Kennedy Flooring

Floor Laying & Refinishing
1590 Dundas St E, Unit 5 Mississauga ON L4X 2Z2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

48%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Kennedy Flooring

Average customer rating:
4.7 10 (11 reviews)

Sort by

The Albert family  in
The Albert family in
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Flooring service.

I had an over all great experience with Kennedy flooring. We bought Hardwood and had it installed. There was a defect on the finish in some areas. The owner went out of his way to visit my home to see the floors. We decided to have my floors sanded and refinished which now looks even better then before. Over all I understand that issues may happen when you are building or renovating. Overall I am very happy with the finished product. Looks amazing.

Was this review helpful?
chad
chad
2 reviews Brampton, ON
10/10

Excellent service

I needed to change all the flooring in my house. I went to Kennedy Flooring and told them my budget and what I wanted. Brandon took the time to explain the difference in quality. They showed me a huge selection that I didn't even realize was within my budget. They came out and measured for free and showed me different color schemes. I decided to go with a nice Belgium made laminate downstairs and plush carpet on the stairs and upstairs. The whole process was easy and very transparent. From the first time we went in, to the completion of the job, they were very professional and courteous. I highly recommend Kennedy Flooring.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Chad, it was a pleasure.

-Brandon

flipster High Park
flipster High Park
6 reviews Toronto, ON
10/10

Removal, Repair and Customer Service extaordinaire

In 2001 I had engineered flooring installed in my home, by a company that no longer exists, despite issues with the company I liked the final work, however fast forward 15 years and the area in my den where the wood had been laid had gotten wet after a window was left open, this caused all the floor to buckle and rot, I connected with Kennedy Flooring on a chnace visit to their store, I met a sales rep named Rodney who talked to me about all of the options, and let me leave with some samples, the next thing was to have Brandon attend to give his view of what I was thinking - in the end I settled on Karndean Vinyl woodlike flooring as the den has in ingress and egress access to a backyard - wood was not the best original choice, Kennedy Flooring helped me in selecting the closest wood grain match to my existing wood floors and then sent in their Install Expert Rob - who was able to do the tearout - install of a new subfloor, and a complete prep for the install of the new flooring, he was patient and thorough, he did not rush and was also able to install new carpeting to my basement stairs improving the look of that area with the care of a consummate professional.
I would highly recommend the team at Kennedy - from initial meeting to completion of the job was just around 2 weeks, most of that was just the time to order the vinyl required.
I have continued to consider other flooring work I need done as this was a great group to work with and they exceeded my expectations on all of the work.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Sir, at Kennedy Flooring we work as a team to provide a pleasurable service. Having a group of top notch installers solidify our work to create an overall great experience.

-Brandon

Antonella from Etobicoke
Antonella from Etobicoke
1 review Etobicoke, ON
0/10

Flooring

Unfortunately a negative rating is not an option, otherwise I would select it. My experience with Kennedy flooring has been absolutely horrible. Been trying to get a refund on my deposit for an order I cancelled over 2 months ago. Save your time, money and energy and find a reputable flooring specialist because Kennedy flooring is a let down. Very unprofessional service and dishonest people. Stay away!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Kennedy Flooring encountered a huge flood caused by a burst pipe back in 2014 resulting in a shut down for 6 months. We appreciate the patience our clients had at that difficult time. We were quick to resolve all issues, though due to circumstances the process was not as fast but in the end all matters were dealt with professionally.

- Brandon

Jay Quon in Mississauga
Jay Quon in Mississauga
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
1/10

Flooring/Stair Renovation & Replacement

Hired Kennedy Flooring to install hardwood floors and stairs throughout our house. Were very friendly and nice at first, but once the money was given and problems started to arise, their attitudes changed and having issues resolved became difficult.

Sold us flooring they said was the last of their stock, offering a deeper discount, but ends up they just ordered it and the MSRP vs. discount price was falsely communicated and inflated.

Due to a busy summer construction season, their contractors rushed through the work as much as possible. As a result they chipped a lot of the edges of different floor pieces, didn't properly colour fill the wood (used dark brown filler on a light brown floor), and generally just did a shoddy job.

