Forever Stone Design Inc.

Interlocking Stone
Richmond Hill ON
Write a Review
Write a Review
Irene in  King City
Irene in King City
2 reviews King City, ON

Unhappy Experience

When I decided to landscape the front yard, porch and small patio at my town house, I had three quotes from different contractors to choose from. Mimmo and his team had done a interlocking driveway, side walkway and backyard patio at my sons house. The price was a bit daunting, but I went ahead with Mimmo anyway.
After completion I noticed a grout film covering the flagstone on the porch and steps.
Since the job was done at the end of September 2017, Mimmo promised to clean it up the following year when the weather was warmer.

During the winter the steps settled, due to missing cast iron connection between the porch and the steps. A one inch gap between the top step and the porch appeared. Some pavers in front of the steps had also settled und needed to be redone . At the beginning of August 2018 Mimo and his crew repaired the uneven interlocks and cleaned up the white haze from the flagstone. Unfortunately the natural beauty of the flagstone did not re-appear, instead some of the flagstone became discolored and turn from gray to brown.

Renewed attempts in 2019 via e-mail and text to contact Mimmo for another attempt to clean the white film from the stairs. resulted in no response.

I would not recommend Forever Stone for stone work, interlocking seems to be OK.

Was this review helpful?
Company Response

We appreciate you contacting us on recommendation through your son who had his project done by us and was happy with our work. We would like to apologize for any and all inconveniences experienced after your project was completed. We did try our best to go above and beyond our usual scope of practice in order to make sure you were satisfied with our work once completion was done thereafter. In this case, we first returned to replace the stonework that you wanted changed then returned a second time to clean the entire porch and step stonework with no cost to you directly and you were satisfied with what was done. Unfortunately, because this is natural stone we are dealing with; it is difficult for us to know exactly how the stone will appear, especially over time with weathering and possible calcium deposits that may form and leak through the natural stone which has nothing to do with our workmanship. Should you require more information then we invite you to go to a stone supplier to inquire more about natural stone and calcium film deposits.