Green Apple Landscaping

Landscape Contractors & Designers
51 Shorncliffe Road Toronto ON M8Z 5K2
Write a Review
Write a Review

HomeStars  >  Landscape Contractors & Designers in Woodbridge  >  Green Apple Landscaping  >   Green Apple is terrible and does not deliver
Private User
Private User
Private User reviews Toronto, ON

Green Apple is terrible and does not deliver

I engaged Green Apple in January to design and then build our back deck - wanting to ensure we started building early spring so the deck would be ready for summer. What a disaster. We waited 4 months, and paid $4000 for a design that was not what we wanted, over priced, and ultimately unworkable. We ended up paying for new design and get someone else to build our deck. The people I dealt with at this company were rude and more interested in their own interests and gauging us. I would not recommend.

Approximate cost of services:
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We are very sorry that you were not happy with our design and our pricing. We looked back in our records in order to figure out who you might be, using the timeline you gave in your review, and that you said it was for back deck design. We only found one client that matched this timeline and description. If we have this correct, you had hired us to design a deck with a plunge pool for your backyard. You had not hired us to build your deck. We had no idea that you were not happy with our design service as you had not expressed that to us till now. If you had communicated, at the time, that you were not satisfied, we would have tried to do something about it.

We designed your backyard, revised it twice as per your feedback, and then gave you quotes for us to build the job multiple ways. You then asked us to break down our pricing and we communicated the breakdown in terms of material cost, labour, and overhead. When a wish list exceeds a budget, clients can be upset sometimes.

We are unsure of how we were rude to you. To be upset because another company is cheaper than us is unfair and unreasonable I think. We strive to be a high-quality builder and not a low cost one. Just because we could not build your backyard for the price that another contractor may have is no reason to give us a poor rating like this.

Our design fees are based on property size and intricacies of the design and for your property, therefore, it was $3,500 plus HST which included a scaled 2D plan that any company can use to build the job and 3D plans with pictures showing what the project will look like from multiple angles allowing you to know what your backyard will look like before it is built.

For those reading this, please read all our other positive reviews.