Hamco Heating & Cooling

Heating & Air Conditioning
200 Queen Street North Hamilton ON L8R 2W3
Write a Review
Write a Review
HomeStars  >  Heating & Air Conditioning in Hamilton  >  Hamco Heating & Cooling
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

69%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Hamco Heating & Cooling

Average customer rating:
6.7 10 (36 reviews)

Sort by

Jim in
Jim in
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
8/10

I like it alot

We have had the furnace and central air for over a year now. Works great. It was installed on time and with no issues. Works excellent with wi-fi thermostat. I would definitely recommend Hamco.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thanks for the follow up Jim. Glad to hear everything is working well! Thank you for your business!

Steve in
Steve in
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

Warranty

Thank you to Nolan the Technician who came out diagnosed a major problem with my furnace. The Warranty plan Hamco offers is a great one. Take advantage of it. Paid off for me!! Thanks also to Connie and Judy in the office for their professionalism!!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Steve for the feedback. We will be sure to pass this on to our staff! Stay Warm this winter!

Private User
Private User
1 review Hamilton, ON
10/10

furnace installation

Arrived for furnace installation at time promised and finished at time promised. Quite pleased with the service I received at all levels. The furnace replaced a 30-year-old mid-efficiency furnace that gave me little trouble over the 26 years I have been in the house. It was also a Hamco installation.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for once again choosing to deal with Hamco. We're very pleased you had a great experience dealing with our company! We appreciate your business!

Rachelle in Hamilton
Rachelle in Hamilton
1 review Hamilton, ON
0/10

Installation of Dycon mini split heat pump this summer at 75 Violet Drive Hamilton.

DISAPPOINTED
Very disappointed with Hamco. Installation was fine but we were expecting to get line set with the installation of our mini split heat pump (Dycon) air conditioner and heat pump. Over $10,000.00 for this installation and no line guard. We live in a three story town house and were not told that line set was not included. We would have gladly paid a little extra for this but were told that someone would get back to us but no follow up was done. This installation looks very industrial with all those exposed lines going up the side of our condo. After several calls to Hamco I am sorry to say that no one got back to us regarding this problem. Totally disappointed as we see several companies on line that include the line set in the price. This is such poor service for such a well known company and it would be nice to have better service after such an expensive purchase.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for choosing to deal with Hamco. We value feedback from all our clients. Rachelle upon signing your contact with Hamco it was discussed that the lineset will be run exposed. There was no mention of any lineset cladding and thus it was not priced into the job. It is typically not installed by most companies and is an additional cost. Both you and your husband were present during the entire installation and again this did not come up. We were very surprised that six months after the installation we received this review. The office did contact you after this review and explained the additional costs and what was required to complete the work. Should you wish to complete the work please contact us to discuss further.

Private User
Private User
1 review Hamilton, ON
8/10

Disappointed

I have edited my review. Andrew from Hamco was nice enought to reach out to me and the problem has been fixed.

8 years ago HAMCO installed my furnace and I had nothing but great things to say. I then decided to have them install my a/c. Since the day it was installed, 5years ago, I have not been able to use it for more than a week and that is only because they came and charged it. Today, another technician came to look at my unit and once again I was told it had a leak but this time I must pay to have it charged.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I'm sorry to hear that some things haven't gone as planned originally but we were able to make the needed adjustments. Thank you for your business and feel free to contact us should you had any additional questions.

Jim in
Jim in
2 reviews Hamilton, ON
8/10

Disappointed at first but upgraded to very good

The installation was fine and the units work well but Jordan is alot to be desired. I have called him and left messages and he said he would call back. Still waiting for that call. After consultation with Andrew from Hamco there was some miscommunication. Service by Brad was very good. I have updated my review.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the feedback Jim. We are continually looking to improve and grow.

Jeff in Burlington
Jeff in Burlington
1 review Burlington, ON
10/10

Furnace, A/C and Hot Water Tank Replacement

From beginning to end Hamco provides professional, knowledgeable and excellent customer service both from a Sales and Installation Crew perspective.

Very satisfied with the new furnace and air conditioning. The initial consultation included several options and price points, with the ability to tailor to my needs. No pressured sales tactics involved. Installation was fast, thorough and with minimal residual cleanup. Sales and crew very easy to work with.

A friend recommended that I consider Hamco and I would offer the same recommendation to anyone else.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you for the feedback Jeff. We are pleased you enjoyed the experience with our company! Please don't hesitate to contact us in the future! We appreciate your business!

Toni,  Stoney Creek
Toni, Stoney Creek
4 reviews Hamilton, ON
8/10

Purchase and Install Air Conditioner

My a/c went out last year so I knew it would need to be at min serviced max replaced. I called about 4 weeks ago and was told it was too cold for them to come and service. Fast forward to last week, the service rep came and advised it could not be fixed. I had the Sales rep come and he quoted. He screwed up the paperwork for the rebated and needed me to resign the contract. I was gracious enough to resign his error in Hamco`s favor. Tech gets here today to install and is wreaking of cigarette smoke it was disgusting. He than pulls out the exhaust pip and leaves a trail of dirty water on my floor and throws the plastic on my neighbors lawn. The nasty water also got on my walls, which were just finished being painted yesterday. He says don`t worry it`s only water??!! No it was old standing nasty water on my fresh painted walls. He gouged the wall near the furnace and left it all marked up. I have used Hamco in the past but sadly need to rethink

June 1&2 - Hamco has called and visited and acted quickly to make things right. A rep came to visit and see that all my concerns were and address them. Craig my sales rep called to see what he could do. Somethings cant be undone but what could be fixed and addressed was dealt with.

Review has 1 previous version
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

I am very sorry to hear about your experience dealing with our company. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and giving us the opportunity to rectify this situation. We'd love to have keep you as a satisfied Hamco Customer.

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.