Forgali Mississauga

Furniture Designers & Custom Builders
Write a Review
Write a Review
Star Score
StarScore uses a complex algorithm which considers a company’s review ratings, responsiveness, reputation, and recency. Learn more.

69%

This is the average rating based on homeowner reviews.
This indicates how long it's been since the last review.
Low reputation means there has been review tampering or a company request to remove a review. This score is also impacted when we do not have enough information i.e: low number of reviews.
How well a company responds to Service Requests and Reviews.
Reviews by rating (past 12 months)

Reviews for Forgali Mississauga

Average customer rating:
6.9 10 (27 reviews)

Sort by

Diana from Mississauga
Diana from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
1/10

Dining Table

We bought our son his bedroom furniture at Forgali about 4 yrs ago and had no issues. We got the floor model at a discounted price and were happy. BUT... In November we bought a solid wood dining table for about $2000.00. They would not give us a discount on the floor model which I thought was not right, but I wanted the table by Christmas. We were also told that the bottom piece which runs from one leg to another and provides stability to the table was missing but that they would get it for us right away and call us when it came in. I shouldn't have purchased the table after these two issues in the beginning, which I have really come to regret now. When we picked up the table, we could not put it together right because it hadn't been screwed in correctly at the store. But my husband took it further apart and managed to put it together properly. We still haven't received the missing table piece after going to the store four times and emailing them. My husband is given the run around when he goes there to ask about the missing piece and no one responded to my email. At this point, I would like to return the table and get my money back. In the least, it would be nice to have the missing piece after almost 8 months. So that our $2000.00 table doesn't wobble when we touch it. It has been a very negative customer service experience and we are extremely disappointed with the low service level.

Was this review helpful?
Maged
Maged
5 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

Sofa - Entertainment Unit

Forgali - Mississauga
905-820-9461
2111 Dunwin Dr
Mississauga
ON
L5L 3C1
CANADA

Thank you for a very positive experience, there were few issues in the furniture items we received but the staff at Forgali handled everything with utmost professionalism. They went as far as replacing the whole entertainment unit at their cost because the stain color didn’t match other furniture pieces we had purchased from Forgali years ago. I have never had a better service and knowledgeable approach to customers as I had when I walked into the Forgali store. I would like to express my gratitude to Forgali (especially Kathy!) for their professional, prompt and exceptional service and quality. Thank you!

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Hanan and Maged for your amazing review. I am glad everything turned out to your liking.

Mark & Kate H. from Brampton
Mark & Kate H. from Brampton
1 review Caledon, ON
10/10

Whole House

Moving back from overseas having purchased a new home that we needed to fill with furniture for our family we stopped shopping when we discovered Forgali's. With the exception of one room everything in our home is from Forgali's. It's Canadian made quality furniture that will last a lifetime. It looks great and we have had my compliments about our furniture. We were pleased with the service. Our furniture arrived exactly the day we asked for it. Any issues were properly handled and we were very satisfied with everything. So much so that we went back months later for more. While some competitors offer the same items, they can't compete with Forgali on pricing. We spent thousands and thousands on our furniture and we have no regrets. Thank you Sam and Kathy for taking care of us. Please let us know when our new piece arrives!

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Mark and Kate, We are happy that you are satisfied.
It always helps to give good service to good people.
Thank you again for the wonderful review.

Lori Plati from Mississauga
Lori Plati from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
10/10

Bedroom Furniture

We had looked around at several stores for new bedroom furniture. From a distance everything looked good and then as soon as we would get closer we could see that the quality and workmanship was terrible. That's when I thought of Forgali! We had previously purchased a kitchen table and a bench for our front hallway that were excellent quality. When I entered the store I immediately saw exactly what I wanted. The quality was exceptional with solid wood throughout. What was even better was the fact that we could choose exactly what colour we wanted it stained and we were also able to custom order our night tables to be slightly smaller and our dresser to be longer to better fit the area that we were putting them in. All of the furniture was delivered in perfect condition and was put into place by their delivery service. Without a doubt I would recommend Forgali Furniture to anyone who is looking for quality furniture for their home.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Lori. We pride ourselves in quality furniture, and work hard to give our customers good service and custom pcs they will not find anywhere else. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying them and we look forward to seeing you again.

