on what you want or need. No matter what you end up spending, you get excellent value for what you buy. Highly recommended. Great service.

Approximate cost of services:
$500.00
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

It costs a lot less when our great customers do their part to partner with us. Lawns aren't impossible to Improve. It just takes tweaking your maintenance, coupled with our tip notch products amd expertise to get the best outcome . Thanks for being a great partner.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about LawnSavers Plant Health Care Inc

For 32 years, LawnSavers has focused on providing proven, organic-based solutions for Lawn Care & Tree Health Care. Our Fertilizing, Weed Control and Insect Pest Control Solutions are top notch. Naturally, this allows us to provide environmentally sustainable, healthy lawns & trees for a greener environment!

We are a family-owned local Canadian company that's BIG ON SERVICE and taking care of people, including those team members that take care of you. We value old fashioned customer service, communication and partnership with our customers. We've grown a reputation of excellence through partnering with our clients. Deeply embedded in our culture, is that we always focus on great service, integrity, doing the right thing and real value. We are proud to be recognized as the 2022 "Best Lawn & Landscape Companies to work for" from Lawn & Landscape Magazine.

We provide Natural & Organic Lawn care programs that include (better-than-golf course) Fertilizer, Effective Weed Control, Natural Insect Control & Pest Management.

We specialize in lawn care services such as Weed control, weed removal, Lawn Renovation, No-Mess Liquid Aeration, PowerSeeding, OverSeeding, Topdressing & Compost Application, Mosquito Control, Perimeter Spider & Ant Control, Flea & Tick Control, Chinch Bug Control & Grub Control.

We are also a leader in Professional Christmas Lighting and Elegant Holiday Decorations!

Call or text us at 905-707-9994 416-707-9994 or 1-888-503-LAWN(5296) or visit https://lawnsavers.com to learn more and get a fast estimate customized for your property.

Our Risk-Free Guarantee ensures you get the best program value for the best price to ensure the best results. We are your true lawn care partners.

Our Lawn Care, Tree Health and Pest Control Service Areas include:
Ajax, Aurora, Barrie, Bradford, Brampton, Brooklin, Concord, Gormley, Etobicoke, Holland Landing, Innisfil, King City, Kleinburg, Kettleby, Maple, Markham, Milton, Mississauga, Newmarket, Nobleton, North York, Oak Ridges, Oakville, Pickering, Pottageville, Queensville, Richmond Hill, Scarborough, Sharon, Stouffville, Thornhill, Toronto, Vaughan, Whitby, and Woodbridge

CATEGORIES
Lawn Maintenance and Weed Control
PRODUCTS
Visible Results Guaranteed FREE CALL/EMAIL AHEAD Notification included on every visit. Green & Healthy Lawns & Trees - Fertilizing, Weed Control, Grub Control & Insect pest control, Aeration & OverSeeding; Everything for the treatment and promotion of healthy lawns & trees.
SERVICES
Lawn Care & Tree Health Care Services (Fertilization, Weed Control, Insect Control) PowerSeeding, Topdressing, Liquid and Core Aeration, Mosquito & Tick Control, Exterior Pest Control CHRISTMAS LIGHTS & Holiday Decorations
BRANDS
2014-2022 Consumer Choice Award Winner for Best Lawn Care Service! Fiesta Weed Control, Custom POLYON Fertilizer, LawnSavers Signature growth nutrients, Custom Compost Topdressing, Soil Health, Seeding, LED Christmas lighting, Humic Acid, Carbon
STYLES
Fair, Open, Upfront & Honest. Service that will Make you say WOW!
SPECIALITIES
Green & Healthy Lawn Care, Weed Control, Custom Lawn Fertilization, Slit Seeding, Liquid Aerating, Organic Compost, Lawn Restoration & Renovation, Pest Control, Great Service, Professional Christmas Lights and Decorations!
WEBSITE
https://www.lawnsavers.com
YEAR ESTABLISHED
1989
NUMBER OF EMPLOYEES
24
RETURN POLICY
No Hassle Guarantee: http://lawnsave.rs/hO
PAYMENT METHOD
Please Note: Service continues on an annual basis automatically, Please advise if you do NOT wish service to continue without contacting you first.
LICENSES
Ontario Ministry of Environment: Landscape Exterminator., Structural & Mosquito Licences
MEMBERSHIPS
A+ BBB MEMBER, Landscape Ontario Member, CNLA, NALP (National Association of Landscape Professionals
LIABILITY INSURANCE
Yes
DIPLOMAS
$5,000,000.00 Coverage, Fall Protection Awareness Certification, WHMIS
WORKERS COMPENSATION
Yes
PROJECT MINIMUM
No lawn is too small for us to save! (and keep healthy and green)
BONDED
Yes
PROJECT RATE
Pricing based on actual lawn area, or # and size of trees & shrubs. Not total lot/property size.
WRITTEN CONTRACT
Yes
WARRANTY TERMS
100% Satisfaction Guarantee Simply Put: We won't rest until you're happy!
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.