Kolani Contractors

Kitchen & Bathroom - Cabinets & Design
3267 Bloor St W. Toronto ON M8X 1E2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

71%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Kolani Contractors

Average customer rating:
7.9 10 (15 reviews)

Sort by

Ziyad Gerard  in North York
Ziyad Gerard in North York
1 review North York, ON
10/10

Virta vanity

This company does wonders , I had a budget of 1500 dollars and I wanted a high quality vanity that looked good in my 50" space . The sales person was amazing and knew exactly what I was looking for .... Last but not leased the vanity is great and the quality is good

Was this review helpful? Yes No
melanie
melanie
26 reviews Vaughan, ON
10/10

Bathroom renovation- vanities / shower hardware

Excellent bathroom store! Has very good quality cabinets and all your stuff needed to do a bathroom renovation. Prices were better than other stores of same quality in the Greater Toronto Area!
Staff very knowledgable and helpful!
Delivery was exactly when expected!
Lots of choice of good quality products!
Very happy with everything we purchased!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Michele Mondoux in Toronto
Michele Mondoux in Toronto
4 reviews Toronto, ON
9/10

plastering, tile removal, hardwood flooring

I used Kolani to drywall and plaster my walls after renovation. They also removed a large amount of tile and laid oak hardwood throughout the main floor. They were prompt, courteous and efficient. They stuck to their quotes and were very good to deal with. I will be calling them again when I am ready to renovate my kitchen and bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Thank you very much for your feedback Michelle. Be sure to visit one of our showrooms when you're ready for your kitchen/bathroom projects.

Emma from Toronto
Emma from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Shower set

The team at Kolani are extremely helpful and knowledgable. I purchased a Riobel shower/bath kit for approx. $600. I saw it on Amazon for twice that amount. For top of the line bathroom fixtures, you can't beat Kolani for service and price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Hi Emma,

Thank you for sharing this. It is not very often people take the time to write positive reviews. I hope you enjoy your new shower. Have a nice day :)

Mathew from Richmond Hill
Mathew from Richmond Hill
8 reviews Richmond Hill, ON
10/10

Bathroom fixtures

Tia and Moe were tremendously helpful in making our dream bathroom projects a reality. We had just bought a house and needed to renovate 4 bathrooms and went to Kolani to look for bathroom fixtures. The prices were very competitive and reasonable and the service superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Darya from Old Toronto
Darya from Old Toronto
5 reviews Old Toronto, ON
1/10

Lindel 61" Vanity Cabinet

I paid for a vanity cabinet at KOLANI Store located at 8001 Jane St. on May 14, 2013. The rep. said it will be available for pick up in less than two weeks and they will contact me as soon as it is. Three weeks later I contact them and I find out that it will only be available in another 4 days. And when I comented on the service the company provides, and mention that I wish to have my money back, the man on the phone comments: "You did not speak to me, so, I don't know". In conclusion, very poor customer service and communication skills, unreliable and uncooperative with poor time management. Think twice before you decide to make your purchase as refunds are subjects to 25% restocking fee. I trust people will find this review helpful

3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Company Response

Good Afternoon Darya,

Thank you for your feedback. I spoke with you yesterday evening and informed you that we always require 2 days notice for vanity pickups as the sinks need to be glued on the counter and require a day for drying. Your vanity was available immediately after you ordered it, but you advised that you will not be needing it for another 2 weeks. You called me yesterday to advise that you are ready to pick up your vanity and I re-informed you that the sinks need to be glued and you may pick it up in 2 days. I really do apologize if you felt that you were misled about the pick up dates. You are right in the sense that all special order items are subject to a 25% re-stocking fee. I hope you understand that most companies charge a restocking fee on special order items that are cancelled/returned. You did not mention that you were looking for a refund and I did not even mention a restocking fee. Our invoice does indicate this, however, if you feel that we have misled you and would like to return your product, we will gladly refund the item without a 25% restocking fee.Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and we would bend over backwards to keep you satisfied. Please call me to discuss this matter.

Best Regards,

Tia Assaf
Director of sales
416-242-3333

David in Burlington
David in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
9/10

Quality Fixtures

I received great service at the showroom location in Oakville, its an owner operated business. I received a discount on my bulk order and had the products in place within two days. My contractor and my plumber appreciated the information provided by the owner to assist with the install. I recommend this store as I found them to have the most affordable price for the products I was looking for. They recommended I post a review online, which I think is a great idea to encourage other people to seek qualified service at great pricing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
Jeff Doe from Vaughan
Jeff Doe from Vaughan
1 review Vaughan, ON
10/10

Granite counter top

I just want to thank Kolani Kitchen & Bath for the service and product I got from them. They did my granite countertop it looks beautiful, the istallater was very professional they were on time.
Saleperson was quite knowlegeble the price was very competitive I would definite recommend my friends and family to Kolani Kitchen & Bath.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
christine from Toronto
christine from Toronto
2 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Kitchen countertop

I recently got my counter top done by kolani. They were very professional and were able to provide me with all the information i needed for the project. They had multiple granite slabs to choose from. They are very helpful and very friendly. I am very satisfied with their work I will recommend friends and family to them for sure.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Kolani Contractors

Kolani has the capability to perform all types of home renovations. We focus on exceeding the customers' expectations by building a quality project safely, on time, and within Budget. Our teams of certified professionals are ready to help you in all aspects of your project. For all your renovation needs ...
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.