Claudia from Mississauga
Claudia from Mississauga
2 reviews Mississauga, ON
10/10

bed for our kid

Great service!! Cathy did a great job assisting us in different options, she provided us a great tips as she is very knowledgeable on the products. she said we can pick up the bed in 4 weeks, and it took exactly 4 weeks to get the bed. we pick up the bed in our SUV from the store. I highly recommend this store to my friends. Thanks Cathy great job!!.

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Claudia,
It was a pleasure working with you to find the right fit for your needs..
Let us know if you need anything else.
Happy New Year!

edwin van der wolf from Oakville
edwin van der wolf from Oakville
1 review Oakville, ON
3/10

custom built dining table and chairs

We ordered a menonite dining room table and chairs. We had to return the first table that was delivered due to poor workmanship. It was picked up once I sent photos of the poor workmanship. It was replaced with a new table that is acceptable. Although the original table should never have been delivered in the condition we found it, ,we are satisfied with the manner in which Kathy took care of the problem. Thank you, Edwin van der Wolf

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Edwin,
Unfortunately sometimes things happen beyond our control. As you know we are a third party middle man. However, as you said we did take care of the problem as soon as we found out about it and are happy that you are satisfied with the result.

M from Mississauga
M from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
8/10

entertainment unit

Hello Sam and Kathy,

Hoping all is well with your families and business. Please see attached some pictures of the beautiful Entertainment unit that had to have an operation to fit into our condo elevator. Not only did it arrive safely, but it was put together with ease and the craftsmanship is extraordinary! The unit holds our components and TV comfortably and the folding doors are a marvel which I love to shut at the end of the evenings. Open or closed, the unit is gorgeous re colour, size, & style. Neil and I have been enjoying it since it arrived and we know that this piece will last a long time.

Our compliments to the craftsmen, they are exceptional! We also extend our thanks to you both for taking care of this matter so quickly and with a beautiful turnout.

We take this opportunity to wish you and your families, and those of the craftsmen, a wonderful holiday season and continued success.

Sincerely,
M, N and G of Mississauga

2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Meena and Neil,
It was a great pleasure working with you designing your unit and getting to see the finished product. Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.

Veronica from Mississauga
Veronica from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
1/10

Kids bedroom sets

I paid for two kids bedroom sets up front in cash, and not only did we have to wait over 10 weeks to pick up the furniture but had to keep calling them to ask if it was ready. The female manager was very rude when we complained about the wait. Once they had our money, they didn't care about customer service or satisfaction. When I shopped around for similar bedroom sets I discovered I had overpaid. But they write final sale on your invoice so I couldn't do anything about it but take their lousy customer service. Very disappointed and would never recommend it to anyone.

0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

The bedrooms were purchased last week of July and were given the date of 6-8 weeks waiting time. Furniture was picked up end of September with the exception of a footboard which was on backorder.
The choice was given, whether to pickup the furniture that was available or wait for the backordered piece to come in.
The customer was very kind and decided they were ok. with picking up the furniture that was here, and waiting for the footboard.
We offered them a loaner footboard, however they declined and said they would wait. They were promised a call when the footboard came in and when it arrived on Oct 8th they were notified.
As per the "Final Sale stamp" that was on the invoice beside the item they purchased as a floor model (only).
*We guarantee all our prices as long as the customer brings in a written quotation we will match if not beat the price by 10%.

Shyamal  from Mississauga
Shyamal from Mississauga
1 review Mississauga, ON
9/10

Child's room

Purchased a child's bed with trundle. Pros: a wonderful piece of solid wood furniture, well finished and attractive. The stain was customized and came out very well. Cons: took somewhat longer to arrive and there was some confusion about the configuration. After some discussion, the owner sorted this out to our satisfaction. We would shop again at Forgali for sure.

1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Was this review helpful?
Company Response

Thank you Shyamal for the review. We are extremely happy that you are enjoying the bed.''
Happy Holidays

The reviews on this page are the subjective opinion of the Author and not of HomeStars Inc.

More about Forgali Mississauga

At Forgali we make all your furniture dreams come to life. Choose a design, Pick a size and stain and we will put it all together for you. All Canadian custom furniture at an affordable price. We also have lots of fun kids beds.
Company profile information is not moderated by HomeStars. Ask the contractor to verify before hiring.
Looking for Furniture Designers & Custom Builders pros in Erindale?