After a couple months, the stairs in the basement began to warp from moisture in the concrete. They improperly installed the stairs without a vapour barrier. Upon contacting them, they basically told us they wouldn't do anything. Issue exists until today.

They also overcharged us on some items, and when we went to get a refund, instead of giving us money, they told us to just take some cheap carpets they had. They didn't want to give cash, and instead gave us a welcome mat they said was worth a lot (but could be bought at Wal-mart for like $10).

Overall, not a very pleasant experience.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Leo in Guelph
Leo in Guelph
4 reviews GUELPH, ON
2/10

Wood flooring in 3 rooms

Hired this contractor to install wood floors downstairs in three rooms. after giving me a quote for about $13,000 for the wood and installation, the owner Albert, sends over his brother to do the job. quickly i notice something is wrong as he proceeds to destroy all my baseboards, chips the walls and damages the wood flooring itself. i complained and a new installer was sent over and he did a much better job although not perfect. when i went to pay the bill, albert had jacked it up to $19,000. i argued with him for hours and we finally settled on $15,000. Would never use these guys again.

Was this review helpful?
LMC in Oakville
LMC in Oakville
7 reviews Oakville, ON
0/10

Harwood Flooring and Installation

They just keep changing their stories and keep changing their name in hopes people won't realize that it is the same company. We bought the flooring and had them install it too - it was a horendous installation, loose boards - instead of staggarded cuts they are all the same size, the installer was whacking the boards in with the heel of his foot- also the reducer which we paid an extra $300, turned out to be a quarter round that cost $20 didn't match the floor either. For over a year we fought with them, everytime they said they would send someone, they never did, and when I called to complain the response was always the same, Oh I thought it was already fixed. And we would start the process over again - the BBB couldn't do anything since they never responded - and it ended up costing me over $1400 to have the floor fixed. I also ordered a small can of stain from them fo $65, when I picked it up they gave me a large paint can with some liquid in the bottom - not a reputable company and certainly not reputable owners

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Josephine in Mississauga
Josephine in Mississauga
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
0/10

Flooring

This company is unscrupulous! Buyer beware. I checked with the BBB and saw a rating of "F". Also checked with Brampton court house and found 20 lawsuits against them since 2007. Buyer beware!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
justiceseeker mississauga south
justiceseeker mississauga south
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
1/10

hardwood floor

The most despicable service and attitude of staff one can ever imagine. We ordered Appalachian Prestige maple floors which their salesman claimed he can deliver. His calim was false, of course, like his story about being in business for 40 years and how superior their product is and how much he knows about floors. In short,a big fat BS. This store is not an authorized dealer for Appalachian products. The boxes delivered had a plain white label, the one you can print from any computer or a little label printer. Underneath that label were clearly visible traces of another label. The wood in the boxes was of an unspecified manufacturer and of inferior quality. Our request for deposit credit remains in limbo, even though company claimed it was processed a week ago. The salesman never called back to apologize or resolve the issue. His cowardly avoidance speaks for itself. His brother and another salesman are of the same caliber-people with sub-standard professional ethics and questionable moral hygiene, just like the product they endorse. No wonder BBB has the lowest rating of "F" for this company.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
flowergirl
flowergirl
3 reviews Mississauga, ON
8/10

LAMINATE FLOORS

COULD NOT DECIDE ON WHAT TO LAY ON THE RENOVATED KITCHEN FLOOR. JAMES SHOWED US MANY DIFFERENT IDEAS AND THIS NEW LAMINATE REALLY IMPRESSED US. IT IS EASY TO KEEP CLEAN AND TOUGH AS NAILS...MY SON DROPPED A GLASS CASSEROLE ON IT AND IT DID NOT LEAVE A DENT...CLEANED UP WELL!! VERY SOFT AND WARM TO WALK ON. I FEEL COMFORTABLE WITH MY KIDS PLAYING ON THIS FLOORING.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Kennedy Flooring

Floor covering specialists for over 25 years. Hardwood, laminate, engineered, ceramics, vinyl, carpets, and rugs. We have experts in Sanding and Staining of hardwood floors and hardwood Stairs
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Floor Laying & Refinishing pros in Long Branch?