Hon-Mark Co Ltd

Building Supplies and Hardware
1630 Midland Ave Toronto ON M1P 3C2
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

62%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Hon-Mark Co Ltd

Average customer rating:
6.5 10 (2 reviews)

Sort by

Eric in Toronto
Eric in Toronto
1 review Toronto, ON
3/10

Hardware

For the past several years I have been using Hon Mark for larger quantities of hardware. While they have no prices on any of their products, they have always been quite reasonable, leading me to trust them to have fair prices. Yesterday I bought several hundred dollars worth of screws and other hardware. An item I didn't expect them to carry was distilled water, so I was pleased that they had it. It was not until I reviewed their invoice at home that I found they charged me $13 for a jug of water that costs $0.97 at the grocery store. I returned the two jugs within 24 hours and they absolutely refused to give me a refund or any kind of satisfaction whatsoever. I have gone from highly recommending Hon Mark to my contractor friends to strongly recommending you do not buy from them.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Hi Eric, Thank you for your response. Let me explain to you the distilled water that we carry. It is not your daily grocery store bottled water. The $13 bottle that you bought, it is a laboratory type of distilled water and it is 99% purified and has a safety data sheet (SDS), so you just do not know what you are buying. Again, our store is for real professional who knows exactly what they want and not amateur. This is why there is a no return and exchange policy. For real professional, they will take the time to find out exactly what they need first. We do not recommend any home owner or contractors looking to buy, try and return to come here. Home Depot will be a better place for them.

Stan in Toronto
Stan in Toronto
11 reviews Markham, ON

First Review

10/10

Excellent Hardware Store

During my 2016 renovation, I heard about the store. As the store is close by my work, I decided to swing by to see what they have. Within 5 seconds walking into the store, I was greeted by one of their friendly staff offering assistance. Prices are extremely reasonable. They have wide range of products/hardware. Since then, I have went back numerous times.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Hon-Mark Co Ltd

A hardware Store for professional guys only. . . Not for homeowner. NO RETURN OR EXCHANGE
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Building Supplies and Hardware pros in Scarborough?